urgent help regarding metal works

ykhuser

i got a piece of mold ( aluminum ) with a jam screw ( stainless steel )
the screw is jammed suspect damaged thread.
all sorts of method had been tried to take it out.now the hexagon head is also rounded.

anyone can recommended any shops that provide this service.
1) drill a hole through to completely destroyed the screw plus its existing thread
2) re create a new thread so that a new screw can be used
3) do a complete new exact mold?( roughly what price )

any bro can help ?

metal work.jpg:confused:

just throw the damn thing away.

you get galvanic corrosion anyway when you have steel screws or bolts threading into aluminum. better to apply a non-conductive medium between steel and aluminum: teflon, nylon, ceramic, loc-tite, tef-gel, antisieze, etc. alternatively, instead of a screw use a bolt with stud and fasten with a nut.

Moi no sexpert but...chiu can spray it with wd40...soak for a while...then use screw extractor to remove the screw...better to mount it on a bench clamp thou...if tread r damage, use a tap set to re-tap the tread after...:D:D

To add on...basically tis is how a screw extractor work...

Impact_Screwdriver_with_Screw_Extractor_Set.jpg

Moi no sexpert but...chiu can spray it with wd40...soak for a while...then use screw extractor to remove the screw...better to mount it on a bench clamp thou...if tread r damage, use a tap set to re-tap the tread after...:D:D

my contractor help me with this method.the screw is stubborn.
try WD 40 already.

any way you know of any local shops that does this for a fee?
i must admit my contractor not an expert in this...so the screw still stuck.

Do chiu hav a regular car workshop chiu ar ga leow huan? Dey shd hav all the tools needed to remove the screw...5 min job...:D:D

If you bring it down to workshop. Those doing machining it will cost about $30~50 to extra the screw that about 10~15min waiting.
Where u location? Or u just drive around industrail estate or those do metal work just ask them.
The screw damage because u use wrong tool.
I can see from the photo is allen key head screw. There are 2 standard size ( metric size and inch size).

Your idiot contractor. Using wrong tool damage it. Lucky I here to help out technical stuff.

If you bring it down to workshop. Those doing machining it will cost about $30~50 to extra the screw that about 10~15min waiting.
Where u location? Or u just drive around industrail estate or those do metal work just ask them.
The screw damage because u use wrong tool.
I can see from the photo is allen key head screw. There are 2 standard size ( metric size and inch size).

yes it is allen key.the head is seriously damaged.is no longer what show in the picture already.
other contractor help me to use hand drill ..now it is very jialat liao.the screw look kena lan
later i will post the latest photo.

drive to which workshop?car workshop or those doing metal fabrication
?
appreciate your help.

bro, it is already highly damaged.
any suggestion to savage this situation?

I already stated that it can be repair by extracting the screw out without damage the screw thread.( from the photo is screw head damage not the screw thread)
Just need proper tool and method.
Where is your location . I tell you where roughly u area u can find cost about $30~50 to extract.
No one will mold for u. Is very expensive for molding (dont waste time and money on mold).

yes it is allen key.the head is seriously damaged.is no longer what show in the picture already.
other contractor help me to use hand drill ..now it is very jialat liao.the screw look kena lan
later i will post the latest photo.

drive to which workshop?car workshop or those doing metal fabrication
?
appreciate your help.

Not car workshop.
Metal workshop those do welding/cutting metal plat. Find those small company normally small unit in industrail area. Those big one will bo chap because they have lot of order and worker just follow up the job.

yeah lah, useless Sinkie can fix things.

That why cant find local SG enginneer. Only small %
SG mind only throw away buy new or replce new.
Is not a hand phone can be change easyly. There are machine part maybe the machine is few million dollar because of the small part damage cannot run. Each hour loses few $$$ in manufacturing.
I work in many industrial from factory to oil and gas.

I already stated that it can be repair by extracting the screw out without damage the screw thread.( from the photo is screw head damage not the screw thread)
Just need proper tool and method.
Where is your location . I tell you where roughly u area u can find cost about $30~50 to extract.
No one will mold for u. Is very expensive for molding (dont waste time and money on mold).

stay queentown
no problem for me to run about...
i show you the latest photo..now very jialat

yeah lah, useless Sinkie can fix things.

That why cant find local SG enginneer. Only small %
SG mind only throw away buy new or replce new.
Is not a hand phone can be change easyly. There are machine part maybe the machine is few million dollar because of the small part damage cannot run. Each hour loses few $$$ in manufacturing.
I work in many industrial from factory to oil and gas.

you are all wrong.the few contractors that damaged it are not local sinkie.
got 1 keleng,1 malaysian, 1 pinoy..all tried their own theory
when i came back from holiday..it turn out bad news for me.
over the phone, i ask them to think of whatever method they can think of..no need to wait for me come back.
i belong to the SG mind ( small % ):D
i never think of ordering a new mold ( take few weeks ).
i think of how to savage the situation,do damage control ,get it fix by the shortest possible time, before blaming the workers.
now finger point the workers also no use.