• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Unlicensed Money Lending (Ah Longs)

shiokalingam

no head , no tail :(

what the heck you want Supt to do ???

be very veri clear mahh !

who the heck did what ?

did you friend pay the Extortion money ???

how pay ?

date and time and amount atm receipt and which account ???

how the fark is Supt Han going to gather evidence without these things ??

extortion how many times ,???

paid how many time ???

how the fark going to arrest and charge those farkers without all these ???

u just paste some info and claim these happened ??? money trail and time stamped on atm receipts and bank statements ??

hp line used ??? telcos used ???

supt han very busy ...pls be very clear. extortions paid by now how much ?? atm receipt with date n time and amount ???
Informations Contacts of loansharks
Peter @ 98920429
Ghen @ 93401845
Edwin @ 94341604

Banking Account :
POSB # 247.83909.7
DBS Current# 120.171.2940
POSB Savings @ 405.085.950

shiokalingam

Where are our men in Blue???
Is Supt Han & Team follow up an investigation ????

if you are Supt Han, every day also got thousands of ah long hps and name list.

you go and investigate ???

how to gather evidence ??

charge ah long base on a forum posting ???

who the victim ?

how the fark to charge ???

shiokalingam

Beware of this sucker Ah long @ loanshark !!
They blackmail you even you fully settled.
Borrow $400 fully settled within 14 days at $1250
7 days defer interests @$100 late penalty by 1 day $200 per day
My friend borrowed only $400 and a week later paid defer interests $250 and subsequently 7 days later delayed 3 days and fully settled at agreed $1000.
After full settlement this Ah Long blackmail and demand another $1000.

Code name : Peter
Bank : DBS Current Account # 120-171-2940
OCBC Saving # 576-124-259-001

Edwin : 94341604
Bank : DBS Saving @ 405-08595-0

View attachment 43543 View attachment 43544

supt han is waiting for all the evidence.

email him and with all evidence including voice recordings and telcos used and bank accounts and date and time.

provide supt han with all the 3 uml details to establish which syndicate invloved.

and please ask your friend to stop borrowing from this Syndicate !!!

and stop the stupid posts and men in blue !!

2018-06-09 12.10.44.png

shiokalingam

My question is.
1. Is loan shark or unlicensed money lending illegal?
2. If it's illegal should not the Matas go arrest them and shut down the Industry?
3.if it's legal. Than why is it legal? It's like money laundering.
4. It's obvious the government is not doing its job to combat such illegal activities

uML is illegal.

2018-06-09 12.39.57.png

shiokalingam

KNN spf never catch Peter with his bank account KNN

The Topic and offence committed is the more Serious one - Extortion ( also kmown as Blackmail )

the main issue here amonsgt other chargeable offences is one of Extortion.

SINGAPORE — A 25-year-old man has been arrested for his suspected involvement in a case of attempted extortion, the Singapore police said in a statement on Thursday (Dec 22). According to the statement, a 27-year-old female had lodged a police report on Dec 20, saying that she had received several email messages from a stranger who had directed her to hand over S$20,000. The stranger had also forwarded a video of the victim in the bathroom, and threatened to circulate the video if she did not transfer the said amount. On Dec 21, officers from Jurong Division arrested the suspect along Yung Ho Road. ADVERTISEMENT The man will be charged under Section 385 of the Penal Code, Chapter 224 on Friday for putting a person in fear of harm or hurt to commit extortion. A person convicted under this section may be punished with a jail term of two to five years and with caning.

shiokalingam

If illegal..than how come no UML has been shut down? Singkieland is soo bloody controlled..don't tell me the gahmen cannot shut them down.

sure they can shut it down , they know who are the funders too. but will it sovle the finacial pronlem face by cash tight borrowers ???

the same for streetwalkers. imagine govt declare no street walkers in Geylang.

shiokalingam

I HOPE unclesam's friend solve their problem.

and no more Ah Long thread ...

Beware of this sucker Ah long @ loanshark !!
They blackmail you even you fully settled.
Borrow $400 fully settled within 14 days at $1250
7 days defer interests @$100 late penalty by 1 day $200 per day
My friend borrowed only $400 and a week later paid defer interests $250 and subsequently 7 days later delayed 3 days and fully settled at agreed $1000.
After full settlement this Ah Long blackmail and demand another $1000.

Code name : Peter
Bank : DBS Current Account # 120-171-2940
OCBC Saving # 576-124-259-001

Edwin : 94341604
Bank : DBS Saving @ 405-08595-0

View attachment 43543 View attachment 43544

Truth_Hurts

sure they can shut it down , they know who are the funders too. but will it sovle the finacial pronlem face by cash tight borrowers ???

the same for streetwalkers. imagine govt declare no street walkers in Geylang.
Please lah..the borrower's are stupid. If they need 400 bucks now and settle in 14 days for 1200 or 3 times the capital. Might as well don't borrow. If u dont have 400 bucks now. No way u will have the money in 14 days to pay capital and interest. So ULM is basically BS...and another thing let's say 400 bucks and in 14 days pay back 800. That is pure 400 bucks profit. Since it's an underground economy. How come the gahmen don't clamp them down ? They not paying taxes hor..gahmen so hard up for money..go tax these illegals lah. Will reap on much more than their GST of 10%

one of the more annoying modus operandi-
1- adding a lot of mobile numbers into a chat group,
2- spam the message asking if you needed a loan,
3- remove you from the chat group.

Truth_Hurts

one of the more annoying modus operandi-
1- adding a lot of mobile numbers into a chat group,
2- spam the message asking if you needed a loan,
3- remove you from the chat group.
If u received such msg. Report it to Mata straight away. That way u throw the onus on the cops n gahmen

filed numerous i-Witness reports, doesn't seem to work.

truth be told, what can the mata mata do after receiving the reports? catch the runners? or the ah long themselves?

PAP machinery inside got ah long funders rah. Or else after so many years still cannot solve. Lol :biggrin:

Truth_Hurts

truth be told, what can the mata mata do after receiving the reports? catch the runners? or the ah long themselves?
That is my question. Why is the ministry of law not issuing orders to shut down these ULM? It's pointless all these bs adverts about ah longs and their tactics when these ah longs are allowed to operate in the 1st place. It's like saying taking drugs is illegal and will be punished but allowing drugs dealers to ply their wares on the street.

shiokalingam

alert the Banks involved. copy to MAS.

police should invite Accounts used by umL for coffee.

worcer

simply because SPF is useless.

they always want to catch the big boss... stupid idoits...

I can think of 101 ways of dealing with this problem anytime.

alert the Banks involved. copy to MAS.

police should invite Accounts used by umL for coffee.

It's mobile numbers for contact, most likely the runners. Then again, foreign workers are duped into buying SIM cards for these purposes. How to track?