• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

United stateds olympic team are the no. 1 cheating and doping nation.

I don't think winning bronze from foreign talent is any pride. I doubt anyone would want to brag about to other nations that they won by buying an foreign talent from other country.

How the heck can any ordinary person swallow something so cheap? see her throwing the flower to the PRC fans, this is to remind you that this was an China achievement not an Singaporean one.

fengchina.gif

china is the champion in sportsmanship and overall performance....usa no need to say...you judge yourself.

the u.s. and prc systems are not very dissimilar. they almost echo each other except that the prc system is centrally planned and funded while the u.s. system is fragmented and funded by diverse sporting bodies, including parent participation and push. sports and games that have commercial values tend to be better funded and molded/steered by private organizations connected directly to the monetary rewards. in essence, the u.s. model is capitalistic in nature while the prc system is authoritarian and communistic. case in point, semi professional scouts are already doing recon in ghetto hoods looking for the next michael jordan among kids playing in parking lots, despite the prospect of getting shot by drive by shooting. for american football, the scouting starts in elementary school workouts. :rolleyes:

where shame to win bronze.

why don't talk about other countries which imported fts too...why so biased against singapore?

i see so many " chinese" in so many sports in so many countries. why pick singapore in particular. come on nahbeh....

i support li jiawei. i support feng tengwei and wang...they played well. they should be rewarded for their efforts. li jiawei returned with a vengence and she played well and she eas pivotal in winning the team's olympic bronze. i am proud of them....majulah singapura!!!....

Some Singaporean are pathetic, celebrating the athletes of an foreign import, nothing more but cheap pride.

Here's the difference

Other countries imports but they still win some medal produced by locals. So far every medal Singapore has won is from foreign import, it's like saying that we can never win an medal of our own, other people would see us as nothing more but country that can only win an medal by buying an medal with money, any country with some money in the world can do that, nothing to be proud of it's shameful and nothing to brag about.

Look at Hong Kong there only an 7 million population close to Singapore 5 million population but yet they still won medal produced by locals. Hong Kong won gold medal, silver medal, bronze medal before all were produced by locals. If Singapore won an gold medal locally we will feel great pride.

everything takes time lah. singapore is only 47 years old. how to compare to countries with 500 years of history or 6000 years of history....give credit where it is due lah.

hong kong is china liao lah!

everything takes time lah. singapore is only 47 years old. how to compare to countries with 500 years of history or 6000 years of history....give credit where it is due lah.

America is only an 200 years old country. Please don't give me this age crap, it has nothing to do with how old an country is. It only takes less than an decade to raise an olympic medal winner.

Hong Kong is not china, Hong Kong competes separately from China in the medal table.

5 c's. critical mass. cash. commercial value. competitive culture. coaching.

sg has cash but no critical mass. countries with huge populations, funding, commercial incentives, competitive spirit and great coaching will dominate. india is the only anomaly, forever the sick sports child. look out for brazil. small countries can concentrate on niches, not the entire spectrum. sg will be good at complaining and whining, if ever such a national sport is recognized by the ioc. :p

In the future PRC Chinese can easily say this to Singaporeans. " If it weren't for us PRC Chinese, you local Singaporeans could never have won an medal of your own ".

America is only an 200 years old country. Please don't give me this age crap, it has nothing to do with how old an country is. It only takes less than an decade to raise an olympic medal winner.

Hong Kong is not china, Hong Kong competes separately from China in the medal table.

200 years compared with 50 years....nahbeh singapore only got 4 million people in a tiny island...usa is a worlds lampar one bully...how to compare...

hong kong not china u go sleep lah....talk some more the people's army will just march in and finish off the whole place.....

within a short period,our FTs brought home two olympic bronzes...nahbeh, this is already achievement....don't be proud nevermind lah,but don't curse people okay...u not proud nevermind, don't deprive other singaporeans of being proud....you want these girls play ping pong or not. do you thing they anyhow play....they played with their hearts out okay!!! for singapore or for money does not really matter.they all played well to give singapore the bronze.

Kopi uncle,you really believe that Singaporeans are proud miah?you need to spend more time in Sammyboy.You read too much 170th liao!

thankyou.i agreed many singaporenas have no pride in this....but i think we should these girls some credit lah....170th or 180th is world famous liao....lost credibility longlong ago....but i read sammyboys and very current news with very cleberpeople wtih very celber knowledge....i think sammyboys may be right. singaoreans no proud of the bronxe.

How old is India compared to America than? atheletes have nothing to do with the age of an nation but with the training of an individual atheles. Singapore population was 5,183,700 in 2011, now in 2012 is 5,300,000 million. There are population that are less than Singapore but still wins an medal.

What don't you understand, Hong Kong maybe part of China but it has an special administrative system that seperates them with China, if Hong Kong was competing why do they need an separate flag in the olympics?

tumblr_m7ukxo2QYK1r5eakpo1_500.jpg

flag-hong-kong.gif

ok lah.thank you for you wonderful enlightening thesis.; but no need to say so bad about singapore okay....thank you. hong kong special lah....but still china lah.

Umm, I never said Hong Kong was not part of China I'm just saying they are treated separately due to different administrative system and government to China. I just don't want to listen to the b.s excuse that Singapore can't win medals because of it's population size so they need to buy talents from other countries to do the work for them. Hong Kong it's only the size of an city and close to Singapore population but none of them relied on foreign talents to win their gold, silver, bronze.

If local Singaporeans athletes trains hard, the day they win an gold medal will come true one day.

Recently IOC have busted 2 American superstar athletes of doping, but annoying about these shameless U.S got away with if for 8 years.

Tyler Hamilton Doping: IOC Formally Strips U.S. Cyclist Of Athens 2004 Gold

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/08/10/ioc-formally-strips-tyler_0_n_1763934.html

IOC strips American runner Crystal Cox of 2004 relay gold medal for doping

http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/trackand...d-olympics-crystal-cox-doping-medal-2004.html

UNITED STATEDS ARE RANKED NO.1 AND NO.2 IN DOPING The IOC should banned these cheaters once and for all, who knows just how many more gold medal they won by cheating and doping.

List of doping cases in athletics ( America ranks 2nd after Nigeria)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_doping_cases_in_athletics

List of doping cases in sports (America ranks 1st)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_doping_cases_in_sport

List of performance enhancement drugs use ( America's ranked 1st)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Use_of_performance-enhancing_drugs_in_the_Olympic_Games

USA..Suck well

Umm, I never said Hong Kong was not part of China I'm just saying they are treated separately due to different administrative system and government to China. I just don't want to listen to the b.s excuse that Singapore can't win medals because of it's population size so they need to buy talents from other countries to do the work for them. Hong Kong it's only the size of an city and close to Singapore population but none of them relied on foreign talents to win their gold, silver, bronze.

If local Singaporeans athletes trains hard, the day they win an gold medal will come true one day.

Don't bother. As I've argued ad nauseam, Singaporeans are useless. :D

russia is surging and may catch up with china on total medal count. that will be fecking embarassing for the prc.

How about Macau, is it part of China?

If gambling is in the Olympics, Macau sure sweep all medals.

How about Macau, is it part of China?

If gambling is in the Olympics, Macau sure sweep all medals.

macau already china liao....soon, the middle kingdom will be number one!!!.....taiwan will return to the motherland.

the china got alot of patience, stamina...can afford to wait for the ultimate unification....and the world will be sorry.