Unimaginable Betrayal by the FAPee TRAITORs

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Can we still trust SM Goh?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>11:08 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>40882.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Can we still trust SM Goh?

PostDateIcon.png
November 4th, 2010 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions |
PostEditIcon.png
Edit

A good day to all Singapore citizens
As of November 2010, the General Election appears to be coming. I understand many of you are feeling very angry, frustrated and desperate. Since the Asian financial crisis of 1997, you have experienced nothing except unemployment, underemployment, escalating costs and a series of other socio-economic pressures.
While some of the problems may be attributed to external factors, the principal cause is due to the failed policies of the PAP (People’s Action Party) regime led by SM (Senior Minister) Goh Chok Tong.
When Mr Goh became Prime Minister 20 years ago in Nov 1990, he presented a future vision published in a book known as “The Next Lap”. Inside the book was a caption “Our children shall become confident young adults”.
20 years later in Oct 2010, SM Goh is disturbed when a 23 year old student known as Mr Lim Zirui talks about a reduced sense of belonging. SM Goh publicly asks himself “Why should I be working for people who don’t feel they belong over here?” How can supposedly confident young adults become confused young adults?
It is not because SM Goh does not care. The problem is that he does not understand. The PAP regime implemented various retraining and continuing education programs for many years. It hoped this could improve the career prospects and employability of locals.
As part of the next lap vision, the population of Singapore increased by 2 million from 1990 to 2010 or 100 000 per year. From 1997 onwards, various people ranging from the marginalized to PAP legislators clamored for an immigration slowdown.
SM Goh’s response was simple. Many policies could be adjusted. However, the 100 000 per year immigration policy was non-negotiable. Instead he and his inner circle kept exhorting locals to welcome foreigners.
Because of the immigration problem, employability programs were of limited use. There was no point in retraining 100 locals when employers were encouraged to bring in 1000 foreigners.
This led to a vicious cycle and a self-fulfilling prophecy. Employers believed SM Goh’s globalist vison in creating more value and deliberately turned the offices into a mini United Nations. The employing senior managers actively promoted and developed foreigners at workplaces.
SM Goh was delighted. To him, it proved the ultra-liberal immigration policy was right. The PAP regime brought in even more foreigners. Few or no one pointed out the pro-foreign slant of employers was due to SM Goh’s initial promotion.
Locals in good position did not care about fellow citizens in trouble. Those enjoying the good life felt disadvantaged people were lazy, sheltered and unwilling to take challenges. The good life locals were very happy to bring in more foreigners until these locals joined the ranks of the disadvantaged.
The willingness to accept the PAP regime’s viewpoints without critical thinking was the basic reason for such stupidity. On the eve of the 2001 GE (General Election), it was clear those in trouble was not just a limited minority of semi-literate unskilled workers. However, the PAP received 75.2% of the valid vote.
By the 2006 GE, some voters wised up and the PAP valid vote share dropped to 66.6%. However, in both instances, the PAP was very happy. To SM Goh, the immigration critics were just a bunch of insignificant complainers.
The marginalized citizens continued their forlorn hope that SM Goh would adjust immigration levels. These citizens forgot to ask themselves one question. Why should SM Goh reduce immigration when he had received 2 approving mandates from the people?
By November 2010, there are no indications from SM Goh on significantly reducing immigration. We cannot hope things will improve under SM Goh. In order to push for real beneficial change, we must first acknowledge that in certain policies, SM Goh has done more harm than good.
We have to put aside the idea of SM Goh being a friendly and caring 185 cm (or perhaps taller) giant. He has always been openly elitist. He may run for another parliamentary term and may face a contest for the first time since 1992. Should this happen, we must urge all Marine Parade constituency voters to vote out SM Goh.
This may seem very unkind as this will end his political career. However he has not really been kind to us. If we are ready to put him aside, we can vote out the first level cabinet ministers. We have to stay together and move ahead without the PAP.
We cannot wait any longer. It does not take much individual effort. So long each of us does our part the target can be achieved.
All the best to everyone.
Grey Hippo

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Why PAP importing foreigners enmass?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>8:38 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>40872.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Reader's posting from Singaporemind (Lucky Tan's blog):
Why are PAP and their cronies importing foreigners in masses?

Very simple.

GIC Losses about 50 billion [URL="http://www.asiaone.com/"]http://www.asiaone.com/<!--<WBR />-->Business/News/My%2BMoney/<!--<WBR />-->Story/A1Story20090217-122672.<!--<WBR />-->html[/URL]

2 Years of Temasek Growth Wiped out in Months
[URL="http://www.asiaone.com/"]http://www.asiaone.com/<!--<WBR />-->Business/News/My%2BMoney/<!--<WBR />-->Story/A1Story20090211-121201.<!--<WBR />-->html[/URL]

I dunno how much 1 billion is until I checked the internet. fyi, 1 billion is equal to 1000 million. In other words GIC has lost 50,000 times 1 million of our money. Since we already have 5 million people (nevermind the proportion of foreigners to locals, PAP just want workhorses to pay off their debts), each person has to shoulder SGD 50,000 that GIC has burnt during the US subprime crisis.

When exactly was the floodgate open to foreigners? I believe it was in end 2008 or early 2009, about the same time that they got their fingers burnt. SO they decided to use brute force to mass import foreigners to increase GDP quickly. LHL has the 'foresight' to commission the building of 2 casinos back a few years back (in 2004??) so the 2 casinos fall quickly into place and start to become revenue-generating machines.

But that is still not enough to fill up the gaping hole of the losses incurred by GIC. So they tightened the supply of public housing, created a make-believe phenomenon of increasing property value, and lured everybody into believing that SG is so prosperous that investing in a 700k HDB flat is the best investment that one could ever make. So they are trying all means to fill up the gaping black hole of GIC, whether it is through HDB, ERP or CPF. Whatever it is, it will take years and years before they could recoup their losses.

Our CPF is not in safe hands, it is just on paper. You see it, but it is not there. At least 2 years of our hard-earned money has already been squandered by PAP. Get it???
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

whiterabbit.jpg

After handing these out to singaporeans, they all shiok shiok vote PAP