Uniforms required for all massage parlour staff

20120619.192522_st_massageparlour.jpg

All employees of massage establishments (ME) are required to wear company uniforms from July 1.

This requirement has been extended to MEs that fall under Category 2 of licensing. Category 2 MEs are only allowed to open at shopping or commercial complexes and hotels, and have to be situated far from residential areas, hospitals, schools and places of worship.

In line with new requirements, all Category 2 MEs need to have their uniforms approved by the Police Licensing & Regulatory Department. Currently only employees of Category 1 and Provisional Category 1 MEs are required to wear company uniforms.

New MEs would have to submit designs for uniforms before the licence can be issued. Existing Category 2 MEs will be given grace period of 3 months from the date of commencement of the renewed licence to comply with this condition, according to the Police Licensing & Regulatory Department.

Lianhe Wanbao reported that some Category 2 MEs already have uniforms for their employees. This is by required by some bigger shopping complexes to maintain a proper image.

Bikini top & all those stuffs no use lah! They should all implement across the board only one design, white nurse robe all the way to the heel, long sleeves & no showing half ball but the gown to be fasten only by velcro! Oh! And underwear optional & ensure that the gown material is waterproof, airtight so no choice after exerting some kung fu massage move, sibei hot must ....................................you know the rest!

I applaud the authorities for taking decisive action to clean up the scene. That day I went for a massage and the masseurs already wearing some uniform liao I notice.

But got a big shock when the masseur halfway asked me whether want her to take off the uniform or not. I duly said "NO". :rolleyes:

Funny how the powers-that-be still have major issues against commercial sexual activities. You already have two casinos: the crusade against 'vice' is starting to sound tired and hollow.

How about these masseurs? Which Cat do they belong do? Do they need to wear uniform?

http://www.singaporemenclub.com/photo.asp

20126142051722861.jpg
201262012532251478.jpg