• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Under growing pressure, PAP concedes yet another policy change on childcare

once you start talking like this, you've lost your credibility....thank you...your peesai does not sell.

So you are credible? You are one of those useless sinkee who only know how to prey on the weak. Peesai does not sell its backside? Why dont you start a tread about it la..goondu

Prior to today, there are only TWO qualified Anchor Operator - PAP Community Foundation (PCF) and NTUC First Campus.

These so-called anchor “non-profit” operators get a special rate of $2,000 a month from HDB for renting its void deck. This is based on “non-profit” rentals of $2-$4 psm and a typical centre size of 500 sqm for the 80 children.

Why only these two operators getting special rates? Is this correct?

This was raised in the parliament by WP's Yee J J but was told by then Minister of State for MCYS, Mdm Halimah Yacoob was that the median fees of non-profit operators is consistently below industry median.

http://therealsingapore.com/content/are-ntucpcf-childcare-operators-really-‘non-profit’-entities

Now they are opening it up because WP brought this matter to the people via the recent BE rally after they failed to get the government to open it up.

Vote for the PAP, one gets nothing but shit from them.

We are a dot with the highest paid civil servants. The gov't is the biggest burden to it's people.

I'm sure that most Sporeans would agree with me that we can save $$$$$$ by having age limits for civil servants e.g. no one older than 70, or no one with a net value of more than $50 million should be allowed in the civil service.

That would mean that people like LKY, GCT, TT,...would have to step down, but it would for the good of the country.

I totally agree with you!

Prior to today, there are only TWO qualified Anchor Operator - PAP Community Foundation (PCF) and NTUC First Campus.

These so-called anchor “non-profit” operators get a special rate of $2,000 a month from HDB for renting its void deck. This is based on “non-profit” rentals of $2-$4 psm and a typical centre size of 500 sqm for the 80 children.

Why only these two operators getting special rates? Is this correct?

This was raised in the parliament by WP's Yee J J but was told by then Minister of State for MCYS, Mdm Halimah Yacoob was that the median fees of non-profit operators is consistently below industry median.

http://therealsingapore.com/content/are-ntucpcf-childcare-operators-really-‘non-profit’-entities

Now they are opening it up because WP brought this matter to the people via the recent BE rally after they failed to get the government to open it up.

Vote for the PAP, one gets nothing but shit from them.

So if affordable childcare is available through the grants of such "special" crony rates to their crony companies.

My question is this, why are all these benefits not being passed to the end consumer?

So you are credible? You are one of those useless sinkee who only know how to prey on the weak. Peesai does not sell its backside? Why dont you start a tread about it la..goondu

do i peesai capable of preying on the weak ? so i am peesai. i am goondu. so does it make you a better person? a better forummer? you want people to respect you, use proper english and stop calling singaporeans peesai and sinkee. kumsia.

u happy i call u peesai quitter?

This is the internet. Grow up. BTW you started the attacking. You can call me whatever that makes you get a hard on.

So if affordable childcare is available through the grants of such "special" crony rates to their crony companies.

My question is this, why are all these benefits not being passed to the end consumer?

Ask PAP, NTUC and the government.

This is the internet. Grow up. BTW you started the attacking. You can call me whatever that makes you get a hard on.

so this is the internet. you must be a kid to talk to old uncle like this.okay you win. back to your books ok. don't mess around with dirty things like politics. grow up...haha

do i peesai capable of preying on the weak ? so i am peesai. i am goondu. so does it make you a better person? a better forummer? you want people to respect you, use proper english and stop calling singaporeans peesai and sinkee. kumsia.

Greetings goondu brother... from goondusamy :D

You cannot compare Australia with Singapore lah. We are just a little blue dot with no resources.Australia is a vast country with so much lucky resources. It's a lucky country and I hope the luck does not run out with too much complacency and luxury. I know there are also many hard working Australians but there are also those who just take it easy. Cannot compare lah...

You can survive as as single parent. You can even survive if you are retrenched or unemployed. You don't have to go around selling tissue papers or toilet rolls.

At lunch today, I saw one auntie selling joss-sticks at a hawker centre!!! She was dressed like a nun!!! You don't see all these in Australia. You are lucky...:)

But the people in the ruling party would like to compare SINgapore with other countries..so, why can't we compare??

of course you can. but in a forum discussion on issues, it's good to stay focused. if the politicians want to compare , then it's their prerogative to do so. it's up to us to believe or not. but in a civil discussion like this, we should exercise more sensibility and make the right comparisons. of course, if you think we should compare the healthcare systems of australia and singapore, well, it's also your prerogative.

i'm just stating my own opinion. singapore is a small place with no resources. imho , we have done well despite our handicap...and we should be grateful for what we have.there is no need to compare with other richer and luckier countries.nothing is for free. someone has to pay for it...unless you have so much resources and wealth that you can continue to provide welfare to everyone.

lianbeng says: more sweets n chocolates to sweeten voters' minds n hearts lah! :D laughter is good medicine doctors know best! haha...

There are lots of sinkees out there that can live on a single paycheck but still wants a maid and cheapchild care to raise their kids while the sinkee women go out and have high tea with her kakis and post on FB about their pathetic lives.

Sinkees are hopeless and stupid.

Sharp observation brother. This country is screwed not only because of PAP's policies but also because of our mindless youth. Standard package in a sinkie marriage.

1. 5 star hotel wedding dinner.
2. Photos to be taken overseas.
3. Honeymoon in Europe or Maldives
4. Just graduated, first job, immediately buy car.
5. Have not married, just ROM, buy 5 room flat on first attempt.
6. First job only, but took out a 40k Reno loan.
7. After 5 years, die die must buy condo. If not, no face.

Like that how not to die?

#26 chupakai
so lost an argument,played the dirty zapping game...loser and peesai quitter..hahaaa!!!