• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[UK] - Medical Doctor kena racism complain by Muslim woman because he asked her to remove her mouth veil to talk

UltimaOnline

0397c3063243d42f3d7725e951214bbe

Also read the visitor comments below the article :

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/online-petition-backs-doctor-asked-141923997.html

nightsafari

what rubbish! if you wanna dress like that you should just hide away in some cloister.

the rest of us want to live and interact.

nayr69sg

Staff member
what rubbish! if you wanna dress like that you should just hide away in some cloister.

the rest of us want to live and interact.
It was the husband who complained. He was not present at the consultation.

Nowadays as a doctor dont ask patient to do anything. The customer decides what they want to say share and do.

Just go with their wishes.

The key is to find what they want out of the visit.

Assume always they want to be checked in some capacity ie examined. Ask if there is anything else they want examined.

Ask if they want any tests. Blood test? Xray? MRI? CT. Ultrasound.

Ask if they want to see a specialist.

Ask if they want a prescription for medication. Offer the different drugs you can prescribe for it. And ask if there was any particular drug that I may not have mentioned.

Ask if they need sick note? Note for massage? Note for physio?

That's why it is easier to run a practice that offers just one treatment and service.

Running a family practice is like running a restaurant that has a menu that says "ANYTHING".

Wah lau. Hard to run man. People will want laksa, foiegras, Brazilian churrasco, ramen, Peking duck, butter chicken.....crazy lah.

Easier to run a fried chicken stall. People come because they want fried chicken.

nightsafari

It was the husband who complained. He was not present at the consultation.

Nowadays as a doctor dont ask patient to do anything. The customer decides what they want to say share and do.

Just go with their wishes.

The key is to find what they want out of the visit.

Assume always they want to be checked in some capacity ie examined. Ask if there is anything else they want examined.

Ask if they want any tests. Blood test? Xray? MRI? CT. Ultrasound.

Ask if they want to see a specialist.

Ask if they want a prescription for medication. Offer the different drugs you can prescribe for it. And ask if there was any particular drug that I may not have mentioned.

Ask if they need sick note? Note for massage? Note for physio?

That's why it is easier to run a practice that offers just one treatment and service.

Running a family practice is like running a restaurant that has a menu that says "ANYTHING".

Wah lau. Hard to run man. People will want laksa, foiegras, Brazilian churrasco, ramen, Peking duck, butter chicken.....crazy lah.

Easier to run a fried chicken stall. People come because they want fried chicken.

wow, that's really good insight. really just goes to show how little we understand how many hoops some professions have to jump through.

btw, how did you come to find out about husband's involvement?

maybe you should specialize? :sneaky:

butoh6050

The doctor should also copy the patient and put on a veil over his head and mumble stuff so the patient has no idea what he is saying.

nayr69sg

Staff member
wow, that's really good insight. really just goes to show how little we understand how many hoops some professions have to jump through.

btw, how did you come to find out about husband's involvement?

maybe you should specialize? :sneaky:
https://eptoday.com/pc-healthcare-u...-for-asking-muslim-woman-to-remove-face-veil/

Reference to husband sending the complaint is above

Yes I have specialized. I only sell friend chicken now. People come because they want fried chicken. And I authorize them to buy and consume fried chicken and teach them how to best do it.

Dont take off how to examine the throat?

It will be day when they complain that the surgeon who removed appendix is racist because took off the hijab too.
Another way out of this is for the doctor to use a baseball cap so as not to see patients face.