• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

two-year-old's gal with IQ of 156

zeroo

LONDON - A TWO-YEAR-OLD girl with an IQ just below that of Albert Einstein has become the youngest-ever member of Mensa in Britain, the high-intelligence society said on Thursday.

Elise Tan Roberts started talking at five months, walking at eight and can now name 35 capital cities, recite the alphabet and name all different types of triangle, according to the Daily Mirror.

'She just says things and you have no idea where she got it from,' her 28-year-old mother Louise told the paper. 'I don't set out to teach her loads of stuff, she just enjoys learning and picks things up.

'She's always on the go, she never stops,' she added.

Mensa confirmed that at the age of 845 days - two years and four months - she was the youngest ever member, beating Ben Woods, who joined Mensa aged 1,035 days in the 1990s.

The youngest girl to make it into the society - for people whose intelligence is in the top two per cent of the population - was Georgia Brown who joined Mesa in 2007 aged 1,041 days.

The two-year-old's IQ of 156 was assessed using a standard Stanford-Binet Intelligence Scale test, putting her in the top 0.2 per cent of her age group.

Einstein, the father of relativity, had an IQ of 160. -- AFP

pia

My 2 year and 4 month old boy also can recite the alphabet leh. :rolleyes:

U got a bright boy there..his IQ is easily around 130 and above. My 2 girls could do that too, but I not so siao bring them for IQ test lah.. that's just an ego trip. :rolleyes:

But Elise Tan is doing us Asians proud (must be her Chinese genes at work) :biggrin:

pia

I'm not lucky as you guys...my boy and girl first complete sentence at 15 months was......."Lee Kuan Yew is a fucking despot and should just fucking die!"

Wow.. that's fantastic! He should give Elise Tan a run for the money.. maybe equal to Einstein! :biggrin:

AddinMedia

At 2 years old, Einstien IQ must be next to zero!?:biggrin:

He only start talking at 6 years old!

Hmm.. can IQ be nutured or improve through times?

cs

LONDON - A TWO-YEAR-OLD girl with an IQ just below that of Albert Einstein has become the youngest-ever member of Mensa in Britain, the high-intelligence society said on Thursday.

Elise Tan Roberts started talking at five months, walking at eight and can now name 35 capital cities, recite the alphabet and name all different types of triangle, according to the Daily Mirror.

'She just says things and you have no idea where she got it from,' her 28-year-old mother Louise told the paper. 'I don't set out to teach her loads of stuff, she just enjoys learning and picks things up.

Mensa confirmed that at the age of 845 days - two years and four months - she was the youngest ever member, beating Ben Woods, who joined Mensa aged 1,035 days in the 1990s.

The youngest girl to make it into the society - for people whose intelligence is in the top two per cent of the population - was Georgia Brown who joined Mesa in 2007 aged 1,041 days.

The two-year-old's IQ of 156 was assessed using a standard Stanford-Binet Intelligence Scale test, putting her in the top 0.2 per cent of her age group.

I bet most of these intelligent beings will be vegetarians by the age of 30.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

U got a bright boy there..his IQ is easily around 130 and above. My 2 girls could do that too, but I not so siao bring them for IQ test lah.. that's just an ego trip. :rolleyes:

But Elise Tan is doing us Asians proud (must be her Chinese genes at work) :biggrin:

My 2 year and 4 month old boy also can say "toa lum par", and when asked to be ang moh pai and more cultured, he would say "cuckoo bird". :biggrin:

I am serious, no joking.

I rank the Qs in order of importance below:-

1) AQ
2) EQ
3) IQ (last)

commoner

it is the IQ of 156 for their age la,,,,

how they develop later, who knows,,,,

if they are in their teens and IQ of that level, yes, will be impressive,,,,

2 year old... IQ give her 200, naming 35 cities, different types of triangles and recite alphabets, what can she solve?

remember the smart girl in Malaysia studying in UK,,,,, for a Prada or LV, the smart girl becomes a social escort (of course SEX is involved)

pia

2 year old... IQ give her 200, naming 35 cities, different types of triangles and recite alphabets, what can she solve?

remember the smart girl in Malaysia studying in UK,,,,, for a Prada or LV, the smart girl becomes a social escort (of course SEX is involved)

True.. IQ does not a person make :smile:

It will be impressive if this person can realise that animal meat eating is not the way by the age of 30, then she will be impressive.

Lee Hsien Tau

High IQ no good for girl.

Higher the IQ, earlier she learn advantage of opening her legs.