chinks eating endangered species...:*:
yup you are right.
3 stalls. i alway order from the center stall, which suit my taste.
today i let out a little secret.
the turtle soup is actually not pure turtle soup.
why?
the soup consist of chicken, duck,herbs chinese yam..and other meat.(we call this common soup)
the turtle is cook with little water.the meat extracted.
now they have a giant pot of soup.
when you order turtle soup, they mix common soup with a tiny fraction of turtle soup.
when you order chicken soup, they give you common soup.
next time when you order, buy take away..then you stand in front of the stall..look at what they mix..and you understand everything
I never order from those stalls locate at the center of the hawker centre, they sell so many types of soup, crocs, black chicken, etc etc.... the only authenic turtle soup stall is the one at the corner and can see lim ah boy branch when standing at the stall. Operate by a short grandmother, open only 4 days a week nowsaday. The signboard shd be "lao zhong shan turtle soup" and they serve the soup in those chicken rice bowl.
Btw, turtle meat is a healthy meat, good for lungs and throat. The skin, the so call jelly, is good collegen, ladies who want smooth heathly skin shd try to eat it.
bro can confirm is it Shan Zhong Bao http://www.turtlesoup.com.sg/shanzhongbao/index.htmlI never order from those stalls locate at the center of the hawker centre, they sell so many types of soup, crocs, black chicken, etc etc.... the only authenic turtle soup stall is the one at the corner and can see lim ah boy branch when standing at the stall. Operate by a short grandmother, open only 4 days a week nowsaday. The signboard shd be "lao zhong shan turtle soup" and they serve the soup in those chicken rice bowl.
Btw, turtle meat is a healthy meat, good for lungs and throat. The skin, the so call jelly, is good collegen, ladies who want smooth heathly skin shd try to eat it.
bro can confirm is it Shan Zhong Bao http://www.turtlesoup.com.sg/shanzhongbao/index.html
i search the web..no have lao zhong shan
any meat meater confirm?
paiseh... miss your post.
correct, that the stall. i must have mix up on their business signboard name.
now no longer operate everyday, but sat and sunday confirm open. no blood as they no licence to slaughter the animal but for extra $2, they will give you a extra bowl of soup with turtle egg yolks.
if really want eat turtle blood jelly, i think you can try the more expensive turtle soup restaurant along guildmard road, ard geylang lor 30+. the owner is the only authorised private operator who have license to slaughter turtle in singapore.
waa.you know so much about turtle.
i went on tue..no open.sian.
turtle egg is first come first sell, or sure have?
but how to confirm it is turtle egg and not normal egg?
that day i tried another stall from the center.
i ask for all turtle shell( the soft jelly) for $13...they give me decent a lot.
that night my cock real solid hard and horny.i swear by that.
happens to pass by jalan bersah.
had a bowl of turtle soup.
meat with soft shell.
fucking shiok.
anyone know the benefit of eating turtle?
which part of turtle got the best benefit?
are they fresh water or salt water?
does supermarket also sell turtle in package?
expecting tonychat to comment
paiseh... miss your post.
correct, that the stall. i must have mix up on their business signboard name.
now no longer operate everyday, but sat and sunday confirm open. no blood as they no licence to slaughter the animal but for extra $2, they will give you a extra bowl of soup with turtle egg yolks.
if really want eat turtle blood jelly, i think you can try the more expensive turtle soup restaurant along guildmard road, ard geylang lor 30+. the owner is the only authorised private operator who have license to slaughter turtle in singapore.
I never order from those stalls locate at the center of the hawker centre, they sell so many types of soup, crocs, black chicken, etc etc.... the only authenic turtle soup stall is the one at the corner and can see lim ah boy branch when standing at the stall. Operate by a short grandmother, open only 4 days a week nowsaday. The signboard shd be "lao zhong shan turtle soup" and they serve the soup in those chicken rice bowl.
original shan zhong bao gone forever..... only Geylong ones left but pricey leh
Guilledmard got one but not belly good.
finally tried the turtle soup at macpherson ( TAI CHONG CRES )