• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tues STI 1,4XX or even 13XX and all is well

lolabunny

we are on different frequency

for ten years i have been telling people that material wealth wont lead to happiness

while i hope the market will collapse to about 800 - 1,200 to restore human dignity, i do not short because i have no desire to make money, also i would not have enough money to open account anyway

i really hope market falls some more to continue the deleverage until enough wealth is destroyed so that people understand what real living means

By the way, you need the STI to be below 100 for enough of the rich to feel enough compassion.

Don't live in Utopia.

Sorry to burst your bubble, but the way you go on, I can see why life has dealt you a bad hand of cards you can't climb out of but wallow in it.

When bad things hit rich people, they live more in fear for themselves than in guilt of what they could have done to be better people.

Material wealth don't give people happiness, but it gives them a better life than you.

At which point did Marie Antoinette feel guilt in her life and that she ought to have done better? On her way to the guillotine? If any of the rich in France felt bad before the revolution, do you think such an instrument would even have been invented?

What were the poor thinking when they stormed the Bastille? Had they not enough cake to eat that they would fight for bread?

Downgrader, in times of need and crisis, the rich who ate cake would run faster than you who eat bread. Know why? Because cake contains egg and more protein while bread is only made from cheap flour. You would starve first because all those years of eating cake would give them more fats to outlast you when there is no food.

I'm not looking down on you, just concerned that you are wallowing in this. Take care!

eeoror88

Don't get it. Explain. :smile:

You shallow brain and tunell (ouch) !!

Money is needed to buy the KEY. The KEY is "time" for you to do the things that you are happy with. Some people like to travel, some like to do volunteer work etc etc... Without money, you do not have the "time". If you do not have MONEY, you will be worried of your paycheck, commitment etc etc. Then where got the TIME to do things that you truly like ??

Get it ??:smile:

lolabunny

You shallow brain and tunell (ouch) !!

Money is needed to buy the KEY. The KEY is "time" for you to do the things that you are happy with. Some people like to travel, some like to do volunteer work etc etc... Without money, you do not have the "time". If you do not have MONEY, you will be worried of your paycheck, commitment etc etc. Then where got the TIME to do things that you truly like ??

Get it ??:smile:

OORR. Like you issit? Got free time come online to teach little girls like me invaluable facts of life.

But very poor also got alot of free time leh. Like downgrader. He post more on the internet than those poor slogging bankers. :smile: Which guy doesn't want more time to surf porn and wank off?

eeoror88

OORR. Like you issit? Got free time come online to teach little girls like me invaluable facts of life.

But very poor also got alot of free time leh. Like downgrader. He post more on the internet than those poor slogging bankers. :smile: Which guy doesn't want more time to surf porn and wank off?

You mangoboob !!

Very poor although free, constantly thinking hard where to find next meal and how to pay PUB liow !! They got lots of time to WORRY !!

Btw ... Wanking off is poor man sex !! Dun do it too often as your cutie cxxx lips maybe prematurely darkened !!

WAHAHAHAHA ....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

lolabunny

You mangoboob !!

Very poor although free, constantly thinking hard where to find next meal and how to pay PUB liow !! They got lots of time to WORRY !!

Btw ... Wanking off is poor man sex !! Dun do it too often as your cutie cxxx lips maybe prematurely darkened !!

WAHAHAHAHA ....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I don't have a ****, can't wank off.

For girls... have you heard of tantric s@x?? :p:wink:

Btw, boob is not mango shaped. YUCKS! Orange is better than mango. Geddit? You like mango shaped ones issit?

eeoror88

I don't have a ****, can't wank off.

For girls... have you heard of tantric s@x?? :p:wink:

Btw, boob is not mango shaped. YUCKS! Orange is better than mango. Geddit? You like mango shaped ones issit?

I kinda like yours !! Not too big and not too small !!:eek:

The_Latest_H

Guys, get a hold upon yourselves, and your behaviours. I mean, I'm sure you're all old enough to understand why, don't you?

In any case, its time to bring it back to topic:

I believe that the market correction is a timely reminder on the policies that the PAP has instituted, and also a note to people that economic policies based on people's greed for money are clearly not good for the country and the people themselves.

The bubble economy that the PAP has helped to create locally will not affect the PAP personally in a financial way, but the victims will always be the ordinary people. So I hope more Singaporeans will notice that and not be swayed by switch and bait tactics of the PAP by means of GST 'rebates' and so-called HDB 'subsidies' in 2011.

Also, its time to understand that while money is important, and all of us need money, it should be us controlling money, and not money controlling us. This means that while we all have to earn a reasonable sum of money to enjoy a certain comfortable lifestyle for our families, we cannot be so engross with money till we lose our souls. Money lost can be regained, reputation lost can be restored, but once you lose your moral soul that keeps you grounded, its very hard to get it back.

Thirdly, on the final point: I think this economical trouble should be viewed as manna from heaven politically for the APs. If they get their economical senses right, and point in the right direction, I think they can still make their points, no matter how subtly, that the PAP has brought the nation in the wrong direction.

If the APs can claim the moral high ground, and restore responsibility in the fiscal, and moral areas, the PAP will find it hard to explain why the current policies must continue when it has clearly failed the people. Of course, if the IRs suddenly collapse, then the PAP will be in an even more difficult situation. Such opportunities come rarely and must be viewed as something to seize upon. if the APs hesitate again, and don't come out, then I think they will only make things difficult for themselves again.

Strike while the iron's hot- and with a good plan that everyone has thought through. Just don't miss the right train because you thought way too long.

TeeKee

http://www.bellshoalscoc.org/encourager/ill_build_bigger_barns.htm

I’ll Build Bigger Barns

Have you noticed how many storage companies there are in Brandon? I’ve seen at least three new ones open up in my immediate neighborhood in the past couple of years. This is, to me, a fascinating aspect of our culture—we have so much stuff that we can no longer put it all in our garages at home, and so we have to go out and rent storage space. As you ride around, just observe how many houses have cars standing in the driveway because their garages are too full of excess things.

There’s a parable Jesus gave illustrating the problem created by excess. He told the story of a rich man whose land was very productive. “He began reasoning to himself, saying, ‘What shall I do, since I have no place to store my crops?’ And he said, ‘This is what I will do: I will tear down my barns and build larger ones, and there I will store all my grain and my goods. And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years to come; take your ease, eat, drink, and be merry.”’” (Luke 12:17-19).

Do you see the problem? The man felt his future was assured by the goods he had stored away. He didn’t think about the fact that his goods would not go with him or help him when he died. His focus on crops and goods had blinded him to the spiritual realities which his soul would have to face—he was looking at the temporal to the neglect of the eternal. Which brings us to the question: “Where do your spiritual interests lie?” If you’re focused mainly on your material prosperity then you’re probably neglecting your spiritual welfare.

How will you know or recognize you’re putting too much emphasis on material things? Think about these questions: Does putting in more hours at your job down at the office or shop mean more to you than meeting with the church to worship the Lord? Do you hesitate to give time to the Lord’s work when you could spend that time earning more money? Do you cut your contribution because you want to put more into your investments? Do you spend on your holidays and leave nothing behind for the contribution when you’re away? All these are signs that you’re building bigger barns and neglecting your soul.

Jesus’ parable ends with this chilling scene when God says to the rich man: “You fool! This very night your soul is required of you; and now who will own what you have prepared?” Jesus states the point He wants to make in His parable: “So is the man who lays up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.” (Luke 12:20-21)

What if your soul is required of you this night?

eeoror88

Reply:-

Heng ah !! I pay tithes, I go heaven ah !!

You stupid retard. Always remember : Pay your tithes regularly and NOT A PENNY LEES. If not, you go hell !!