• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tudung clad Muslim Minah eating stewed kong bak and filming it for the world to see

My maid said that the Muslim men in her village back in Indonesia routinely hunt wild boar and consume its meat.
Actually I can understand how a person might find pork revolting if he had grown up not eating it, the way I wouldn't touch crocodile meat if you offered it to me free. Taste is largely acquired, durians for example.

@syed putra might be a murtad now but he has not outgrown his aversion to pork. Perfectly understandable.

But thinking that your spiritual salvation hinges on abstaining from pork is ludicrous, a groundless superstition.

Actually I can understand how a person might find pork revolting if he had grown up not eating it, the way I wouldn't touch crocodile meat if you offered it to me free. Taste is largely acquired, durians for example. @syed putra might be a murtad now but he has not outgrown his aversion to pork. Perfectly understandable. But thinking that your spiritual salvation hinges on abstaining from pork is ludicrous, a groundless superstition.
Muslims are mostly extremists. Honour killings by fathers, husbands and brothers have to do with both domestic violence and fatherly control. They happen in Muslim communities where male authority is absolute, and women are seen as the property of their fathers, brothers and husbands. When a Muslim woman chooses her own partner, pursues higher education or has a lifestyle outside traditional norms, it is viewed as a direct challenge to male authority. Killing the daughter, sister or wife is supposed to restore the honour of that Muslim family.

Those stupid Malay girls never tried middle eastern food before. If they had, they wouldn't touch Chinese food for the rest of their lives

https://www.instagram.com/stories/k...ig_story_item_share&igsh=MW9nbTA0aTFhZWtraA==
I love Middle Eastern food, Turkish food, Indian food, Italian food, Thai food, Indonesian food, Jap food, and Cninese. Why limit your taste palette?

For diversity of taste and sophistication of cooking techniques, I'd still put Chinese cuisine (with its 4 main branches) at the top among world cuisines because it spans over such a big geographic area with an overlay of many different cultures and influences over a very long history. Imagine, just to train as an expert dim sum chef requires 10 years of apprenticeship under a sifu.

Muslims are mostly extremists. Honour killings by fathers, husbands and brothers have to do with both domestic violence and fatherly control. They happen in Muslim communities where male authority is absolute, and women are seen as the property of their fathers, brothers and husbands. When a Muslim woman chooses her own partner, pursues higher education or has a lifestyle outside traditional norms, it is viewed as a direct challenge to male authority. Killing the daughter, sister or wife is supposed to restore the honour of that Muslim family.
Everyone should be free to choose their religion. Muslim once born into it, so hard for them to run away if they do not like the restrictions based on group standards.
It should not even go so inhumane to kill others in the name of their God.

Everyone should be free to choose their religion. Muslim once born into it, so hard for them to run away if they do not like the restrictions based on group standards.
It should not even go so inhumane to kill others in the name of their God.
In 2007, the Federal Court in Malaysia ruled that the consent of only 1 parent (the husband and father, T Saravanan, who converted to Islam) was enough to convert a child to Islam. Even though the husband converted their eldest son w/o her knowledge or consent, the court deemed the conversion legally valid. The wife and mother, Subasini’s heartbreaking loss showed a legal flaw where non-converting mothers lost custody and religious rights over their own children. However, in Jan 2018, in another heavily publicised case (M Indira Gandhi vs Pengarah Agama Islam Perak), the Federal Court overturned the precedent set in Subasini's case. It ruled that the word "parent" in the constitution means both parents. This made unilateral conversions of children to Islam w/o the consent of both parents illegal in Malaysia today.

boar different from pig lah ... the looks different ... the teeth oso different ... so halal .... :whistling:
A wild boar (left) and a pig that escaped from a farm (right).

1781678010403.png
1781678036319.png

this 2 are same wild boar lah ..... dont bluff moi .... :roflmao:
Your eyesight is rather poor. The wild boar (left) has a sharper snout, ears that point upwards and is far more muscular than the pig which is probably the offspring of a domesticated hog that escaped from a farm.