True Story?

I_Hate_Pappies

Anyone encountered this before?

[video=youtube;wVqJAuiQ0hk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVqJAuiQ0hk&feature=youtu.be[/video]

Who is incharge of HDB now???! Motherfucker who always have Medical Conditions!:oIo:

He's earning 80K a year as a self employed and minimal CPF contribution.

In effect, his loan quantum would be conservatively calculated using an "After employee CPF" of his gross salary, so quite surprised that he qualified and got the size of the loan he asked for initially ($330,000).

Commercial banks, even with lower lending rates, are even more fussy with the documents needed from self employed, ESPECIALLY sole proprietorships.

The fact that he had to submit HLE documents again and was granted a lower loan despite HDB/CPF interest rates having unchanged, it can only mean his financial circumstances would have changed between his 2009 and (in video) 2010 assessment.

Too bad for him, had he restructured his business as a Pte Ltd and with a bit of help from an accountant, he would have be able to present a clear picture of the state of his finances and sailed through all these.

Can't blame HDB, better that they sold the flat to another Singaporean who could prove that they could afford it than to sell it to someone who could be a higher default risk.

I feel sad for him but, If want to blame, then blame the entire banking system for not exposing themselves to sub-prime borrowers like him.

I understand the criteria for a HDB Loan has tightened alot ever since KBW took over.
MBT was an asshole back then, KBW is even worse.
MBT is an asshole outside, KBW is a bastard inside out.:oIo:

Anyway, this guy can easily take up a resale 3 room flat since there's only him and his father.

MBT looks like the devil himself. Cursed tHat son of a bastard. Screwed a whole generation of sinkees. Heard his son also a papaya.

Hmmmm...seems like even simple logic is wasted on you.

Oh well then, in a language you will understand:

FUCK YOU PAP! LIMPEH MONEY CAN BUY CONDO STILL REJECT MY HDB LOAN APPLICATION! DUN GIMME FACE OK LOH, YOU WIN LIAO LOR! EVERYTHING OSO PAY AND PAY!

LIMPEH FUCK YOU UNDERSTAND! TOMORROW I BUY TOTO STRIKE 1ST PRIZE I MIGRATE LIAO LOH!

FUCK PAP! FUCK HDB! AND FUCK YOU HLE!

I understand the criteria for a HDB Loan has tightened alot ever since KBW took over.
MBT was an asshole back then, KBW is even worse.
MBT is an asshole outside, KBW is a bastard inside out.:oIo:

Anyway, this guy can easily take up a resale 3 room flat since there's only him and his father.

Hmmmm...seems like even simple logic is wasted on you.

Oh well then, in a language you will understand:

FUCK YOU PAP! LIMPEH MONEY CAN BUY CONDO STILL REJECT MY HDB LOAN APPLICATION! DUN GIMME FACE OK LOH, YOU WIN LIAO LOR! EVERYTHING OSO PAY AND PAY!

LIMPEH FUCK YOU UNDERSTAND! TOMORROW I BUY TOTO STRIKE 1ST PRIZE I MIGRATE LIAO LOH!

FUCK PAP! FUCK HDB! AND FUCK YOU HLE!

Still don't understand what you are trying to say..... except FUCK PAP! FUCK HDB! AND FUCK YOU HLE!

It would have been easier had he tried borrowing from bank, so long as he doesn't have any credit issues or litigation going on. 80% loan, approval takes only a few days.
Infact, if you are talking about purchasing the 1st own residential property,
UOB, if you have $110k in a UOB banking account at the moment you apply for a home loan, they will approve a 80% loan for a purchase of up to $2 million property without needing any of your income statement.
DBS, if you are taking 70% loan, no income statement required.

You can call them up and check. So which is easier? HDB Loan or Bank Loan.

It would have been easier had he tried borrowing from bank, so long as he doesn't have any credit issues or litigation going on.

Then it's clear that it's his fault he did not bother to shop around for a loan.

After all that bouncing back and forth with HDB, he could have walked into any of the big three local banks like what you said and came out with a loan signed, sealed and delivered.

And if he could not because of the impairments you mentioned, HDB then did the right thing by refusing the sale.

At most, I only think that he could appeal for his deposit to be refunded.

Then it's clear that it's his fault he did not bother to shop around for a loan.

After all that bouncing back and forth with HDB, he could have walked into any of the big three local banks like what you said and came out with a loan signed, sealed and delivered.

And if he could not because of the impairments you mentioned, HDB then did the right thing by refusing the sale.

At most, I only think that he could appeal for his deposit to be refunded.

Yes, there's something he didn't emphasize on which you mentioned.

"The fact that he had to submit HLE documents again and was granted a lower loan despite HDB/CPF interest rates having unchanged, it can only mean his financial circumstances would have changed between his 2009 and (in video) 2010 assessment."

Why didn't he do a HLE first before going for the balloting? HLE, from what i know only last for 3 months.

He would have gotten the loan easily awhile back, not now. Getting a loan from bank is much easier nowadays. Why?
HDB has no faith on the Values of HDB flats in SG?
HDB no money?
HDB worried about default payments?

Sorry, went thru the clip again. His HLE was approved at a larger amount when he got the flat. Was informed to redo a HLE and loan amount reduced after that when the flat is about to be ready. Yup, i think he got a case to appeal to retrieve the monies he had paid so far.

His lost opportunity has nothing to do with HDB, PAP or Banks or lack of confidence in the market.

It is the market's LACK OF CONFIDENCE IN HIS REPAYMENT ABILITY based on all reliable information available.

Noticed another thing, a second HLE was requested on 20th May 2011.
Our GE 2011 was on 7th May.
KBW was appointed Minister of National Development on 21st May.

His lost opportunity has nothing to do with HDB, PAP or Banks or lack of confidence in the market.

It is the market's LACK OF CONFIDENCE IN HIS REPAYMENT ABILITY based on all reliable information available.

I am comparing HDB Loan against Bank Loan as a whole. Not particularly towards this guy's case.
Will HDB grant a loan of 70% without any income proof?
Will HDB grant a loan of 80% without any income proof if a buyer has $110k in his/her savings account?
The answer is "No".

Anyone encountered this before?

[video=youtube;wVqJAuiQ0hk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVqJAuiQ0hk&feature=youtu.be[/video]

Who is incharge of HDB now???! Motherfucker who always have Medical Conditions!:oIo:

The stupid asshole who made this video forgot to tell us who he voted for in 2011. If PAP, I say he fully deserved this.

Hahahaha!!!!!

No need to argue. Confirmed sinkees can afford hdb even if they earn 1k a month. 80k can buy 80 hdb. Live in one rent out the rest. HUAT Ah.