• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Trade with Caution - China Environment (China Env)

Runifyouhaveto

In view of the trading activities observed and the Issuer's response, shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the securities.

The Exchange will investigate all possible transgressions and will work with the relevant regulatory agencies to pursue actions to maintain a fair, orderly and transparent market.

http://infopub.sgx.com/Apps?A=COW_C...ad67a8d4bf3e4ba06475aa3dceec48b390f6d03cfd0f9

This announcement was slightly about a week ago.
Market whisper: pressure from forced-sellings in the week ahead.

good info. thanks...

pple who have been to china knows very well that china stock markets better dun touch...almost all are manipulated and traded based on inside info.

btw, what happen to smrt shares last month, bo sia bo ya...?:confused:

Similar warnings from http://valuebuddies.com/thread-4147.html

I had some concerns with this name.

Red Flags:

For one, the Company is a reverse merger. This does not signify anything on its own. However, historically reverse mergers have been especially susceptible to crossing the lines between truth and fiction.

The Company's Chinese language page is down. The English page is specifically intended for investors rather than customers. A valid business would need a Chinese language page.

The Company in 2013 reported a profit of 71 million RMB. Meanwhile, CFO for 2013 was negative 97 million RMB.

The Company has been recently raising a lot of money by issuing new shares. At the same time, the Company stated that it is finishing the construction of its new facilities using all internal funds. If that's the case, why issue additional shares?

The Company claims to produce units which remove pollutants from stacks at power plants and other facilities. However, a search of the facilities the Company has represented on its page reveals it was just pulled from the net.

The Company claims to have increased production 400% with the addition of a new production facility in August 2013. The facility is depicted as follows on the Company's website.

However, satellite images shows the following. Slightly misleading if you ask me.

I do not hold a position in the security nor do I plan to. Additional due diligence needs to follow to confirm my aforementioned concerns.

My celestial shares still suspended after all these years.
Never touched sgx listed china shares again since then.

good info. thanks...

pple who have been to china knows very well that china stock markets better dun touch...almost all are manipulated and traded based on inside info.

This is not a buy or sell recommendation from RUN. something's brewing.

2j5knqf.png

good info. thanks...

btw, what happen to smrt shares last month, bo sia bo ya...?:confused:

The info is based on calculations after the warning. Forced-selling starts tomorrow/monday.

hahaha, you got SMRT, good mah, state bailout = historical high.

celestial rose from 20cn to $2 and crashed.

bro, do you recall how much i also lost in china shares?

Umm, I think you didn't tell me how much you lost in China shares. Didn't read on any post too, sorry.
Celestial wasn't my only jinx, there's others china shares that taught me very expensive lessons but celestial still appeared in my sgx statement to remind me of my losses in china shares.

Umm, I think you didn't tell me how much you lost in China shares. Didn't read on any post too, sorry.
Celestial wasn't my only jinx, there's others china shares that taught me very expensive lessons but celestial still appeared in my sgx statement to remind me of my losses in china shares.

I was telling you that I am not that good in pm. China counters have the most undervalued accounts, so i blindly believed in financial statements
in the end, the accounts were all fake. Wiped our all my accumulated profits + additional losses
$1 becomes 10cn, 10cn becomes 1cn
After deducting my past accumulated profits, my outstanding losses from china shares can still pay for a HDB BTO in full, good brother.

don't be like me.

I was telling you that I am not that good in pm. China counters have the most undervalued accounts, so i blindly believed in financial statements
in the end, the accounts were all fake. Wiped our all my accumulated profits + additional losses
After deducting my past accumulated profits, my outstanding losses from china shares can still pay for a HDB BTO in full, good brother.

don't be like me.

That's a lot of losses.
My losses years back wiped out over half of what I had though it's not enough to get a 3-room HDR flat.

Very expensive lessons but hope we have all become wiser.

I don't even touch Midas, Cosco, etc now.

S chips are bad news , it would be better to buy stocks listed on the HK Exchange if you want to buy into China.

Agree. Total loss for me on Ferrochina....... don't touch S-Chips....
Expensive lesson....

That's a lot of losses.
My losses years back wiped out over half of what I had though it's not enough to get a 3-room HDR flat.

Very expensive lessons but hope we have all become wiser.

I don't even touch Midas, Cosco, etc now.

don't be like me.

Where u get the money to speculate stocks with?

Agree. Total loss for me on Ferrochina....... don't touch S-Chips....
Expensive lesson....

We did no wrong; just that the books were cooked.

Ten years ago, SGX failed due-diligence by bringing in a wave of con companies in a joint collusion of SGX approving staff, big boys in UOB and IPO boutique firms who ended up, laughing all the way to the bank.

Nobody got punished.