• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious TR Emeritus kana exposed again

tomychua

13407275_1179243602106870_7247019190978658709_n.jpg

TR Emeritus has once again sought to mislead the public by publishing a vicious claim that a Cabinet Minister is “fully entitled to free A-Class healthcare in government and restructured hospitals”, giving the impression Minister Heng Swee Keat’s medical expenses are being funded by taxpayers. This is a blatant lie.

As TRE would have known very well if it had bothered to check the facts, Ministers in Singapore are on the same medical benefit scheme – the Medisave-cum-Subsidised Outpatient (MSO) scheme – as most civil servants. Officers on the MSO Scheme get a 2% CPF contribution to their Medisave accounts capped at $2,380 per year on top of their normal statutory Medisave contributions. This can then be used to buy Medishield Life or other portable Medisave-approved insurance plan to cover their inpatient needs. Ministers receive no extra benefits for themselves or their spouses/children. All Ministers and other political office-holders pay tax.

Minister Heng’s hospitalisation is most certainly not borne by taxpayers’ monies.

The Editor of TRE added a caveat at the end of the said article that he wishes Minister Heng well, but decided to reproduce the “letter” anyway to “show an alternative angle to his situation and the underlying socio-political issues”. A vicious lie is not an "alternative angle”. Choosing to run an article that contained glaring misinformation that could have been easily searched and verified online is irresponsible.

Source: http://goo.gl/qCV4XU

TRE where got money to do research? It is just a platform for anyone and everyone who have something to say, just like SBF.

Even loaded PAP Press doesn't bother to do research.

So why PAP pick on online fifth estate? Damn the PAP.

for those serving the cuntry, whether they are lowly paid cleaners at the istana, mps getting paid over fifteen thousand per month in parliament, soldiers earning a few thousand per month, civil servants making more than enough for paid cooking holidays in france, or a cabinet ministar drawing millions, they all deserve to be covered by the state for all medical expenses while in public service. it's the right thing to do. oppo sinkies on sbf and other online media, please stop the kpkb. you're becumming more annoying and moronic.

Shitty, you misunderstood lah. We take umbrage that millionaire minister milk us high and dry when they are the highest paying ministers in the world!

for that kind of highly stressful job where a ministar can pop a vein or two on top of hisher genetic disposition heshe deserves both renumeration and compensation of a fortune 500 corporate cfo.

in that case can they explain what medisave medishield combination plan cow boon hwa was on?i would like to get one of those $8 heart bypass surgery from the gov too.

Some MP only paid $8 for a heart operation. So who actually paid for that operation:confused:

That's right. If Penang Khaw only paid $8 for a heart operation, what happened to the rest of the fees? Must be Funded by the taxpayers. Why don't the PAP explain that one first.

All this can be resolved easily by showing us what is in Ah Heng's Medishield account and show us the receipts where he paid for the medical expenses out of his own pocket or out of his Medishield account. If they cannot provide any prove that those money were not paid by taxpayers, then the PAP should shut the fuck up.

for that kind of highly stressful job where a ministar can pop a vein or two on top of hisher genetic disposition heshe deserves both renumeration and compensation of a fortune 500 corporate cfo.

Surely you know that results matter ...he has nothing to show. If he has accomplished something like boosting economic growth to 8 percent or reduce the gini coefficient to 0, then we will not begrudge him for milking us.

But all these ministars get big money with nothing to show for it.

i also would like to know what medisave or medishield scheme would allow u to charter a private jet with full medical team to fly ur spouse from one country to another for treatment?

Ok, but that special SQ flight to London for Lee family borne by tax payers, yes, no?

Since you're on this topic then what about free lodgings at istana and security detail for ordinary MP who doesn't even conduct his own MPS? Taxpayers pay?

Brightkid

Frankly, I think what that gov.sg comment trying to claim, is just half the story.

From what I know, including super high flyer corporate executives, they also pay medishield and what-not. Which is what that comment said. No arguement on that portion.

What that gov.sg did not mention was that, as in super high flyer executive, HSK can claim back medical expenses from his company, i.e., government, which is one of benefit for most employees which HSK as well as PM are.

Now, where are funds from that HSK going to claim from? Unltimately tax payers money correct? So, TR lied? I am not sure how that is interpreted by gov.sg. Gov.sg did not say if HSK can claim back his medical expenses incurred from his employer, which budget came from tax payers' fund.

Recall one time that Temasick denied funds were origin cpf money when questioned?

So question is, can and will HSK claim reimbursement for his medical expenses? If yes, where does the budget originated from?

Frankly, I think what that gov.sg comment trying to claim, is just half the story.

From what I know, including super high flyer corporate executives, they also pay medishield and what-not. Which is what that comment said. No arguement on that portion.

What that gov.sg did not mention was that, as in super high flyer executive, HSK can claim back medical expenses from his company, i.e., government, which is one of benefit for most employees which HSK as well as PM are.

Now, where are funds from that HSK going to claim from? Unltimately tax payers money correct? So, TR lied? I am not sure how that is interpreted by gov.sg. Gov.sg did not say if HSK can claim back his medical expenses incurred from his employer, which budget came from tax payers' fund.

Recall one time that Temasick denied funds were origin cpf money when questioned?

So question is, can and will HSK claim reimbursement for his medical expenses? If yes, where does the budget originated from?

Good points.