• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Top 8 Laksa in Sinkieland...

Catfish eat shit, crab eats rotten flesh, you also eat.....

Yes yes yes, I know. Crabs also live in m&d and eat all kinds of shits. But the cockles look dirty. Boiled too much, shrinked and not nice. Don't boil too much, look so dirty and unhealthy. Crab meat looks so white and clean. And delicious, I love crabs :)

small bowl use small spoon? ... :confused:

1. bro, back in the 70s, the ah pek in katong served his laksa in the old-fashioned "cock" china bowl.
2. the bowl came with just a spoon.
3. he did not provide chopsticks or what.
4. i guess he was also famous for that too!

Depot Road Zhen Shan Mei Claypot Laksa
Block 119 Bukit Merah Lane 1
Alexandra Village, #01-75

Not so nice nowadays as not cook by the old couple.

Bukit Arang with Ah Pek balancing 2 pots with a pole. Still clueless where he has shifted.

there's a out-of-place laksa at 2nd level Coronation plaza. it's at the far end. it sells for $3.80 for a bowl and for $4.50, they throw in 2 whole prawns. gravy's quite good. beside laksa, they also sell mee-siam. both dun ve hums.

Like that you can intro to LHL LOL

Oh ! Tk u for unearthing the fake n original Sg Rd laksa.
Otherwise, the truth will 4ever be untold.

How abour Burmese Laksa (MO_HING_GA) ? Scrape fm
catfish meat.

Contribute something sibei different and goot.
Beef Laksa!! Those of you like beef or laopei and laobu like beef.. bring them eat this. Alot of ah-pek love it.:p

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2011/09/hong-heng-beef-noodle-king-beef-laksa.html#more

Hong Heng Beef Noodle King
Blk 226H Ang Mo Kio St 22
#01-16
Singapore 568226
7.20am to 3.30pm
Closed Monday

And for those like Assam Peneng Laksa. Head to ABC Market. If too far for you, then second best is Bukit Timah coronation Plaza.

Anyone remember the Laksa stall in the coffee shop at the junction of Telok Ayer St and Boon Tat Rd? I believe no more there now. Where have they moved to? They cooked their Laksa in a large earthen pot. Fantastic flavor.

all my uncles and aunties go to sungei road $2 laksa every week. and we ate an average of 2 bowls each! i think the bestest laksa ever!