Chitchat Top 5 Busiest Airports In The World and our beloved Changi airport not in it

When was this:confused:

A few years ago Sporeans were proud of their city. Then we had flash floods, trains breaking down on a regular basis, dangerous elevators, buildings falling off, ... Terrorists walking out of detention.

I think a tipping point has been reached where the competent older generation has been replaced by incompetent "foreign talent".

Singapore used to be featured in alot of old Japanese animes in the 90s and early 00s.makes me feel nostalgic when I see these old scenes,they even got the different languages, the sceneries,the beaches,the merlion,longkangs down pat,even the old Chinese shop houses and shop keepers,and the Malay Rd names.

Another symptom of replacing quality with quantity and parachuting military men with totally no relevant experience into top civilian jobs.
Besides they are not held accountable for all the cockups and drop in market share/profitability/reliability/reputation .

Will you change /resign if you are paid the highest salaries in the world and get re-elected with bigger margins with no accountability(even if people die like in SGH hepatitsigate)?
Can a guy with 2 cancers and faint on stage (with totally no private sector/business experience and has never sold anything or made a single cent of profit) lead you out of this?

Another symptom of replacing quality with quantity and parachuting military men with totally no relevant experience into top civilian jobs.
Besides they are not held accountable for all the cockups and drop in market share/profitability/reliability/reputation .

Will you change /resign if you are paid the highest salaries in the world and get re-elected with bigger margins with no accountability(even if people die like in SGH hepatitsigate)?
Can a guy with 2 cancers and faint on stage (with totally no private sector/business experience and has never sold anything or made a single cent of profit) lead you out of this?

You dont know who is the Lumber One Man in charge of Changi Airport?

We have 4 terminals but not 1 of the busiest?:D

We expanding air n sea terminal but yet not busy?

Not really...alot of my foreign frens always say Singkieland has the best airport n they r impressed

Sinkapore airport is the best ...so much entertainment and food is cheap and delicious. No airport is better than sinkapore.

blessing in disguise as most of the folks at the basement food court in terminal 3 are local sinkies and their families with no where to go but hog tables and makan like pigs.
Not really...alot of my foreign frens always say Singkieland has the best airport n they r impressed
Sinkapore airport is the best ...so much entertainment and food is cheap and delicious. No airport is better than sinkapore.
Yes, I agree; also, according to:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Skytrax
our "beloved":
wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Changi_Airport
has been the "World's Best Airport" for the past four years (including this year, 2016), and one of the top few throughout the 21st century so far:
worldairportawards.com/Awards/airport_year_winners.html

The World's Best Airports 2016
worldairportawards.com/Awards/worlds_best_airport.html

The World's Top 100 Airports in 2016
worldairportawards.com/Awards/world_airport_rating.html

The World's Best Airport Hotels
worldairportawards.com/Awards/worlds_best_airport_hotels.html
("1 Crowne Plaza Changi Airport")

Doesn't really matter, ass loong ass AssLoong get his out of this World salary
nothing else really is a concern to AssLoong.
NOL already sold!
Next on the line would be Changi Airport and SIA, lock, stock and barrel.

I mean after selling sngkapok and sinkies out to foreigners, and robbing and stealing from sinkies in broad day light
through very high salaries, bonuses, and projects, pap and cronies themselves can retire and enjoy life in other 1st World country
while the oppositions and the left behind pap plp, kekiang pap supporters, inherit what is left of sngkapok. LOL Whahhahahahahahah...

Yes, I agree; also, according to: wikipedia.org/wiki/Skytrax
our "beloved": wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Changi_Airport
has been the "World's Best Airport" for the past four years (including this year, 2016), and one of the top few throughout the 21st century so far ...
bz is not best ... best is not bz ...

u dun haf 2 b bz 2 b ze best ... u oso dun haf 2 b ze best @ being bz ...

wen u r bz, u r not ze best ... wen u r best, u dun haf 2 b bz ... juz like bestest paid does not mean u wil get gud staff nor u get best results ...

wen u r best, u dun bother 2 b bz as u dun achief ur best by being bz ...

Tokyo Haneda Airport

Domestic is enough to sustain their aviation industry.

No need to go international.

Even in south east asia, Changi is No 3 busiest after jakarta and bangkok suvarnabhummi. If you add bangkok two airports together,its about the same as jakarta (about 77 mil passengers a year. Changi only about 45mil).
jakarta Soekarno hatta and Suvarnabhumi will add another airstrip to accommodate their already bursting demand to three, like what they already built at KLIA.

Even in south east asia, Changi is No 3 busiest after jakarta and bangkok suvarnabhummi. If you add bangkok two airports together,its about the same as jakarta (about 77 mil passengers a year. Changi only about 45mil).
jakarta Soekarno hatta and Suvarnabhumi will add another airstrip to accommodate their already bursting demand to three, like what they already built at KLIA.

it only proves that sg is so comfortable that sinkies would rather stay around and not travel, unlike in jakarta and bangcock where everyone is trying to get the hell out.

as proven, sinkies would rather hang around at changi for makan than working or travelling on business.

image.jpg

as proven, sinkies would rather hang around at changi for makan than working or travelling on business.

View attachment 29240

sinkies already spend most of their waking hours studying or working pls or cramming on mrt or bus,eating at hawker center or food court is the only pleasure they have left,pls dont deprive them of the only thing they have left,on average sinkies work 400 to 600 hours longer each year than the rest of the world,the average ang moh nation dont even come close,the average american spend their waking hours chilling at starbucks with a book and ipod or