Chitchat Top 5 Busiest Airports In The World and our beloved Changi airport not in it

Harry must be turning in his ashes...poor thing, he now cannot lift up himself from the urn...

....remember he used to say, whatever happens, Changi Airport must remain lumpar one in service and passenger load, even at the expense of sacrificing sia's positioning....

.....so now how???? more retrenchments expected amongst airport staff?

Singapore, going down the tubes and no old souls returning to save it...and existing souls....acting like clowns, offending one and all .....so sad.....sob...sob...sob....

blessing in disguise as most of the folks at the basement food court in terminal 3 are local sinkies and their families with no where to go but hog tables and makan like pigs.

I was talking to someone who was visiting from Aust & he complained that his luggage was damaged. According to him other passengers were also complaining their luggage was damaged. Wonder who got the contract to do this?

I remember reading about how Changi was increasing the turn around time for unloading/loading baggage. Maybe they can't find enough baggage handlers :rolleyes:

with the exception of Dubai ,the rest get a boost from domestic flights.

The statistics must not be from Singapore. If your read any PAP statistics, SG has to be on top!

I think the airline is more important than the airport,people think about the great airlines they travelled on like jetstar,no one gives a shit about the airport,it's just a place u transit thru and from.A airline can be expanded anywhere to any size, singapore can't create a budget airline worth a damn.

I think the airline is more important than the airport,people think about the great airlines they travelled on like jetstar,no one gives a shit about the airport,it's just a place u transit thru and from.

Not really...alot of my foreign frens always say Singkieland has the best airport n they r impressed

Here's my take

1. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
I go there often. Transition hub for Delta Airlines for incoming flights from Middle East/Europe/South America to regional kampung/cities in Southeast and Southern US Mainland. Good airport and less messy than LA airport.

2. Beijing Capital International Airport
I also go there often and beware of lots of dishonest taxi drivers. Important hub for transit within Chinese cities. Big airport and long-time to reach various terminals and slower baggage clearance among the Top-5.

3. Dubai International Airport
Must give credit to Dubai because they built their business from scratch due as a transit hub for Emirates in the past 10-20 years.

4. Chicago O'Hare International Airport
A typical AMDK airport, handles a lot of domestic transit.

5. Tokyo Haneda Airport
I am surprised that Narita lost to Haneda. Haneda handles a lot of domestic flights. It goes to show the ANA and JAL probably makes lots of money from domestic flights.

Not really...alot of my foreign frens always say Singkieland has the best airport n they r impressed

Of course, AMDK gets treated better in Sg airport.

Singapore airport got one Tan Hong Kiat service crew at check-in counter shouted at my parent, because they were slower to sort out the passports against the luggage for my extended family's trip. Wait 15 seconds will die meh?

xi ranjiao kia :oIo:

I think the airline is more important than the airport,people think about the great airlines they travelled on like jetstar,no one gives a shit about the airport,it's just a place u transit thru and from.A airline can be expanded anywhere to any size, singapore can't create a budget airline worth a damn.

well said. We got killed because we don't really subsidize a lot of airlines for bringing Southeast Asia and South Asia passengers here to consolidate to fly to Australia and West Coast of US.

They are impressed because there's nothing else in the city to impress them.its like being impressed by the tiles on ur bathroom floor that u spent $15000 renovating.

Changi Airport must remain lumpar one in service and passenger load, even at the expense of sacrificing sia's positioning....

.....so now how???? more retrenchments expected amongst airport staff?

I don't think will retrench. Global air traffic will grow in the long-term. it is just that we grow slower than the rest.

Not only beijing, narita or haneda, these regional airports will probably over take Changi soon too:
Hong Kong - Less walking for transit passengers (two main terminals)
Shanghai - Better geographical prospect
Guangzhou - Better geographical prospect
Incheon - Good service & better geographical prospect

blessing in disguise as most of the folks at the basement food court in terminal 3 are local sinkies and their families with no where to go but hog tables and makan like pigs.

In recent years, you will notice Changi focusing on retail shopping in T3 and converting the T1 airport at the inconvenient of the nation to focus of retail revenues. I think they begin to overlook core business. Our airport is a bit like SMRT ten years ago. Phaik Hwa focuses on retail shopping for train stations.

T1 carpark's conversion to shopping mall should be done at a slower pace without closing down the whole carpark.

Maybe i should point it out in case people forget.

You should be getting a popcorn and watch the demise of sinkieland little by little in days to come..Karma is here!!!!

In recent years, you will notice Changi focusing on retail shopping in T3 and converting the T1 airport at the inconvenient of the nation to focus of retail revenues. I think they begin to overlook core business. Our airport is a bit like SMRT ten years ago. Phaik Hwa focuses on retail shopping for train stations.

T1 carpark's conversion to shopping mall should be done at a slower pace without closing down the whole carpark.

what kind of retail? high end bags for slim waists or cheap bata shoes for bouncy chichis?

Which stupid traveller would come here to buy overpriced Sinkie imports???

Very good,building of a shopping mall at Changi airport will boost revenues by at least 1 billion a year,good to see the managers of Changi are on the right path as the rest of the REITs and shopping malls in this country.

When was this:confused:

A few years ago Sporeans were proud of their city. Then we had flash floods, trains breaking down on a regular basis, dangerous elevators, buildings falling off, ... Terrorists walking out of detention.

I think a tipping point has been reached where the competent older generation has been replaced by incompetent "foreign talent".