• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tony Tan said it was disappointing people don't listen

Leepotism

Dr Tony Tan disappointed by jeer

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> var fontIndex = 2; var fontSize = new Array('0.63em', '0.69em', '0.75em', '0.88em', '1em', '1.13em'); </SCRIPT>
SINGAPORE - Dr Tony Tan said he was deeply disappointed by the jeers he had received at the nomination centre, earlier today.

He said he hoped Singaporeans would listen to all four presidential candidates.

The supporters of rival candidate, Mr Tan Jee Say, had jeered at Dr Tony Tan.

Mr Tan Jee Say later said his supporters were not right to do that.

Dr Tony Tan was speaking to reporters at Koufu foodcourt at Toa Payoh Central, this afternoon, where he kick-started his presidential campaign.

He launched a video and some collectables including a cap and fridge magnet with his signature spectacles logo.

He said the logo represents farsightedness.

Dr Tony Tan said he would try to reach out to as many Singaporeans as possible throughout the campaign period via rallies, walkabouts and forums.

He pointed out his ability to unify Singaporeans and to represent Singaporeans overseas.

He added that he would raise issues formally and informally.

One issue close to his heart was education, he said.

He added that even if the elected President had fewer than 50 per cent of the votes, he would still represent all Singaporeans including those who did not vote for the winner.

And although Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had again endorsed him, yesterday, Dr Tan stressed that he was running as an independent candidate.

jiakhongleow

PAP did not round up all the aunties and uncles from PA community centres, free food and bus services to the nomination centers, it is not excepted the crowd will behave like dogs to their master.

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> var fontIndex = 2; var fontSize = new Array('0.63em', '0.69em', '0.75em', '0.88em', '1em', '1.13em'); </SCRIPT>
SINGAPORE - Dr Tony Tan said he was deeply disappointed by the jeers he had received at the nomination centre, earlier today.

He said he hoped Singaporeans would listen to all four presidential candidates.

The supporters of rival candidate, Mr Tan Jee Say, had jeered at Dr Tony Tan.

Mr Tan Jee Say later said his supporters were not right to do that.

Dr Tony Tan was speaking to reporters at Koufu foodcourt at Toa Payoh Central, this afternoon, where he kick-started his presidential campaign.

He launched a video and some collectables including a cap and fridge magnet with his signature spectacles logo.

He said the logo represents farsightedness.

Dr Tony Tan said he would try to reach out to as many Singaporeans as possible throughout the campaign period via rallies, walkabouts and forums.

He pointed out his ability to unify Singaporeans and to represent Singaporeans overseas.

He added that he would raise issues formally and informally.

One issue close to his heart was education, he said.

He added that even if the elected President had fewer than 50 per cent of the votes, he would still represent all Singaporeans including those who did not vote for the winner.

And although Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had again endorsed him, yesterday, Dr Tan stressed that he was running as an independent candidate.

Aiyoh, of course we listened! that's why the screams of Chiak Liao Bee and Bullshit!
He was part of what has been going wrong for all these years. They were the ones who did not listen, for goodness sake.
I don't know what else to say.

Khun Ying Pojaman

I wonder why people like Tony and TCB keep harping on unifying Singaporeans. What is there to unify ? The only way is to unify is to chase out the FTrash and return Singapore to us. Are they going to put pressure on the government to do that ? Or are they going to sing the same tune as the government and 'unify' us with the foreigners and making sure that we welcome them as part of us ?

The notion of unifying Singaporeans is another way of saying they don't dare to check on GIC and CPF and how our money is spent.

exactly, there cannot be talk of unification if the elements of dis-unification are not removed.

You cannot cure a sickness if you don't address the cause. Its simple as that.

depeche

TT caring for the people? what a load of bullshits!
Bloody hell that he's son only served 7 mths of NSF and the rest being a "researcher"? Can defer 12 years of NS for study???
You see normal NSF singaporeans no up is it...

I will vote TJS and see these link on TT
young-pap.blogspot.com/2011_08_01_archive.htm
He seem to suggest that he would get the 40% to win...pui!!!

Leepotism

TT sharing for the people? what a load of bullshits!
Bloody hell that he's son only served 7 mths of NSF and the rest being a "researcher"? Can defer 12 years of NS for study???
You see normal NSF singaporeans no up is it...

I will vote TJS and see these link on TT
young-pap.blogspot.com/2011_08_01_archive.htm
He seem to suggest that he would get the 40% to win...pui!!!

He and the papist will discover to their horrors that Tan Jee Say is the eventual winner of this PE. A vote TJS is a vote for govt. transparency.

depeche

He and the papist will discover to their horrors that Tan Jee Say is the eventual winner of this PE. A vote TJS is a vote for govt. transparency.
But I'm not confident that TJS would win...4 corner fight...It's seem that TT is having an edge from the Pappy supporters...how to overcome?

Leepotism

Yes difficult to win against TT unless half the 60% wake up from their dream land. Just a small hope.

hairylee

But I'm not confident that TJS would win...4 corner fight...It's seem that TT is having an edge from the Pappy supporters...how to overcome?

Vote for TJS. All the threats about the future of world economy and intellectual logical reasoning from TT are pure bullshit.

batman1

Now only he knows the meaning of "disappointment".The people of singapore are deeplydisappointed when the PAP don't listen to the people's sufferings.But really do he TT care ? U think he got time for u ?

saratogas

"He said the logo represents farsightedness." more like shortsighted leh... LASIK may help!

I hope he wouldn't be too disappointed if he lose the PE. He can continue to earn his $millions$ in the private sector... Banking, properties, directorships...

aangsc

I wonder why people like Tony and TCB keep harping on unifying Singaporeans. What is there to unify ? The only way is to unify is to chase out the FTrash and return Singapore to us. Are they going to put pressure on the government to do that ? Or are they going to sing the same tune as the government and 'unify' us with the foreigners and making sure that we welcome them as part of us ?

The notion of unifying Singaporeans is another way of saying they don't dare to check on GIC and CPF and how our money is spent.

Maybe he meant unifying the true blue singaporean and the newly imported singaporean, the pro-gahmen and anti-gahmen citizen.
It is going to be uphill task.

applei

We are all very unified by the currry saga (over 50000 attendees) for this Sunday, regardless of race; language or religion!

kiwibird7

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> var fontIndex = 2; var fontSize = new Array('0.63em', '0.69em', '0.75em', '0.88em', '1em', '1.13em'); </SCRIPT>And although Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had again endorsed him, yesterday, Dr Tan stressed that he was running as an independent candidate.

Would a referee be impartial and fair if the Captain of one of the football teams endorsed him?

KuanTi01

Now only he knows the meaning of "disappointment".The people of singapore are deeplydisappointed when the PAP don't listen to the people's sufferings.But really do he TT care ? U think he got time for u ?

Very well said. It's even more disappointing the PAP has not been listening to the people (sycophants excepted) all these wasted donkey years. :mad:

ah_phah

apparently, it was reported that ex-PAP cadres came with busloads of supporters... and their supporters greatly outnumbered TKL & TJS's supporters combined. how can a small bunch of ppl drown out few hundred strong ex-PAP cadre supporters?

for all u know, the jeers & booing came from the busloads of supporters, cos they were disappointed that no food & drink was provided.

... He said the logo represents farsightedness. ...
... logo represents farsightedness ... so wat? ... if u vote 4 a logo dat 'represents farsightedness', u oso dun get a pres wif farsightedness wen dat burger has none of dat! ... :rolleyes:

... One issue close to his heart was education, he said ...
o preeze! ... u haven messed it up enuff meh? ... :rolleyes: