• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tony chat pimps his wife to the airline.

Ash007

Next time be careful when you take Thai airlines.

http://www.smh.com.au/travel/travel-news/transsexual-flight-attendants-hired-by-thai-airline-20110128-1a7gv.html

Transsexual flight attendants hired by Thai airline
January 28, 2011 - 10:23AM

New Thai airline PC Air has recruited six crew of the 'third sex', including a former winner of the 'Miss Tiffany' beauty pageant. Photo: Reuters
The president of the first Thai airline to hire transsexuals as flight attendants yesterday said he was a "pioneer" and predicted other carriers would follow his lead.

Fledgling airline PC Air has already recruited six crew of the "third sex" and boss Peter Chan said recruitment, driven by a belief in equal rights, would continue.

"I think these people can have many careers, not just in the entertainment business, and many of them have a dream to be an air hostess. I just made their dream come true," he said.

Advertisement: Story continues below
Thailand has one of the largest transsexual populations in the world and its surgeons have pioneered ever cheaper and quicker sex change techniques for those opting to go under the scalpel.

But the airline does not require applicants to have gone through a surgical procedure, merely that they meet job criteria, including language skills and good service

"When it's their dream job or the job they love, they can do it even better," Chan said.

"Our society has changed -- it's evolution. I'm an pioneer, and I'm sure there will be (other) organisations following my idea."

More than 100 transsexual people applied for the first round of jobs.

Among the successful applicants was Thanyarat "Film" Jiraphatpakorn, winner of the Miss Tiffany beauty pageant in 2007, according to a report in Thailand's Nation newspaper.

"At first I thought they would just take applications but not actually recruit us, as happened at other places before," said the 23-year-old, adding that she was delighted to have been chosen.

The airline is not yet in operation, but hopes to be fully up and running by April with charter flights across Asia.

AFP

Seems like whatever works just work on it .

No more values and obligation to norms .

I always wonder why it took the Thais so long to release their talents to the world.

As I llive in Bangkok obviously I see many ladyboys around. Now it is not just ladyboys we are talking about but also a big proportion of gay/lesbian people. I was constantly told by my Thai friends that many of the very handsome movie stars and entertainers are gays or lesbians. I began to ask myself why there are such a high proportion of these people concentrated in this kingdom.

You know it is very strange for me whenever I meet foreigners especially those from Asia particularly the Chinese and I introduced myself as coming from Thailand, I mean even the simple people like service staff in the hotel or restaurants they will react with a squirm and immediately ask me “Is it true that the poor young Thai boys become ladyboys to help earn money for their poor family?”. I don’t know where this comes from but it seems Thailand had given this impression to the world. It is really very strange.

So while here I often ask Thais (those I know personally and will not be offended) is there a specific reason for this issue in Thailand, like is it the food or is it TV influence or anything. Many Thais have no idea but someone told me it comes from the hormones injected into animals particularly chickens. I shared this with my maid who come from the village one day and she told me it is not possible because in the villages chickens are all organic and no one has money to buy hormones for their chicken after all villagers prefer “gai baan” or what we would refer to as kampong chickens. She also told me that there are very young boys in villages who one day suddenly start to greet people “sawadee-ka” (female greeting) instead of “sawadee-krup” (male greeting) and start to become effeminate and these are children who are most likely not affected by food chemicals. So what are the reasons?

Then one day I met a very senior and wise person who is a devout Buddhist and spend a lot of time meditating, he gave me a pretty good answer to my question. He told me that if one is a Buddhist one will believe in karma. He told me that this is a bad karma on the entire kingdom. He asked me to look around me and asked what is so wrong with this country? Hideous killings, uncontrollable drug problem, massive prostitution industry, evil governments (he even questioned how the present king became king), lost of morality etc etc. He sort of “enlightened” me that all these resulted in very bad karma for the entire kingdom. He told me that one cannot stop karma as it will take a very long time for things to change, may be a few generations just like how all these bad karma comes to Thailand is also through a long long time. He told me that in his younger days he don’t see so many ladyboys or gay people in Thailand in fact these are shun upon but now is widely acceptable and all these happened over time.

I hope you can ask him why sinkieland has low birthrate, is it the karma of sinkie behavior?

think the low birth rate is due to the fear which Singapourean will have off springs that have the same charcter like u... then Jia Luck....:D

Alamak he is Thai la so I think he don't know anything about sinkapore.

Ya... A true Thai Breed Lady boy sibo? btw... been reading quite a nos of threads dedicated to her.... She is quite famous in singing about the "singkie" behavoiur + Owe someone SGD50.00... or something like dat....

:D

Ya... A true Thai Breed Lady boy sibo? btw... been reading quite a nos of threads dedicated to her.... She is quite famous in singing about the "singkie" behavoiur + Owe someone SGD50.00... or something like dat....

:D

CB kia tonychat will come here very soon and declare you as another clone of mine.:D

any that fucks him up, he will say he is my clone. that asshole just simply cannot accept the fact that many people here besides me cannot tahan him (and his sinkie behavior) :D

CB kia tonychat will come here very soon and declare you as another clone of mine.:D

any that fucks him up, he will say he is my clone. that asshole just simply cannot accept the fact that many people here besides me cannot tahan him (and his sinkie behavior) :D

I come in liao my clone.:D