• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Told you already - Bo Tai Ji la, 老李 go home liao la

Reddog

If one suffer such attack will he be discharged so fast?:biggrin:

They must be really very frightened by the Hong Lim Park (HLP) movement to use their old trick to divert attention of the Singapore masses. This really is not the first time........

chupacabra

People die everyday. Once this old man is dead, nobody will give a damn but Pappy MPs will be the first to get over it because the economy and their cpf statements is the utmost thing on their minds.

ReturnOfTheSamurai

Lee Kuan Yew discharged from hospital

By Monica Kotwani | Posted: 17 February 2013 1608 hrs

display_image.php

Mr Lee Kuan Yew (AFP File)

SINGAPORE: Former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has been discharged from Singapore General Hospital and is resting at home.

A statement from the Prime Minister's Office said the doctors are following up with him to optimise his anti-coagulation therapy.

This is in order to minimise the risk of further transient ischaemic attacks (TIA).

Mr Lee was admitted on Friday after experiencing a suspected TIA, which happens when blood flow to a part of the brain stops for a brief period of time.

The attack will result in a person having stroke-like symptoms, which clear in less than 24 hours.

A statement from the Prime Minister's Office on Saturday said Mr Lee had recovered, but had been warded for observation.

In a post on Facebook, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said he and his family are very touched by the many well wishes they had received for his father's recovery.

He expressed thanks for the support and encouragement.

- CNA/ir/xq

ykhuser

mr lee doctors maybe got 3 teams on standby
team A: 0800-1600
team B: 1600-2200
team c: 2200-0800

standby team must respond within 10 mins of activation

mr lee born in the year of pig yin water.
this year snake yin fire
we called this clash the 六冲

YaoSiuKia

mr lee doctors maybe got 3 teams on standby
team A: 0800-1600
team B: 1600-2200
team c: 2200-0800

standby team must respond within 10 mins of activation

mr lee born in the year of pig yin water.
this year snake yin fire
we called this clash the 六冲

Brother, today is what day ah? Why people burn joss paper?

cheowyonglee

heard from my friend, he told me... why someone try so hard not to die???there's only one way to explain.scare of karma.scare of the dead soul go for his or her revenge.think its quite true.thats why some people so scare of dying and try hard not to die.LOL....

A fengshui master, currently here visiting in Phnom Penh, predicted old fart won't see July.

Can ask you something bro, your nick faidenk anything to do with Thai? In Thailand when we say "fai daeng" (literally means red light) is referring to traffic lights. So your faidenk sounds so close. Just trivial don't be serious na pii faidenk.

Faidenk

Can ask you something bro, your nick faidenk anything to do with Thai? In Thailand when we say "fai daeng" (literally means red light) is referring to traffic lights. So your faidenk sounds so close. Just trivial don't be serious na pii faidenk.

Spot on. Way back in 1999 or thereabout, joined the Delphi forum and that's the first humorous nick I thought of.

interesting what is the name?

Eric or something like that. Near 70. Short, rotund, very jovial. Went up to the stage to sing Chinese (Teresa Teng's) song whole night long at the beer garden we went to. Most are Cambodian customers but that night all the guests deferred to him. The organist was great,knew all the Chinese songs. At the end of the evening,all the girls want to go back with him, too bad he got too pissed LOL.

If we have bookmakers machiam UK and they open plate on LKY dying.......i think many go out of business liao. Old Fart just refuse to die off.

Dinkum

Why you all get so excited?

Lee Kuan Yew discharged from SGH and resting at home

Published on Feb 17, 2013
3:58 PM

By Hoe Pei Shan

The Prime Minister's Office released a statement on Sunday afternoon that former Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew had been discharged from Singapore General Hospital and is now resting at home.
The latest short statement posted on Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's Facebook page also said that "doctors are following up with [Mr Lee Kuan Yew] to optimise his anti-coagulation therapy, in order to minimise the risk of further Transient Ischaemic Attacks".
Mr Lee Kuan Yew was hospitalised Friday because of an irregular heartbeat that led to a brief stoppage of blood flow to the brain.
He was admitted after experiencing a suspected "Transient Ischaemic Attack (TIA) associated with a prolonged episode of atrial fibrillation" or irregular heartbeat. TIA happens when blood flow stops briefly to a part of the brain. A person will have stroke-like symptoms which usually clear up in less than 24 hours.

Chinese don't like to die in hospital wan. Die in hospital liao can kena autopsy wan.