told u so many times Cannot Go Home, u dun believe me, sigh.......

rambo22

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...igence-that-delayed-cancer-diagnosis-allowing

CGH guilty of negligence that delayed cancer diagnosis, allowing it to spread: Appeals Court

SINGAPORE - Changi General Hospital (CGH) has been found negligent in a case where its lack of a proper system led to delayed diagnosis of cancer in a patient.

Instead of the lung cancer being detected at an early stage, it was only diagnosed after it spread to a lymph node.

Ms Noor Azlin Abdul Rahman, 39, is now fighting Stage IV cancer that has progressed to her brain.

this case priest sue CGH until their pants drop lo

our Hell Minister Gan Ni Nah life is loonger than a cat realLee

Boycott CGH. Refuse to alight if the ambulance takes you there.

Dr Imran Bin Mohamed is my classmate.

He sia suay kena this case. Goes to show that anything can happen in medicine.

Safer to be defensive and over investigate over follow up than to help MOH save healthcare costs. When cases like this nobody talks about healthcare costs obviously. So for young doctors out there always remember. Protect your patients and you protect yourself. Nobody gives medals for saving health care costs and resources. But if you miss something they will ALWAYS ask why didnt you do more? Hindsight is easy.

Meanwhile no doctor has ever been taken to task for over investigating over treating. As long as you dont over charge.

You are the son of the 'god's, you can have cancer many times, the world will be searched for the best oncologist to treat you & make you, you live on; or a ministar who has TIA, you will be given a 24 hour attention with the best neurologist & what ever 'ist' plus top notch therapists to attend to you, till you are 90% normal. But, you are the garden variety type, you will be tested financially under means test, to be given the medical care in accordance to what you have in your medisave, medical insurance & your pockets.

This is life...but you voted for these people, who gave your affordable healthcare..so, it is your fault.