• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today 30 Mar, MORE LOCAL TRANSMISSION CASES vs Imported cases!

SBFNews

35 new Covid-19 cases in S'pore, 3 new clusters - a bar in Circular Road, a dormitory in Seletar North Link and a serviced apartment in Wilby Road
Hero's, a bar in Circular Road, was identified as one of the three new Covid-19 clusters on March 30, 2020.
Hero's, a bar in Circular Road, was identified as one of the three new Covid-19 clusters on March 30, 2020.PHOTO: HERO'S / FACEBOOK
PUBLISHED
9 MIN AGO

Clement Yong

SINGAPORE - The Ministry of Health (MOH) announced 35 new Covid-19 cases in Singapore on Monday (March 30), including three new clusters.

The three new clusters are the S11 Dormitory  @  Punggol on 2 Seletar North Link, the condominium Wilby Residences at 25 Wilby Road and the nightspot Hero's on 69 Circular Road.

The dormitory is linked to four cases, the condominium seven cases and the nightspot five cases.

In total, 26 of the 35 cases on Monday were local cases with no recent travel history abroad. There were nine imported cases.

There are now 879 cases in Singapore.

A further 16 cases have now been discharged from hospitals and community isolation facilities. To date, 228 cases have fully recovered. Of the 420 still in hospital, 19 are in critical condition.

Currently 228 cases who are well but still test positive are isolated at Concord International Hospital, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital and the community isolation facility at D'Resort NTUC.

Singapore has reported three deaths from the virus since the first case was reported here on Jan 23, with all fatalities coming in March. On Sunday, 70-year-old Chung Ah Lay, who had not recently been to any affected country or region outside Singapore, was the latest to die from the disease after complications developed.

Globally, Covid-19 deaths have now exceeded 34,000, and more than 700,000 people have been infected in 177 countries and regions across the world.

SBFNews

If you haven't put on a mask to date, consider doing so when you are out in trains, buses and mall where there are more people around you

Of course you don't need to put it on in parks or walking on road. Just keep to your 2 to 3m distances.

A Singaporean

Gahmen cannot give excuse that most are imported cases any more. The virus is making good progress impacting the general community.

SBFNews

Gahmen cannot give excuse that most are imported cases any more. The virus is making good progress impacting the general community.
It's dangerous to go out to supermarkets to get supplies. It's now prevalent local community spread! No longer imported cases issue.

Thai cock can consider approve Kra Project to create jobs and build mega projects along Kra...

Singapore toh leow now kenna tiotok... 10 years later Kra up Sinkapor down...

Gloves a bit exaggerated liao. For me, a mask will do. Just make sure I don't my face. Plus sanitised hands every hour
That's true KNN after some thoughts my uncle think if wear gloves unless after touchy inside supermarkets during leemoval of gloves needs to find way to leemove properly else is lppl our hand will touch the virus on the gloves too KNN
the next few days, local transmission keeps increasing, it means social distancing failed. Then sure got next step.
My uncle believes mostly are infected by viruses on surface rather than through coughing sneezing so social distancing only benefits a little KNN

SBFNews

These are the unlinked cases for the last 20 days:-

11 Mar - 2 unlinked
12 Mar - 0 unlinked
13 Mar - 1 unlinked
14 Mar - 1 unlinked
15 Mar - 0 unlinked
16 Mar - 2 unlinked
17 Mar - 4 unlinked
18 Mar - 5 unlinked
19 Mar - 6 unlinked
20 Mar - 3 unlinked
21 Mar - 6 unlinked
22 Mar - 2 unlinked
23 Mar - 6 unlinked
24 Mar - 13 unlinked
25 Mar - 8 unlinked
26 Mar - 14 unlinked
27 Mar - 9 unlinked
28 Mar - 14 unlinked
29 Mar - 10 unlinked
30 Mar - 14 unlinked

Total 120 cases unlinked.. Community spreading is getting serious.

Annunaki

35 new Covid-19 cases in S'pore, 3 new clusters - a bar in Circular Road, a dormitory in Seletar North Link and a serviced apartment in Wilby Road

B66589AE-FC5A-4AEA-A9B1-64C0D9F372D0.gif

nayr69sg

Staff member
These are the unlinked cases for the last 20 days:-

11 Mar - 2 unlinked
12 Mar - 0 unlinked
13 Mar - 1 unlinked
14 Mar - 1 unlinked
15 Mar - 0 unlinked
16 Mar - 2 unlinked
17 Mar - 4 unlinked
18 Mar - 5 unlinked
19 Mar - 6 unlinked
20 Mar - 3 unlinked
21 Mar - 6 unlinked
22 Mar - 2 unlinked
23 Mar - 6 unlinked
24 Mar - 13 unlinked
25 Mar - 8 unlinked
26 Mar - 14 unlinked
27 Mar - 9 unlinked
28 Mar - 14 unlinked
29 Mar - 10 unlinked
30 Mar - 14 unlinked

Total 120 cases unlinked.. Community spreading is getting serious.

Well your PM is being lauded around the world for having already flattened the curve.

And everything remains open in Singapore. Schools and attractions.

Dont get me wrong. I would love to see Singapore's cases explode. But it isnt happening cos Singapore is doing very well.