To our young Singaporeans, you have no future

On wrong footing: Singapore becomes more incredibly indebted, just to sustain modest growth
While S'pore's gross debt-to-GDP ratio appears high, this debt is primarily for investment and market development purposes, backed by substantial national assets.

what no future? future very good .... parents mati can take over the HDB for free .... got lots insurance payout, CPF and bank left behind .... young sinkies why still need to work at all? rent out the room collect passive income and use the parents' $$$$ enjoy life .... huat ah! :thumbsup:

Wealth transfer to younger generations:)

That is why must Pak Jiam

Having to live in a HDB flat with no prospect of upgrading to a condo or house already means that our young people have no future in SG.

if everyone live condo and GCB ... then U will end up just another low ses here only leh ... their future is your doom. :roflmao:

And have no kids? It's a dead end. Might as well end it early.

And they might not be able to live very long. :cool:

I didn't know they are forcing chicken pox, flu and HPV vaccines on kids now. :eek:

(Archived link)

We Advance | The Revised National Childhood Immunisation Schedule (NCIS) Optimises Childhood Vaccination Adherence​

jg452zv.png

if everyone live condo and GCB ... then U will end up just another low ses here only leh ... their future is your doom. :roflmao:
I am basing on my own experience of being a fresh graduate in the mid-1990s aspiring to upgrade out of the HDB heartlands.

I see everyone here arguing about moot and likely irreversible points...the elephant in the room right now that nobody wants to sound out is the restrictiveness of our CPF account

by then Zhenghu baby bonus probably become monthly baby support .... like Angmohland Dutch, more babies get more money, no need to work. :roflmao:
Delusional to think PAP will dole out money for nothing.
Haven't you realised they are no longer enhancing policies to encourage people to have kids?
They've given up exhorting citizens to do it because now they've found a new way forward,; import more new citizens adults and they can avoid paying for all the costs of healthcare, child raising, and education.
Best part is they're only PRs.

Delusional to think PAP will dole out money for nothing. Haven't you realised they are no longer enhancing policies to encourage people to have kids? They've given up exhorting citizens to do it because now they've found a new way forward,; import more new citizens adults and they can avoid paying for all the costs of healthcare, child raising, and education. Best part is they're only PRs.
These new imports will flee if S'pore is invaded, and leave our true blue S'porean NSmen and NSF to defend this land. Our PAP ministers who have property overseas, will likewise, make a quick escape at the first sign of trouble.

Any gen Z reading this. Unless you've rich parents. Best route, borrow bank loan / psycho your parents, grandparents / for an overseas education. Any BA in STEM will do. Heck, even Business school might do. Just no EFFING fine arts. Enroll for that after you graduated from STEM and GTFO here.

Some of us didn't make it / missed the change / over 35 yrs old. Unless, you got a VJJ and plan to do OF for the rest of your life. I strongly urge GEN Z guys to venture out. I been out there before. The security Singapore provides, comes with a HEAVY EXPENSE. As the saying goes, no venture, no gain. So, be open minded

You look around you, public transport, makan places, workplaces. All infested with foreigners. This is not xenophobia, racism nor patriotism. The gov will NOT look after nor prioritise your job opportunities over the foreigners. Unless, your parents and grandparents mentioned that they voted for opposition every election. They basically SOLD your future out for their own benefits.

Be very very careful if you encounter workplace heavily infested with only one nationality grp. It doesn't matter if they become PR or Citizen. The mindset DOESN'T change with time. Lastly, the employer will almost certainly favor them OVER you.

https://shorturl.at/8es2M
Capture.JPG

I'II tell you something about myself. One of my parents is a FOREIGNER. Frankly, I am telling you any foreigner who plans to stay long term on this island. Will 99.99999% screw everyone over for their financial gains. This includes their own blood.

CECAs would screw their own parents to get ahead, including pushing their mothers down a flight of stairs in order to receive their inheritance today.

These new imports will flee if S'pore is invaded, and leave our true blue S'porean NSmen and NSF to defend this land. Our PAP ministers who have property overseas, will likewise, make a quick escape at the first sign of trouble.
That another facet of the conjob. You really think PAP will stay and fight and die for Singapore?
First rule is.....avoid any conflict at all costs. Use all resources to do that, including you fancy military stuff.
Failing that, flee with the money. Let those brainwashed go fight it out.

Look at the presence of international students in local institutions and the resources they receive, including NS exemption while male S'poreans' personal and professional lives are affected by NS obligations
Its weird but none of the candidates brought this up. It's like NS is a sacred duty that cannot be questioned although it's the reason why many are disillusioned with the system.

That another facet of the conjob. You really think PAP will stay and fight and die for Singapore?
First rule is.....avoid any conflict at all costs. Use all resources to do that, including you fancy military stuff.
Failing that, flee with the money. Let those brainwashed go fight it out.
留的青山在,不怕没柴烧