• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TKL: Sinkies reconise me but they don't reconise TCB

RonRon

Tan Kin Lian:
I took a taxi and asked the driver, "who are you voting as President". He said that many taxi drivers are supporting Dr. Tony Tan, because they know him. Many are also talking about Mr. Tan Kin Lian and also supporting him. I asked, "What about Dr. Tan Cheng Bock?". He did not know of TCB (surprising). At the end of the journey, he said, "Don't worry, Mr. Tan. I will support you. (He had recognised me).
4 hours ago:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

... "What about Dr. Tan Cheng Bock?". He did not know of TCB (surprising) ...
ah bock nids 2 do mor publicity ...

... At the end of the journey, he said, "Don't worry, Mr. Tan. I will support you. (He had recognised me) ...
wud b surprised if ah krafty's colleague wud have said st8 2 ah lian's face ... ah lian, me wun b supporting u! ... :rolleyes: :eek:

Load of nonsense. Just because one extra person knew him but not TCB, the extra person is "Singaporeans". My mother and some others know both, but TCB leaves a deeper impression that is more politically beneficial whereas TKL is known from a business person angle.

Alamak,,,please lah....

Taxi drivers = NTUC Income

Inflated ego and blowing his trumpet :D :D :D