After reporting that inflation is down. And economy in slow down. First is on car loans.
PAP needs more money. PAP wants to give easy credit to marginal drivers so that they can drive up price of COEs. COE at $48k is not enough to maintain PAP's gambling losses and spending.
Singaporeans are so pitiful to have to work so hard to maintain an addicted pap govt
PAP needs more money. PAP wants to give easy credit to marginal drivers so that they can drive up price of COEs. COE at $48k is not enough to maintain PAP's gambling losses and spending.
Singaporeans are so pitiful to have to work so hard to maintain an addicted pap govt
there are 70% fools that will always be willing to be stuck in pap's ponzi.
Our economy is in an deflationary spiral, we should support our government to increase the cost of living:
- Increase the costs of consumables to support CPI, eg. higher GST, higher petrol tax
- Import more foreigners and give free residency to those who commit to buy own a house and car for ten years.
- Allow maximum loan for car and houses for locals, to drive up the cost of living and inflation.
- Build another Casino - we saw the boost to our economy for MBS and RWS
this is a good time for PAP to increase GST.
this is because
1. inflation is low
2. PAP had strong mandate from Singaporeans
3. Singaporeans trust their government to help them.
4. Lee hsien loong will set up economic steering committee and he will be the chair person.
Our economy is in an deflationary spiral, we should support our government to increase the cost of living:
- Increase the costs of consumables to support CPI, eg. higher GST, higher petrol tax Land of the rising Sun
- Import more foreigners and give free residency to those who commit to buy own a house and car for ten years.Household debt
- Allow maximum loan for car and houses for locals, to drive up the cost of living and inflation. More debt
- Build another Casino - we saw the boost to our economy for MBS and RWS Korea
Absolutely. If you want to count on Singapore strength. I show you now.
Big ticket item like cars is being charge 100K in Singapore. That is equal to around 3 cars for a ordinary folks in Australia.
Talk about housing. We are building on cheap land. But government charges high land prices. Effectively, it is moving the money from your CPF to the state through Stat boards. It a transfer of wealth from people to the state. look at our housing price, one HDB can easily buy 2 houses in other country like in Australia.
Now, everything is down. Starting from our Minister of Fiance (HSK). Our export down, our wholesale price down, our retail in bad shape with rolls and rolls of empty shop unit and our finance HUB is lao SAI ing all over.
So to kick start consumer spending again, we have to relax car loan. If this can't work, i think we have to collect less car duties or encourage car user to scrap their car even earlier by giving them much higher rebate. That would encourage people to buy car again, take up new loan etc etc ...
If all else can't work , we got to scrap TDSR ... stamp duties ......
Tell you guys the hard truth, we has been keeping this highly paid government alive with so much money paid to them.
Anyway, govermnent should ask Ho ching to step into our Ministry of finance to run the show. She has the capability and resources.
We definitely must hire more foreigners in civil service to improve efficiency and prevent 'inbreeding'
so when people borrowed too much and default. who to save the banks?
Cash is king! Altogether now! HUAT AH!
Cash is King perhaps in times like this. Who still remember this ad?
In long term, it is good for our financial sector. We had been hoping to merge our banks into one of those TBTF (Too Big Too Fail).
It was during the Asian Financial Crisis that we saw POSB, Keppel Tatlee and OUB being swallowed up.
A few months ago, Indonesia's BCA Bank became the largest bank in ASEAN by market cap
http://www.straitstimes.com/business/banking/dbs-toppled-as-southeast-asias-largest-bank
Imagine, SCB (Singapore being its largest shareholder), DBS, UOB and OCBC merged into 2, they are only on par with second-tier China Minsheng Bank or China Merchant Bank. Yes, our banks are so small.
Even Australia's Wespac OR Commonwealth bank is larger than our OCBC, DBS and UOB combined.
So a crisis is an opportunity to merge them.
i thought too big to fail doesnt really mean its too big to fail.....it can and will still fail,it just mean whether theres a bigger idiot able to bail it out.
if our local banks fail,i dunno if our sg government is strong enough to bail them out.our three banks total combined assets is 1 trillion,just 10 percent loss will be disastrous.