• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TigerAir delay 12 no drink no food.

SINGAPORE : A Tiger Airways flight from Bangkok to Singapore was delayed for more than 12 hours.

Some 50 irate passengers were unhappy with the way the problem was handled.

One passenger, Moses De Laure, said: "They made us wait for about an hour. Then they said that there are some problems with the flight. Then they said we have to wait for another half an hour, and that half an hour turned out to be five hours on the plane alone. And they never offered a drink."

Passengers said Tiger Airways flight number TR2105 was supposed to leave Bangkok on Wednesday afternoon.

The airline had told them if the delay lasted till midnight, they would arrange accommodation.

But nothing happened as Tiger Airways staff said the Singapore side did not make any arrangements.

Meal coupons were given out to each passenger.

The flight finally took off at 2.50am on Thursday and the plane landed at 6am.

However, more than half of the passengers onboard refused to leave the plane, demanding a proper explanation and compensation.

Security personnel were called in and the passengers were asked to leave.

Tiger Airways said a technical fault caused the delay and it has apologised for the inconvenience caused.

they should not complain, they paid peanuts and get what they paid for.

Title reads "no drink no food"!

So the meal coupon given out to each passenger is for what purpose? Buy perfume?

good eye

true he is famous for misleading title of the thread.
opposition supporters tend to do that kind of dishonest thing.

Title reads "no drink no food"!

So the meal coupon given out to each passenger is for what purpose? Buy perfume?

p3-tigersairasiad.jpg

if they bought travel insurance then they should claim it.

I'm surprised people are still flying Tiger Airways for budget air travel.

Will it hurt you to fly Jetstar or AirAsia? Is the discount from Tiger Airways so substantial?

Tiger Airways would have been out of business long ago had it not been for GLC money propping it up.

I've banned them 3 years ago liao, crap airline

Tiger never fails to surprise me with all their fiascos :D

Flight delays happen to many airlines. I was once delayed on an Airasia flight. However they did warn the passengers & provided meal voucher.

Tiger Air is shit with poor service and ugly flight crews..

Better take Air Asia.. At least they got lovely Malaysian Minahs workin on their flights..

safety come first ....what is the point of flying on time when the plane have technical problem ?

The flight finally took off at 2.50am on Thursday and the plane landed at 6am.

Bangkok to Singapore 3 hours and 10 minutes!

They stopped half way in the air to do repair work or what!

totally crazy to fly budget, the money they saved, is it more than losing hotel room cost, and stuck waiting in airport?

short flight like bangkok using budget airline is great deal ...i also use buget if short flight . just dont complain because of this or that .

you mean normal airline never delay one meh?

normal airline, if there is a delay for too long, it will find you a hotel room, which is paid by them, they will find another plane, or book you with another airline.
Budget airline will give you the finger.

bro ...departed 2.50 am in bangkok means sinkie time is 3.50 lor....so land at 6 am sinkie time ....flight time = 2 hr and 10 mins.

Bangkok to Singapore 3 hours and 10 minutes!

They stopped half way in the air to do repair work or what!