This political veteran uncle was there when LKy was pushed into LongKang !

uncleyap said:
I had only intended to record 10 mins with veteran Chia, because he said he had only 3 little messages. So I did not take length to even response to his 3 messages in the video.

I must say that his observation on coins is very interesting, insignia of Republic of Singapore is being toyed around by LEEgime without giving justification nor notice to Singaporeans. It is in our coin pouches daily for 10 years and many people like myself did not even pay attention. This is an illustration of abuse of power when it is within a famiLEE, that even a national symbol as significant as state flag - the Rep of Singapore insignia can be twisted around like that.

In the old version banner below bearing the words "Majullah Singapura" was bending upwards at it center. The new version bended downward at the center. Hence the Shield bearing our flag's crescent and 5 star sign showed up very differently, that in old version the shield is higher than heads of the lion & tiger, in new version shield is lowered to below cat's heads, only at the chest level of the 2 cats. The entire posture is quite drastically different.

Much can be said about the spirit portrayed by the postures, and then will surely connect to FengShui talking, but it is not my intention in this post.

The point from me is: Formal national symbol is fucked around by LEEgime like nothing and like it belongs only to them, when it is OURS - the Singaporean people's formal symbol.:mad::mad::mad::oIo: Can we agree to have things done Suka-Suka by them always?

<hr>

To TJS matters now.

How come when I called to eliminate 4 corners PE it did not get to TJS (& TCB & TKL) to think about this proposed CONSOLIDATION and only until 1.5 months after? :eek::rolleyes::*:

;)

Lost to KFC Tony @0.xx% or 7xxx votes then realized the important of this?

I really hate to say again, but it really frustrated me to have to consider to vote one of the 3 Tans other than KFC Tan. I never knew which of them will really get most of other Singaporeans supports for sure. Even if just ANY ONE of the 3 Tans withdraw from the 4 corner we would had fried that KFC Chicken until blackened. :p:mad:

And I stress ANY.

ANY 1 of TCB TJS & TKL, and I stress because I don't mean to say just TKL should pull out, even TCB pulled out we would had the same result of frying Tony Fried Chicken (TFC). Even TJS who I had voted and called people to vote for him, ANY of them pulled out, LEEgime would had been fried. This can even include TFC himself, if he pulled out unexpectedly, LEEgime would had been fried.

It is too late but not too far late to talk about consolidation and working together. Easy to say but the most difficult thing is to COMPROMISE & bear with each other.

I can illustrate how difficult, even in this video here. That I don't really agree with Sunny on his praises to LHL. At the very most I can only agree to him that LHL's removal of LKy from cabinet is applaud-able. If you had seen other videos during GE & PE, Arthero Lim & I are not agreeing with each other, we debated live on video.

I do not agree that the withdrawal of any of the other Tans would have fried TT. The electorate is not so simply categorized as pro-establishment or anti-establishment. Also in the GE, the electorate went for can be their voice. They also voted for what the parties represented. In the PE they voted for the personality of the candidates . So although TKL presented many things he could do for the people, he got the least votes. It is all personality they are looking at. In the PE, although GY had among the most personality among the ministers, he still lost. I am not saying party loyalty had nothing to do with it but personality became an important factor as well. Take away the personality, the party loyalty will prevail.

I think we are making progress. I know where you are coming from.

As you known the state press will never ever show the other side. What we need is people of significance of the past telling their side of the story. Give them a simple structure to follow and let them say it by themselves. The main point is what they did and not what the PAP is doing wrongly. PAP doing things wrongly is well known. People can line up the dots and when they see old timers telling their side it provide an emotional and more caring side. It also says that we did not forget the old timers and their contribution.

Here is an example. Get someone who helped an opposition chap during the hustings in the 60s or 70s. Support from unions, use of gangsters from both side, students used etc. How the votes were counted, the crowd sentiments etc. We need to bring the spirit of helping the opposition back to our young.

No need for political speeches as we Chia Ti Lik and Martyn See are doing and it is not going anywhere.

You have a point, and suggestions noted.

I spent more time to slowly adjust camera when there were no others awaiting for me. Less time when the 2 of them had to wait for me. Also when I was checking my test shots, the both of them talked to me, and I was distracted talking to them. Did not bother then to optimize the shot too much. ;)

I did not want to show too much of that red curtain in the shot. Too red!

I did not plan to do chroma key for these video because JBJ anniversary was only a day away, no more time to do these editing left for me.

If I had more time then I would had straighten the curtains, shoot more of it and chroma key it to add JBJ's old video behind. One more reason was that Sunny Chia's T-shirt was to close in color with that red curtain, would make chroma key to difficult. So I completely dropped the idea of editing it with video behind. So I lower the shot to reduce the red curtain area.

In my this video for example, I was using the same red curtain. I adjusted up to chest level only. So there are a lot of red area in the frame to key in the images like LKy etc. It was part of the plan.

<iframe src="http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://singsupplies.com/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://singsupplies.com/"/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://www.youtube.com/embed/5OVPz65654I"" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="640"></iframe>

On 29.Sept I knew I had no time for chroma key edit during the shoot. NTS & Sunny one got flu one got sore throat, and had delayed a day. Originally was to shoot on 28th. Then had time to edit video. You can hear in the audio, one uncle lost part of his voices, one spoke with blocked nose. Then JBJ anniversary is 30th, must meet dateline, 我很为难了,你明白吗?:(

Can not just depend on the web's image to be the reference. Because website picked it up from more recent sources. Reflecting the latest version of it.

The coins in current circulation is a reliable and undeniable record of the changes and reflecting the different versions.

If the old official documents also show variations then they had been changing it.

Like I said, I wasn't aware of the variations until Sunny Chia pointed out. Then I used camera to shoot coins from coin pouch to show the diff.

Obviously there are quite a lot of diff.

What is impressed on the coins is the official expression of national insignia, and they clearly have different versions. Check coins in your own coin pouch.

The changes in the coins I have noticed, when did they make the switch? just like when did we make the switch from xin ( as in star), when young I was taught to write it that way, still does to xin ( as in New) as in Xin Jia Por? Have they change the cost of Arms too, I didn't see the swearing in of anThONY Tan, & the offical photos that goes with it, the coat of arms?

I have just check my coins from coins pouch, which seems to be mixed bag, I have two 50c coins of year 1996, 2000, both the old coat of arms, three 20c coins, (1) 1986, (2) 1989 the new coat of arms, and (3) 2010, old coat of arms.

Can we roughly deduce that, there was an attempt to change the State Symbols, the Crest, some modification to the flag, the National Anthem somewhere in the 1980's?? or later, or was it an attempt to change the 'fengshui' of the country as around 1984 we went into a Recession & who? was the Finance Minister??

Any numismatics out there? or coin collectors, can verify the changes, or the siwtch to & from!?

The changes in the coins I have noticed, when did they make the switch? just like when did we make the switch from xin ( as in star), when young I was taught to write it that way, still does to xin ( as in New) as in Xin Jia Por? Have they change the cost of Arms too, I didn't see the swearing in of anThONY Tan, & the offical photos that goes with it, the coat of arms?

I have just check my coins from coins pouch, which seems to be mixed bag, I have two 50c coins of year 1996, 2000, both the old coat of arms, three 20c coins, (1) 1986, (2) 1989 the new coat of arms, and (3) 2010, old coat of arms.

Can we roughly deduce that, there was an attempt to change the State Symbols, the Crest, some modification to the flag, the National Anthem somewhere in the 1980's?? or later, or was it an attempt to change the 'fengshui' of the country as around 1984 we went into a Recession & who? was the Finance Minister??

Any numismatics out there? or coin collectors, can verify the changes, or the siwtch to & from!?

Not only they have made changes to coins.
They have had also changed the rotational direction of the Singapore Flyer.

I do not agree that the withdrawal of any of the other Tans would have fried TT. The electorate is not so simply categorized as pro-establishment or anti-establishment. Also in the GE, the electorate went for can be their voice. They also voted for what the parties represented. In the PE they voted for the personality of the candidates . So although TKL presented many things he could do for the people, he got the least votes. It is all personality they are looking at. In the PE, although GY had among the most personality among the ministers, he still lost. I am not saying party loyalty had nothing to do with it but personality became an important factor as well. Take away the personality, the party loyalty will prevail.

Many factors there, I won't disagree with your points.

My basic basis is that Tony KFC won by 0.xx% or 7xxx votes. Therefore, any little additional factors would have fried this Tony KFC, especially, the lack of a 4-corner, just 10K votes from any of the withdrawn Tan(s) can tip this super tiny margin. Just that little bit would be enough.

When given more choices to voters, they are then offered with many of these factors which you mentioned. When none - aka Prataman Walk-over everyone Lan-Lan! :D

4-corner is a luxury of choices. 3 is already extra liao. I prefer 1 to 1 for PE2011, 1 LEEgime chicken one other which offer voters a chance to express their poll position against LEEgime, that will the be easiest way to fry KFC. :D

I think we are making progress. I know where you are coming from.

As you known the state press will never ever show the other side. What we need is people of significance of the past telling their side of the story. Give them a simple structure to follow and let them say it by themselves. The main point is what they did and not what the PAP is doing wrongly. PAP doing things wrongly is well known. People can line up the dots and when they see old timers telling their side it provide an emotional and more caring side. It also says that we did not forget the old timers and their contribution.

Here is an example. Get someone who helped an opposition chap during the hustings in the 60s or 70s. Support from unions, use of gangsters from both side, students used etc. How the votes were counted, the crowd sentiments etc. We need to bring the spirit of helping the opposition back to our young.

No need for political speeches as we Chia Ti Lik and Martyn See are doing and it is not going anywhere.

Sadly, old timers are one by one going up lorry. e.g. JBJ can no longer tell his profound experiences. I expected him to live longer than this, the idea of recording interviews with him did crossed my mind, that I told myself more than once, that I must record JBJ before he is gone. Yet he is gone before even I started. Now I Lan-Lan loh...:(

Lost history of SG, precious losses. :(

I know Martyn makes his films, but I am confused about what you mentioned about Chia Ti Lik..:confused:

According to Sunny's observations 1992 onwards the coins are different. I did not check. MAS website may have info.

Aka at GCT's hands. Or I think Richard Hu as Finance Minister in charge of MAS.

"Coat of Arms" - KNN too Ang Moh and too Colonial a term, I hate that! :D

If you looked at a Malaysian coin they don't eat that Ang Moh shit any more. Their 20 sens & 10 sens coin reflected Malay culture, at least Asian although lack multiracial. That indicated wall that they are out of Colonial past and matured.

LEEgime? They better change the 头 side of coin (vs 花) to his one!

svLEEKUAN_narrowweb__300x417,0.jpg

:D LOL

You know the local culture of 头 & 花 as locals used to use our coins in all sorts of game and even religious rituals?

UY, a 'coat of arms' is the apt term to describe the state symbols, we can't run away.:rolleyes: There seems to be an attempt to change it, as observed from coins issued. We can blame all this on "wooden GOh", can we? ha ha ha :D

halsey02 said:
UY, a 'coat of arms' is the apt term to describe the state symbols, we can't run away.:rolleyes: There seems to be an attempt to change it, as observed from coins issued. We can blame all this on "wooden GOh", can we? ha ha ha :D

Ya. GCT showed that he is willing to accept any shit blame thrown on him or at least share the blame in some cases.

Since you are putting effort into this and I know many are keen to share their moment in history however, there will be results. I think you are on the right but drop the constant berating of PAP. Focus on the good things the 65% are prepared to listen to. CTL did some interviews with some characters for SDP. Those chaps are lost causes. I am sure people want to hear about the shopkeeper that helped in the polls, the taxi driver that witnessed the near riots at Eunos counting centre etc. Let them tell their own story. Also some neutral views. Get some middle aged un employed chaps and how they were displaced. The leaches sitting in the policy making ministries must listen and take their attention from property soft launches.
Sadly, old timers are one by one going up lorry. e.g. JBJ can no longer tell his profound experiences. I expected him to live longer than this, the idea of recording interviews with him did crossed my mind, that I told myself more than once, that I must record JBJ before he is gone. Yet he is gone before even I started. Now I Lan-Lan loh...:(Lost history of SG, precious losses. :(I know Martyn makes his films, but I am confused about what you mentioned about Chia Ti Lik..:confused:

Bloody hell, any how Suka-Suka alter formal 国徽 did not border to even get Singaporeans consent nor inform us. Rojak Humtum one hor?:mad::*: Damn 1st world!

National day commenting those who died for the Country will make LKY and his Son uncomfortable.

Bloody hell, any how Suka-Suka alter formal 国徽 did not border to even get Singaporeans consent nor inform us. Rojak Humtum one hor?:mad::*: Damn 1st world!

If they put me with my ponytail on crest, the other side my GF, I'll vote for them!

(Sorry I think what you teekos are thinking, no porno crest please!)

If they put me with my ponytail on crest, the other side my GF, I'll vote for them!

(Sorry I think what you teekos are thinking, no porno crest please!)

index.php

Like these Yummy stuff?:D