• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This one is real or staged har?

army_boys_from_kaki_bukit_camp_help_ah_ma_to_bus_in_rain-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Dominic sent in a photo he saw shared on facebook that showed three army boys from Kaki Bukit Camp helping the elderly to their bus in the pouring rain.

The STOMPer said it was a positive picture on how to help the elderly, and his friend, Jeffery, also commented:

"This shows the NS boys doing their part. Whether rain or shine, if they spot something that needs to be done they will help.

"It is a sense of a spontaneous kind of goodwill and a good deed. They just went ahead to protect and serve us, the citizens.

"They are very kind and passionate to shield the ah ma from the rain while bringing her to the chartered bus."

The photo was taken by local photographer Guek Peng Siong and was posted on the Dignity Kitchen facebook page after an event, Cargill & AECOM at their site in 1 Kaki Bukit View, Techview Building, on Oct 13.

Dignity Kitchen is a food court management school started on Oct 4 2010 that focuses on the training of the disabled and the disadvantaged to be food stall operators.

The three army boys were from Kaki Bukit Camp and were assisting the elderly to their bus in the pouring rain without hesitation, described the facebook post.

this is the singaporean spirit, the kampung spirit and the camaraderie we cherished in this little red dot....good photo . thank you.

Definitely staged. When I was in the army neither myself nor any of my army mates could give a shit about the old farts and fartettes. I see no reason why things could have changed for the better now.

this is the singaporean spirit, the kampung spirit and the camaraderie we cherished in this little red dot....good photo . thank you.

This is the sinkie wayang spirit. PLease click on my signature to understand what sinkie behavior is.

later they report sick la

Definitely staged. When I was in the army neither myself nor any of my army mates could give a shit about the old farts and fartettes. I see no reason why things could have changed for the better now.

This is the sinkie wayang spirit. PLease click on my signature to understand what sinkie behavior is.

haha selamat pagi bang. 2 hari MC nice but difficult to get during our time. Now quite easy i hear.

bang, you very cute this morning....haha!!!....kena hujan mesti sakit...2 days mc....rest at home and limkopi...

I prefer this image of the SAF. Definitely no "wayang" here...

nsman_who_made_maid_carry_backpack_identified-thumbnail.jpg

singapore.jpg
fluvaccination-300x225.jpg

i think we still have the compassionate spirit in us....

I was really shack during NS, still got energy to do all this? Nowadays, NS not siong anymore?

after ord and after all the ippts, nsf become soft and no energy liao....many put on weight ....so better watch your diet and your own health....i see many of my buddies mati already. quite young all kena heart attacks and strokes!!!....maybe too much chionging the molehills!!