• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is what you are paying millions $ salary to Ministers for.

You are paying them millions of $ to find good paying PMET, banking, IT, executive, etc. jobs for over 1 million FTs, who comprised 40% of the workforce. Imagine these FTS never even pay taxes, never voted, but this govt. is already helping them get good jobs here so they can move here and work and earn good money. If you are an apuneh, pinoy, PRC, angmo, etc. you song boh? Of course, after all, the PAP has done more for your careers than your own country. But wait, what kind of jobs are PAP finding for sinkies? Look below in this article. "part-time position as a car park attendent". Hahahaha. What the fuck!! This kind of traitor govt. also can?

Help in job hunt, social assistance through one-stop service

Residents of Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC will be able to get help in their job search or other forms of social assistance through a one-stop service, under a project by a job placement centre.

SINGAPORE: Residents of Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC will now be able to get more help in their job search or other forms of social assistance through a new one-stop service point.

Project S.U.C.C.E.S.S, which has been assisting residents with jobs, will integrate its work processes with a Social Service Office located opposite Sengkang Community Club.

Project S.U.C.C.E.S.S was a collaboration between the Pasir Ris-Punggol Citizens' Consultative Committees, the North East Community Development Council, the Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council and supported by the Singapore Workforce Development Agency.

Speaking at the 10th anniversary of the project, Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean said such programmes help to create more job opportunities for seniors who are healthy and want to continue to work.

This is timely as the government supports raising the re-employment age beyond 65.

49-year-old Tay Swee Chuan lost his job after he suffered a slipped disc, and for six months, his search in finding light duty work was futile.

He was then introduced to Project S.U.C.C.E.S.S and was matched to a part-time position as a car park attendant.

After his condition improved, he was offered a full-time position as a security officer at the Marina Country Club.

Mr Tay said: "I was looking in the newspapers and all the jobs (listed were) not suitable for me. I (felt) very frustrated and depressed. Then I went to Project S.U.C.C.E.S.S for help. I feel very happy because at least it solved my financial problems."

Like Mr Tay, some 4000 others have been successfully placed in jobs under the programme which started in 2004.

Mr Teo said: "What we are trying to do is to help those who may be affected by restructuring of the economy as well as specific groups who may have a little more difficulty finding jobs, particularly those who are older or those who have physical disabilities."

Its upcoming social service centre, slated to be open in June by the Social and Family Development Ministry, will provide job assistance in addition to social assistance.

This collaboration will be the first of its kind in Singapore.

A full-time staff will be placed within the Social Service Office to assist residents.

Mr Teo said: "We find that quite a number of residents, they have quite a range of issues which they need help in. Finding a job is one of the basic things because it helps with their income and support for their family. But in the meantime they may have other issues -- healthcare or somebody who's elderly and sick at home, may be the reasons why they are not working.

“We want to give them a more wrap around care ability so Project S.U.C.C.E.S.S. will help them in job skills and job placement, whereas the Social Service Office can help them with the other aspects of the family and the issues that they may face."

A recruitment drive was held as part of the celebrations with more than 1,000 positions available.

Among some of the companies that are participating in the recruitment drive are McDonald's Restaurant and NTUC FairPrice. Meanwhile, Resorts World Sentosa has the most jobs on offer.

49-year-old Tay Swee Chuan lost his job after he suffered a slipped disc, and for six months, his search in finding light duty work was futile.

Anyone who slips a disc at 49 was either born with a weak back or has not been working on his core strength. Either way he is not an asset to the country or community.

The fact that the PAP is still willing to lend a hand shows that they have the welfare of the citizens at heart regardless of their status in society

Anyone who slips a disc at 49 was either born with a weak back or has not been working on his core strength. Either way he is not an asset to the country or community.

The fact that the PAP is still willing to lend a hand shows that they have the welfare of the citizens at heart regardless of their status in society

So u are saying that Lee Con You is not an asset either because he has a disease, sensory peripheray neuropathy. I agree. he should die, right?

We're all going to die. LKY is no exception. Nature will take its course no matter who we are. All I did was make an observation that the PAP is not as heartless or as ruthless as people make them out to be. They look after Singaporeans regardless of the state of their health.

You live in Sembawang...you have a slip disc or recovered from one, you are 49...you travel all the way to RWS SENTOSA to work, at $6/hr , the meals & drinks at Sentosa is cheap..yah!.ok! subsidized...your transport cost affordable & your medical cost subsidized....& your donation to "charity" ( CPF)....the work, must be damn worth it!!... you must be given a medal on National Day...but are you SINgaporean? it is a privilege!.

If there are proper thoughts put into any initiative in the first place, there won't be any need to have all kinds of schemes and supplementary efforts.
The number of signs put up to direct traffic at the MCE is but just one example of afterthoughts in the govt's planning.

You live in Sembawang...you have a slip disc or recovered from one, you are 49...you travel all the way to RWS SENTOSA to work, at $6/hr , the meals & drinks at Sentosa is cheap..yah!.ok! subsidized...your transport cost affordable & your medical cost subsidized....& your donation to "charity" ( CPF)....the work, must be damn worth it!!... you must be given a medal on National Day...but are you SINgaporean? it is a privilege!.

I injured my back when I had an accident on my Jet Ski many years ago. The MRI showed the disk bulging like a balloon. I could barely stand up. It was agony.

However, recovery is no big deal... you take lots of pain killers and do your core exercises religiously. After a fortnight, I was out and about wearing a back brace. 3 months later, the pain was all but gone.

It's the same story with my neighbor who had a slipped disk. He went about his usual activities while strengthening his back and 3 months later he was as good as new.

This 49 year old sounds like a malingerer to me. Someone should monitor his activities for a couple of days. He could well be playing golf or fucking whores while claiming to be an invalid.

Sheepfarker meant leekuntyou deserved to die.

next time fix the seat on your jet ski, don't be so garang and think everything is like your bike

There was no seat on my jetski. You stand on it.

Asian+Beach+Games+Day+7+Jetski+Sport+M13B-sGWEayl.jpg

hahaha...here we go again....
only know how to kpkb and blow hot air over trivial things....
what is the name of lky mistress and his illegitimte son.....
claimed to have reliable source.....but we are still waiting for the big bang.....
truely an empty vessel...

I injured my back when I had an accident on my Jet Ski many years ago. The MRI showed the disk bulging like a balloon. I could barely stand up. It was agony.

However, recovery is no big deal... you take lots of pain killers and do your core exercises religiously. After a fortnight, I was out and about wearing a back brace. 3 months later, the pain was all but gone.

It's the same story with my neighbor who had a slipped disk. He went about his usual activities while strengthening his back and 3 months later he was as good as new.

This 49 year old sounds like a malingerer to me. Someone should monitor his activities for a couple of days. He could well be playing golf or fucking whores while claiming to be an invalid.

That I would agree, on that 49 years old.......

We're all going to die. LKY is no exception. Nature will take its course no matter who we are. All I did was make an observation that the PAP is not as heartless or as ruthless as people make them out to be. They look after Singaporeans regardless of the state of their health.

Really? It appears that they look after FTs even better than they look after singaporeans. So, they are heartless and ruthless to fuck their own people over.

end of day, take home net in the pocket is $3/hr. How to survive? well done PAP. FTs easy to get $3000, $4000, $5000 + jobs. Sinkie get $3 an hour supposed to grateful meh?

next time fix the seat on your jet ski, don't be so garang and think everything is like your bike

You believe he really injured his back on a jet ski? He probably injured it working on his back as a $20 bapok backside fuck in Desker road.

Me 20 something healthy bodied male no slipped disc no preexisting medical condition...can the government find me a success job?me tired of working minimum wage dead engd job.

Sure can. Just answer one question. Are you one of the following: a) PRC b) Indian national c) Pinoy d) Angmor e) Burmese f) Any other non singaporean nationality?. If you answer yes to any of those, for sure PAP can find u good job. If u answer no, please do not give up your dead end minimum wage job.

hahaha...here we go again....
only know how to kpkb and blow hot air over trivial things....
what is the name of lky mistress and his illegitimte son.....
claimed to have reliable source.....but we are still waiting for the big bang.....
truely an empty vessel...

So paiseh, i interupted your dog raping session to come here and post. Please carry on doing what u were doing to the dog.

You believe he really injured his back on a jet ski? He probably injured it working on his back as a $20 bapok backside fuck in Desker road.

How he become so rich can migrate to new Zealand being a $20 desker road bapok? Can share the secret?