“The war in Ukraine shows that you can have lavish military parades, shiny large-scale exercises, but the real test of whether your military is up to the task comes on the battlefield.”
SInkees can defend their hdb flats.lolSinkies would defence first of all defence rental flats,protect whire pigs property ,for me I will surrender or leave sg,nobody will fight for debts,we Don own anything in sg ,just debts ,fxxx saf
"The war in Ukraine is crunch time for the international security environment, for the world order," said Alexey Muraviev a professor of security and strategic studies at Perth's Curtin University.
None of them SAF gungho wannabe has seen blood spilled or organs and brains splattered all over yet. They'd probably faint.
Can u simplify the message for the benefit of sinkees whose english are not so powerful.Tks.WW1 war poet Wilfred Owen puts in aptly:
Dulce et Decorum Est
Bent double, like old beggars under sacks,
Knock-kneed, coughing like hags, we cursed through sludge,
Till on the haunting flares we turned our backs,
And towards our distant rest began to trudge.
Men marched asleep. Many had lost their boots,
But limped on, blood-shod. All went lame; all blind;
Drunk with fatigue; deaf even to the hoots
Of gas-shells dropping softly behind.
Gas! GAS! Quick, boys!—An ecstasy of fumbling
Fitting the clumsy helmets just in time,
But someone still was yelling out and stumbling
And flound’ring like a man in fire or lime.—
Dim through the misty panes and thick green light,
As under a green sea, I saw him drowning.
In all my dreams before my helpless sight,
He plunges at me, guttering, choking, drowning.
If in some smothering dreams, you too could pace
Behind the wagon that we flung him in,
And watch the white eyes writhing in his face,
His hanging face, like a devil’s sick of sin;
If you could hear, at every jolt, the blood
Come gargling from the froth-corrupted lungs,
Obscene as cancer, bitter as the cud
Of vile, incurable sores on innocent tongues,—
My friend, you would not tell with such high zest
To children ardent for some desperate glory,
The old Lie: Dulce et decorum est
Pro patria mori.
Can u simplify the message for the benefit of sinkees whose english are not so powerful.Tks.
Me think the AMDK is drunk when he wrote the poetry.Sorry, me also no understand what the fuck that AMDK is talking about. Just that we were forced to study this England poetry shit back in school.
cos cb OC ask for 6am fall in, kiasu PC say 5am, lanjiao PS call for 4amStill remember my NS days when we wake up at 4am, wait for 3-tonner for 2 hours, drive to firing range for 1 hour, wait 6 hours to fire 9 rounds, wait for 3-tonner 2 hours, drive back to camp 1 hour....really made a warrior out of us.
No need lah. SAF commanders just as kia si one. They will run away first.An SAF soldier's best bet to stay and remain alive is to shoot at their commanders.
Best part is the people who came out with this and implemented it are the highest paid in the world and running the country.Still remember my NS days when we wake up at 4am, wait for 3-tonner for 2 hours, drive to firing range for 1 hour, wait 6 hours to fire 9 rounds, wait for 3-tonner 2 hours, drive back to camp 1 hour....really made a warrior out of us.
Dulce et Decorum EstCan u simplify the message for the benefit of sinkees whose english are not so powerful.Tks.