• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is the burger who raised our CPF withdrawal age @ 55!!!

Ex-MOH Minister Howe Yoon Chong is the burger that started to put this present CPF Frankenstein monster together....he's the original culprit. Those that followed in later years made it worse. Where he got the statistics that people are living later, back in 1984? I think he just plucked some airy figures from thin air then to say life expectancy is going up.

Well, this report in 1984 shows him suggesting the raising of the withdrawal age and breaking the promise to allow our CPF money to be returned to us at age 55, as originally the agreement was, all based on a big fat lie. I'm tired of keep bringing this up, but here's the thread: http://singsupplies.com/showthread....-is-CPF-is-based-on-a-big-fat-lie!-Here-s-why

This is the hansard report:
http://sprs.parl.gov.sg/search/topi...9165-ZZ_1+id037_19840629_S0005_T00221-motion+

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2014/06/criticism-on-the-deferral-of-cpf-withdrawal/

4hYQ1GT.png

A wise man indeed. He has saved many sinkies from financial ruin.

Kudos to him for his foresight.

probably shovelling shit in hell now. no worries. old fart joining him soon

It's the PAPzis that make policies not only this fool. In fact only a handfool of PAPzis make the policies while the others are forced if required to vote in parliament to pass through the policies. Stop being an imbecile to blame one person when facts and history show that only a small group dictate policies.

No replies required gentlemen. What do you call a person who dictates?

Does anyone know who was the burger who started the idea of CPL Life? ;)

Bytheway, nice figure. :D

No replies required gentlemen. What do you call a person who dictates?

This thread should also be made a sticky..........IMHO.

We cannot forget and cannot forgive, if our own money is involved. Let this be properly known.

A burger is a fast food item. A bugger is a person. Get it right.

I remember LKY saying that there should only be one conductor in parliament i.e. conductor as in an orchestra & not a bus captain.

So if you want to blame someone blame the conductor.

This thread should also be made a sticky..........IMHO.
We cannot forget and cannot forgive, if our own money is involved. Let this be properly known.

bro, u turning 55 soon is it? these days start seeing you so emotional on the issue :D

All policies can be reversed. Pinky can always reverse it. Stop blaming the dead. We have a living asshole in LHL! :oIo:

bro, u turning 55 soon is it? these days start seeing you so emotional on the issue :D

The young & old Sporeans are equally affected. They young may have a parent(S) turning 55 & who have a need of the money to pay for their childrens education loan, help with childrens mortgage, ...etc Now that the rules have changed many plans are ruined. Parents may have to rely on their children for financial support.

Anybody knows who is the burger who introduced CPF Life? ;)

The young & old Sporeans are equally affected. They young may have a parent(S) turning 55 & who have a need of the money to pay for their childrens education loan, help with childrens mortgage, ...etc Now that the rules have changed many plans are ruined. Parents may have to rely on their children for financial support.

i dun think it's wise to use cpf savings to support a child edu loans; any teen having graduated from A level, completed NS should be sober enough to stand on his/her feet..

Sinkie..............don't be so gong lah..............you think those ministers actually got power meh..............they need LKY's permission just to go to the loo.............

Actually no signatory to any agreement can anyhow alter the terms. The option of having minimum savings in CPF can only be impose on new members who have just joined. This thing maybe can be challenged in court.
If the member can fully withdraw his savings, its up to him on how he intends to survive on this sum. Some can open businesses on neighboring countries where rentals are cheaper. CPF members shouldn't be treated like children. They should be responsible for their own lives with minimum government intervention.