• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Hakka bastard betrayed us...

Round up age 18 y.o boys to start NSF liability for 2 yrs/ 2.5 year and ready to send them to die in Vietnam war.... he betrayed Sinkie males ....

But send his 2 useless CAQ sons to US to study uni under fake SAFOS. They did only 0.5 year NSF liability and sent off to US and stayed there until Vietnam war end...

and this AWOL son take over PMship.... a fake SAF BG rank officer to lead Singapore .... xia suay leh .....

How many xia suay white horse minister sons did this also.... xia suay man....

Booby traps war.... no wonder the 2 CAQ sons send to US until Vietnam war ends to siam booby traps war...

You're misrepresenting the facts to suit your agenda. Back in the 70s anyone who qualified for entry into a recognised tertiary institution could apply for deferment after 5 months of BMT. It was not a privilege that was reserved only the Lees.

I demand that you apologise and issue a correction or I will personally POFMA you to death.

You're misrepresenting the facts to suit your agenda. Back in the 70s anyone who qualified for entry into a recognised tertiary institution could apply for deferment after 5 months of BMT. It was not a privilege that was reserved only the Lees.

I demand that you apologise and issue a correction or I will personally POFMA you to death.

As if..... the whole army will be empty all can defer go study uni is it .... how come we are not told of the opportunity available...

this loop hole can do NSF for 5 months only... can break the term .... is uni study more important than nation defence? thanks for your valued information on deferment thing didn't know got such thing available ..... please kindly show and tell us more things available to us and link the site to educate us....

what is SAFOS for? Why SAF need to give scholarship award for Officers only? Why private don't have the same...
Btw .. SAF Scholarship award is for military course only... nothing else... cannot use it to study become medical doctor, finance, computer and so on.... go pay your own uni fee...

Uni study is an option .... go finish your 2/2.5 years NSF obligation first than go abroad to study your favourite uni degree is not too late..... why need this defer bs? Where got such thing can break NSF and go uni study first then can slowly finish your NSF.... so privilege how come not offer to everyone too...

Army training is alway tough and not for everyone so don't start one... leave it to regulars.

If just do 5 month of NSF is enough and can break the term... why not just do 5 months of NSF only and make everyone happy... no need to kpkb...

Already Vietnam war in Asia since 1963 and Vietnam Cong is coming down to invade Thailand and then Malaysia and down to Singapore in the 70s... get ready for war coming... what's there to study uni in this critical situation .... stay back to defend the invasion....

Nothing to defer here and there bs... just finish your NSF obligation in the playbook .... That's it.

As if..... the whole army will be empty all can defer go study uni is it .... how come we are not told of the opportunity available...

this loop hole can do NSF for 5 months only... can break the term .... is uni study more important than nation defence? thanks for your valued information on deferment thing didn't know got such thing available ..... please kindly show and tell us more things available to us and link the site to educate us....

what is SAFOS for? Why SAF need to give scholarship award for Officers only? Why private don't have the same...
Btw .. SAF Scholarship award is for military course only... nothing else... cannot use it to study become medical doctor, finance, computer and so on.... go pay your own uni fee...

Uni study is an option .... go finish your 2/2.5 years NSF obligation first than go abroad to study your favourite uni degree is not too late..... why need this defer bs? Where got such thing can break NSF and go uni study first then can slowly finish your NSF.... so privilege how come not offer to everyone too...

Army training is alway tough and not for everyone so don't start one... leave it to regulars.

If just do 5 month of NSF is enough and can break the term... why not just do 5 months of NSF only and make everyone happy... no need to kpkb...

Already Vietnam war in Asia since 1963 and Vietnam Cong is coming down to invade Thailand and then Malaysia and down to Singapore in the 70s... get ready for war coming... what's there to study uni in this critical situation .... stay back to defend the invasion....

Nothing to defer here and there bs... just finish your NSF obligation in the playbook .... That's it.
It was not a loophole it was built into the system.

ALL those who qualified for Uni were defered and in my company I cannot remember a single one who turned down the opportunity. We then had to go back after graduation and complete the service we owed the SAF so it was enlistment in December, out in May/June to start first year Uni and then back in green after graduation for an additional 2 years.

The rational at the time was that the SAF would benefit from the additional skills acquired and it made sense in the 70s because the SAF needed MOs, Engineers, Architects etc.

If I am not mistaken those who qualify for Medical school are still allowed to disrupt their service and return after graduation as medical officers.