This guy say "wet market is for low class people"

http://starblog.stomp.com.sg/post.php?blogid=2488

Viewing Topic
Despite the comfort, cleanliness and convenience of supermarkets, Singaporeans still love buying their groceries at wet markets.Some of the reasons they gave for shopping there were the ability to bargain, to choose the exact amount you want and the different cuts of meat, not available at supermarkets. What's your experience?

Wet markets are for low-class people
Ju-Len - ADMIT IT, the last time I bought anything from a wet market was never. I'm a supermarket kind of guy, mostly because where I live there's an NTUC nearby and it's more convenient than schlepping out to a wet market.

Besides, in a supermarket they don't seem to mind if you clown around with their fruit.

20120206-isys-julen01.jpg

Try doing that in a wet market and see what kind of bollocking you get from the stall owner!

I do remember accompanying my mum to a wet market when I was a boy, and my overwhelming memory of the place is that it stinks!

"Wet markets must be for low-class people," I remember thinking. Not remembering, of course, that my own mum was shopping in one!

Anyway, I tend to do my grocery shopping at night after work, so it's not as if I'm able to catch the wet market in the early morning, when all the stalls are open.

It's not so much that I'd rather be in an NTUC or Cold Storage than a wet market, then. It's more like I'd rather be in bed.

very samleong in his attitude and thinking. Probably look alike too....same cutting.

So remember....if your mum or wife or anyone else shop at wet market, they are LOW CLASS according to this guy.

Besides, in a supermarket they don't seem to mind if you clown around with their fruit.

Try doing that in a wet market and see what kind of bollocking you get from the stall owner!........

Now I know where those finger-dents in mangosteens come from.

What an inconsiderate fuckhead!

Now I know where those finger-dents in mangosteens come from.

What an inconsiderate fuckhead!

this is one mother fucking chee bye, do that in other ang mo country you mentally be prepared to get fucked by anyone who walked past. their mentality was that i already choose the best display for you, take it or leave it. don't be inconsiderate and dirty my staff.

If I throw him into Africa or another 3rd world country he will appreciate our wet market!!

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. honest, he has some idiotic look.
3. the funny thing is that he shops at some ntuc thing!
4. him having some "class" or what.
5. just ignore such stupidity.
6. i guess we have one specimen here in sbf, proud and loud too.

... "Wet markets must be for low-class people," I remember thinking. ...
not 2 loong ago, got 1 burger oso tel other ppl bhutanese r sad ... ah u n dat 154th oso oways boasting sg world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! while bashing other ciuntries as backwaters ...

iz oways in sinkies mentality 2 put down others in order boost their own weak, fragile egos ... ya! oni their own r bestest! others all cmi! ...

So remember....if your mum or wife or anyone else shop at wet market, they are LOW CLASS according to this guy.

There is a possibility that the statement made by the person concerned may be true to a certain extent.

It explains why some politicians refused to shake hands with fish-mongers and when they did they quickly washed their hands.

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. honest, he has some idiotic look.
3. the funny thing is that he shops at some ntuc thing!
4. him having some "class" or what.
5. just ignore such stupidity.
6. i guess we have one specimen here in sbf, proud and loud too.

This guy is an idiot. If he wants to be high class, shouldn't be shopping at some NTUC crap. At least go to the Marketplace and act ang mor.