• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Coming Election..Vote With A Purpose Not With A Hope

rusty

It's not about candidates with the best credentials

It's about elected candidates with the worst performance...vote them OUT!

Don't hope for the best but get rid of the worst!

It's not about candidates. It's about the PARTY.

Vote out all candidates from the EVIL PARTY, the PAP, if you want a change of government and a better future for Singapore.

Don't vote for the PAP if you a Spore citizen because they will NOT return your savings.

Don't vote with fear. Stop listening to the fearmongers, especially those who talk about 'repenting'. :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;RLgYohZOH08]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RLgYohZOH08[/video]

In short, just vote the opposition or independents, whoever is not the PAP candidate in your ward. If we can throw out the PAP as the government we should, if not enough people want to throw out PAP, we would at least have a more plural and balanced parliament.

If you have a 3 or more corner fight, vote tactically. Give parties like WP or SDP higher priority, followed by Singfirst, NSP, SPP, followed by SDA, Reform and then the lowest priority to independents like Ravi or GMS or Jeremy types. Sometimes, the opposition parties or figures have too much at stake to simply give way to other parties. If they (the opposition) cannot decide for themselves which one goes in, we the voters will decide for them.

If you have the low priority candidates as the only opposition candidate, vote for them.

It's not about candidates. It's about the PARTY.

Vote out all candidates from the EVIL PARTY, the PAP, if you want a change of government and a better future for Singapore.

These are the one you should decide to keep or to kick. The rest have not been proven except a few who had been tested and classified as beyond redemption.

Why kill the gosling when you should be killing the goose that lays bad eggs.

Confucius says, "To eliminate weeds, you must also eliminate the roots, or they will grow back."

These are the one you should decide to keep or to kick. The rest have not been proven except a few who had been tested and classified as beyond redemption.

Sorry, I don't subscribe to that. It's not the individual candidates who're screwing up our lives. It's the party that has enforced an iron-fisted 50-year one-party rule that's screwing us with its political repression, fascist right-wing economics, and a corrupt collusion between govt and business that favours an elite band of cronies and family.

The strategy is: Vote oppo, wherever you live. Regardless of who the PAP candidate is.

If it's a three-cornered fight, then vote for the oppo party most likely to win.

For those who still want the PAP in power you can also install all the new faces by voting out all the above.

Confucius says, "To eliminate weeds, you must also eliminate the roots, or they will grow back."

Sorry, I don't subscribe to that. It's not the individual candidates who're screwing up our lives. It's the party that has enforced an iron-fisted 50-year one-party rule that's screwing us with its political repression, fascist right-wing economics, and a corrupt collusion between govt and business that favours an elite band of cronies and family.

The strategy is: Vote oppo, wherever you live. Regardless of who the PAP candidate is.

If it's a three-cornered fight, then vote for the oppo party most likely to win.

It is always easier to say than done. There will be 4 camps in this coming election. The die-hard PAP, the die-hard opp, the fence sitter and the new citizen. From previous results, we need at least 20% more in order to root PAP out. I am not sure you how you can convince those fence sitters and new citizens.

One way is to reinstall all ministerial posts with new roots by voting out the existing. That will be the first step in deterrence.

Is it possible to crowdfund an independent candidate?

Yes indeed. Voting with hope has proven to be hopeless. Sinkies better vote with a singular purpose this time, only then will there be hope. Singular purpose to make Pinky cry. :D

Lee Hsien Loong has lied to you before, he will lie to you again.

He is the boy who cried wolf. Don't trust him a third time.

papmani.png

60%: Got coolie rice to eat hor seh liao loh! donch ask for too much lah! btw, I luv being fxxx by ft pets too. *hee*hee*

LOL. Another reason to upz your points. Shall borrow your tagline for other threads. :p

Yes indeed. Voting with hope has proven to be hopeless. Sinkies better vote with a singular purpose this time, only then will there be hope. Singular purpose to make Pinky cry. :D

Don't hope for the best but get rid of the worst!

Yes! agreed don't go for the same brand all the time!

We have been screwed all over many times!!

Sky High COE without any transparency, every month $70K
LTA trying to bullshit their ways so that every year can take home 6 to 12 months bonus!!

Sky high price HDB pigeon hole, making it unaffordable for the younger generation who's planning to get
married !!

Oil goes down but fare goes up WTF!! when oil price up Fare also goes up!!
Look at the bloody food court and hawkers price! Never come down but oil price goes
up they are very fast to react!!

So our ruling party is now very complacent and sleeping, do not have feeling for the ground!!