• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The whole return tray nonsense is due to GOV guilty of low wage for cleaners

Timerty

The whole return tray STUPID nonsense is due to GOV guilty of low wage for cleaners!!

Government guilty that cleaners are working so hard for so little pay, this is why they want people to lessen the cleaners' workload in their low-wage cleaner jobs by helping them to return trays.

When in fact, the government should be the one to implement a higher wage system so that the collection of trays by cleaners would seem well-earned.

Stupid government trying to make the people do the work for low-wage workers when the real problem is in the low pay of cleaners.

If cleaners are paid more fairly, there will be more cleaners taking up the cleaning jobs and therefore no need for people to return trays.

People who promote the returning of trays cannot see the big picture and identify the real problem. Stupid.

This is the same as the no-plastic bag campaign. The problem is not that people collects lots of plastic bags from supermarkets(to throw rubbish), the problem is that environmentally-friendly plastic bags that can fit a small rubbish bin are not sold everywhere for people to buy, which is why people have to collect the plastic bags from supermarkets. Government again not seeing the big picture and trying to blame people for taking plastic bags from supermarkets.

Gov and their gullible followers being stupid in both examples. Not very smart people.

Stupid!!!

not when cleaners can save $400,000 and continue to work at 78 when they can easily retire and enjoy their savings till they go kaput. the problem is not with the gov. the problem lies in the pioneer generation for not knowing how to retire and enjoy their hard earned savings. sinkies should consider themselves lucky for having a gov that cares about the pioneer generation even though each has hundreds of thousands of $ stashed away not knowing how to spend or draw down on their savings.

independentdirect

The government has been abusing cleaners - both local and foreign - by denying them proper wages and working conditions. For table cleaners, we're talking a few hundreds a month and 70 year old women working long hours. Its a disgusting level of exploitation.

Tray return is courteous? What courtesy and goodwill are we even talking about if we continue to treat people like this?

Government guilty that cleaners are working so hard for so little pay, this is why they want people to lessen the cleaners' workload in their low-wage cleaner jobs by helping them to return trays.

When in fact, the government should be the one to implement a higher wage system so that the collection of trays by cleaners would seem well-earned.

Stupid government trying to make the people do the work for low-wage workers when the real problem is in the low pay of cleaners.

If cleaners are paid more fairly, there will be more cleaners taking up the cleaning jobs and therefore no need for people to return trays.

People who promote the returning of trays cannot see the big picture and identify the real problem. Stupid.

This is the same as the no-plastic bag campaign. The problem is not that people collects lots of plastic bags from supermarkets(to throw rubbish), the problem is that environmentally-friendly plastic bags that can fit a small rubbish bin are not sold everywhere for people to buy, which is why people have to collect the plastic bags from supermarkets. Government again not seeing the big picture and trying to blame people for taking plastic bags from supermarkets.

Gov and their gullible followers being stupid in both examples. Not very smart people.

Stupid!!!

Timerty

not when cleaners can save $400,000 and continue to work at 78 when they can easily retire and enjoy their savings till they go kaput. the problem is not with the gov. the problem lies in the pioneer generation for not knowing how to retire and enjoy their hard earned savings. sinkies should consider themselves lucky for having a gov that cares about the pioneer generation even though each has hundreds of thousands of $ stashed away not knowing how to spend or draw down on their savings.

The $400,000 woman who got cheated was single and sleep at 7pm got no social life and so sex. She wanted to try to be hardworking to get to heaven so she wayang to be hardworking until old. I don't think other married cleaners with children have that much money.

Timerty

The government has been abusing cleaners - both local and foreign - by denying them proper wages and working conditions. For table cleaners, we're talking a few hundreds a month and 70 year old women working long hours. Its a disgusting level of exploitation.

Tray return is courteous? What courtesy and goodwill are we even talking about if we continue to treat people like this?

The GOV want to shift responsibility to the gullible people. Other gullible people cannot recognize this but I can see through their nonsense just like dat!!

it's better to keep elderly workers stationary at the tray recovery and dishwashing station collecting incoming trays, plates, bowls and cutlery, clearing them, and stacking them for washing and wiping than encourage them to walk around slippery wet greasy floors endangering themselves and their hipbones. imagine the extra number of hospital beds needed to attend to these $400k-in-savings elderly workers. :p

Set the minimum wage right and most things will fall into place. Its has world for developed countries over 50 years ago.

independentdirect

The GOV want to shift responsibility to the gullible people. Other gullible people cannot recognize this but I can see through their nonsense just like dat!!

In life you just have to use your common sense. Sometimes, you don't wait for someone to tell you. And neither do you act just because someone tells you to.

The noticeable thing about Sinkies is that they are willing to suspend basic common sense when the government directs them to.

I think if tomorrow, the PM announced that marriages to siblings were allowed, there would be small crowd at ROM, brothers and sisters two by two.

Timerty

it's better to keep elderly workers stationary at the tray recovery and dishwashing station collecting incoming trays, plates, bowls and cutlery, clearing them, and stacking them for washing and wiping than encourage them to walk around slippery wet greasy floors endangering themselves and their hipbones. imagine the extra number of hospital beds needed to attend to these $400k-in-savings elderly workers. :p

Such feeble elderly should not be working but be on welfare. This is again the government not providing welfare for the elderly and wanting to shift responsibility to the people.

The $400,000 woman who got cheated was single and sleep at 7pm got no social life and so sex. She wanted to try to be hardworking to get to heaven so she wayang to be hardworking until old. I don't think other married cleaners with children have that much money.

that's because spoilt sinkie children have sucked money away from their cleaner parents. it's a shame that grown sinkie children are not supporting their parents and allowing them to retire in peace. you can't blame the gov for poor and unfilial sinkie behavior.

Such feeble elderly should not be working but be on welfare. This is again the government not providing welfare for the elderly and wanting to shift responsibility to the people.

welfare will do no good for sinkie elderlies as they are miserly, hardworking, independent, silent, and contented with $300 a month for subsistence.....unlike their children who kpkb at the slightest inconvenience, lack of money, and lack of welfare as easy handouts from others, especially their parents and the gov.

Then raise their pay lah...

cleaners are human being too and they need a life and to support family too.

In Australia, cleaner earns like $3k per month. i mean that is from a REAL first world country.

What happened to great ideas that NEA had years back, using styrofoam plates, bowls, plastic spoons, forks, knives, wooden disposable chopsticks?? Another of their BRILLIANT IDEA went to the dustbin.

Now, they want us to be gracious, kind & considerate by returning the trays containing all the plates etc after eating & start, blaming that we are uncouth etc...& the money face government, will soon, implement a law pass under NEA...forcing YOU to return the trays or you WILL BE FINED!

SOON, my dear friends..SOON!!:mad:

that's because spoilt sinkie children have sucked money away from their cleaner parents. it's a shame that grown sinkie children are not supporting their parents and allowing them to retire in peace. you can't blame the gov for poor and unfilial sinkie behavior.

The children learn from the government, who bred them in accordance of the education they had received...how now, you blame the egg for not looking after the chicken??

without the world class and excellent education system, sinkies would be worse. they would have thrown all their parents under the bus. the fantastic education system forestalls sinkies' dreadfulness and utter lack of gratitude and graciousness.

What happened to great ideas that NEA had years back, using styrofoam plates, bowls, plastic spoons, forks, knives, wooden disposable chopsticks?? Another of their BRILLIANT IDEA went to the dustbin.

Now, they want us to be gracious, kind & considerate by returning the trays containing all the plates etc after eating & start, blaming that we are uncouth etc...& the money face government, will soon, implement a law pass under NEA...forcing YOU to return the trays or you WILL BE FINED!

SOON, my dear friends..SOON!!:mad:

Law or no law....
We do civil disobedience sinkie style....
DO NOT return your trays....best if throw the tray of leftovers on the floor after makan.
Give vile pappies the middle finger!

without the world class and excellent education system, sinkies would be worse. they would have thrown all their parents under the bus. the fantastic education system forestalls sinkies' dreadfulness and utter lack of gratitude and graciousness.

Which daft would argue with you that we do not have an excellent education, education does not prevent a person from throwing their parents under the bus, desperation will & someday, it could happen here.

Most of us, from that era, even without a good education have certain values that included graciousness, politeness, respect, friendliness, helpfulness & community awareness....the PAP education, ever experimenting over the many decades, HAVE ERODED ALL THESE. The education have even bred people of low tolerance, ill-bred, elitist, bigot & racial.

The government is the one that showed no gratitude & graciousness, in their blind pursuit of money & more money, they have brought in a deluge of foreigners that have diluted the values that once build this country & eroded the pride we have in one country, one people, one nation...BERSAMA SATU!:mad:

sinkie pride of nostalgic values......:biggrin:

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    203 KB · Views: 197

more sinkie pride of the old glorious days.....it was actually the first pride parade that predated the pride parade in sf. :biggrin:

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    195.5 KB · Views: 190