• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Village Chief

RonRon

The Village Chief

Once, there was a village. One day, the only well in the village was contaminated. So all the 11 people in the village had nothing to drink. The village chief volunteered to go to the nearest village to get some water.

So he set out for that village which was 20km away on foot with a large pail. After 1 day, he came back with only half a pail of water because half of it spilled along the way as the route was long and road uneven. The 10 villagers on seeing him returning with the water were very happy but their comments on him were split.

5 thanked him profusely for the half pail of water which to them was a life saver. The other 5 scolded him for bringing back only half a pail of water instead of 1 full pail.

Which group do you belong to?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
most of us here are more like the guy who went to get the water ....and we are not always appreciated.

ah Ron...this type of post is a double edged sword.

The Village Chief

Your story is totally distorted like 154. Here's the original version.

The Village Chief

Once, there was a village. One day, the only well in the village was contaminated. So all the 11 people in the village had nothing to drink. The village chief threatened the 10 villagers to contribute money so he can go to the nearest village to get some water.

So he set out for that village which was 20km away on foot with a large pail. After 1 day, he came back with only half a pail of Newater because he had hidden the good water all for himself in a secret location. The 10 villagers on seeing him returning with the water were very unhappy but their comments on him were split.

6 thanked him unwillingly for the half pail of Newater which to them was 'shit water better than no water'. The other 4 scolded the knowing the greedy village chief had kept all the good water for his familee and instead bring back half pail of Newater.

Fishypie

[video=youtube;CS9OO0S5w2k]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CS9OO0S5w2k[/video]

Is this what are you Looking for ?..

Boliao

The Village Chief

Once, there was a village. The chief told the villages they are all going to die as there is no water in the village. So the 10 people in the village went on to dig a well. Unknown to the villagers, a well already exist in the village. The chief then convinced the villagers that it was his wise leadership that save the village and thus, he will own the well and ration the water to the villagers. Every now and then, he would secretly move pails of water from the public well to his secret reserve that nobody knew. Yet, he would continue to use the public without discretion and even use it to bath his pets. When the villagers complain, he would remind them how he 'saved the day'.

One day, he told the villagers that the well is running out of water and said he would ask people from the nearest village to bring some water. So came 20 foreigners who brought water with them. However, instead of putting the water they brought into the public well, he added them to his reserves. He then invited the 20 foreigners to stay. The 20 foreigners had various diseases but the villagers are reminded that if they had not come to their aid, they would have ran out of water.

So days and years went by and the foreigners was showered with praises and gifts by the chief. They grew arrogant and 6 of the villagers accepted as they all believed they were saved by the foreigners. The other 4 villagers wanted their village back.

hairylee

I will vote out the village chief for being dictatorial then I sent 5 people to go collect water and the other five to stay back bury the village chief alive.

MeeSiamGirl

The Village Chief

Once, there was a village. One day, the only well in the village was contaminated. So all the 11 people in the village had nothing to drink. The village chief volunteered to go to the nearest village to get some water.

So he set out for that village which was 20km away on foot with a large pail. After 1 day, he came back with only half a pail of water because half of it spilled along the way as the route was long and road uneven. The 10 villagers on seeing him returning with the water were very happy but their comments on him were split.

5 thanked him profusely for the half pail of water which to them was a life saver. The other 5 scolded him for bringing back only half a pail of water instead of 1 full pail.

LOL, fucking dog started a thread but got owned by 2 old birds in the forum. LOL LOL LOL

Now already 2012 lah.. Where got villages in Spore nowdays??? Want drinking water then turn on your tap at the kitchen lah.. Then what for we pay those bastards at the Spore Power every month??? :rolleyes: No need for the TS to tell grandmother's stories..

LeMans2011

The Village Chief

Fucking retard thought Sinkies are so simple-minded to be conned by his grandmother stories.
Reminds me of kee chiu's pizza analogy.

The Village Chief

Actually the Village Chief only shared the half pail of water with 3 of his most obedient friends.
I belong to the group who started berating them, especially the chap who was sitting on his butt all this while and
made the comment "I feel very good drinking this water" after he drank his share.

You belong to the group which did not get any water either, but kept cheering them on while they were drinking,
hoping that you will get a share next time.

RonRon

LOL, fucking dog started a thread but got owned by 2 old birds in the forum. LOL LOL LOL

Hello Bus! I know what you did last summer LOL LOL LOL

395200_10150565993281774_398894966773_10502307_1790147199_n.jpg

neonexus

That reminds me of some 'mixed-up' childhood story..

从前有个村,村里有座井。
井里有只蛙,还有十只tadpole。
喝着井里水,望着井口天。

几月没下雨,眼见水快没,
青蛙去借水,Tadpole挤一挤。
爬到井口上,一看地方大。
看着井底Tadpole,青蛙没办法。

to be continue... before which group you belong to.:p