• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Value Of Money

Is it true that the value of money is higher to a person who values life more than another person?
Is the value of money higher to a person who has more to lose or who thinks that he has more to lose than to another person who thinks that he has little to lose?
Do people value money higher if they have responsibilities, loved ones and things they like to do in life?

Singapore Table Tennis team existed today because of money :D

All is relative- to some, SGD $600,000 is peanuts, to some, a life time to earn this sum.

It all depends. Whether it is real paper money or digital money. I tend to value actual physical money (love the smell of money too!) but can spend without pain or remorse when it is digital money. Just press a few icons on my smart phone or a few keys on my keyboard and it's done!

Couple Of Points:

1. $$$ + health + freedom + peace of mind + balance = well being. :smile:

2. Thanks to Bad New Brown for updating my 12 year old thread. I had totally forgotten about this topic. :thumbsup:

$$$ + health = freedom

Couple Of Points:

2. Thanks to Bad New Brown for updating my 12 year old thread. I had totally forgotten about this topic. :thumbsup:

You need to add Happiness too.

Value of money is just like sex and love,when u have lots of it,u don't give it a second thought,but when u don't have it,it's all u can think about.

Obviously the people born into poverty or low income would value money more to the point of obssession,while those with already financial needs secured might value higher Maslow's of hierarchy.

Being a millennial,I'm the generation that witness the last era of singapore coming out of poverty.....Singapore is so rich today is shocking what the youth today are accustomed to.the clothes and bags and shoes they wear,the restaurants they eat at,just go to bishan on a weekend and look at the restaurants full of school kids.

Well yes, but I can almost guarantee that if you have $$$ + health + freedom + peace of mind + balance, you will have happiness. :smile:

You need to add Happiness too.

Not true, some of the most stingy people I know and who think about money constantly are filthy rich. :eek::biggrin:

Value of money is just like sex and love,when u have lots of it,u don't give it a second thought,but when u don't have it,it's all u can think about.

Lim Sia Suay see his monthly CPF statement will give him an orgasm.

Not true, some of the most stingy people I know and who think about money constantly are filthy rich. :eek::biggrin:
KNN becas they always will think back they started as poor stingy to become leech so they need to continue to be stingy to get leecher and leecher KNN

@ginfreely can sell her backside for money too :D

Oh posted at 4 pm. Xia suay mudland Indian snake self claimed respectable pmet caught telling lies again stealing office time to post so many evil filthy lies of me. Pui your filthy Malaysian Indian whore mother wife daughters phua cb.

KNN this is true but it just goes to show that leech people are not necessarily intelligent LOL KNN :biggrin:

KNN becas they always will think back they started as poor stingy to become leech so they need to continue to be stingy to get leecher and leecher KNN

Couple Of Points:

Bro, this is a good and important thread :tongue:

Reactions: jw5