The Ups and Downs of Life - Should We Help The Less Fortunate?

Kohliantye

Let me share with readers a real incident and an eye-opener.

Once upon a time, there lived this lovely and charitable poor man. He was single and doted on his only child.

His ex-wife was very venomous and had always wanted to ruin him. She was fully aware of the true love that he had for their only child.

One day, the ex-wife found happiness in another true love. Her life took a dramatic turn ands she started to concentrate on her new found love.

They shared a common love - religion and GOD.

The only child grew up and needed money to pursue a career. The mother refused to help and the young man turned to the father.

The poor man was left with nothing then his fully-paid small HDB flat, which the ex-wife instigated the yoing man to persuade the ex-husband to sell.

The poor man appreciated the needs of his only child and parted with the flat. He moved in with his youngest brother.

The young man succeeded in life but soon neglected the father. He was close to his mother.

With passage of time, the younger brother got sick and tired of the poor man brother staying with him and lost all respect for him and treated him with contempt.

The poor man was in desperate straits. He bought a $10/- Quick Pick Ordinary Toto ticket.

He could not believe when one of the sets won the top price. He collected $500,000 plus as the top prize and purchased a condo in Geylang red light district. He moved into this flat and rented out the other 3 rooms to a brothel runner. The rent sustained him.

Meanwhile, the son's new business floundered. He could not get along with the new love of his mother and returned to his dad who readily accepted him. Blood is thicker then water.......

His new found wealth gave him new hopes and earned him respect. He became a very charitable person and gave to NKF and Ren Ci.

He also went to a third world nation where he helped poor children with pen, pencils, erasers and exercise books.

In the course of all this charitable help he discovered that those leading it were cheats.

Even the village principals and teachers were frauds too. They kept for themselves what was meant for the poor kids.

Meanwhile, the health of his ex-wife went downhill and her new love abandoned her.

Must he accept her back?

To conclude, life is a puzzle. You never know when you are down and when you will bounce back.

It takes a matter of time for wealth and health to leave one. Lady Luck plays an important role too.

Can you say this is from GOD!

Isn't life strange after all. So folks, make full use of life. Always remember those good people that extended a hand to you during a critical time of your lives.

Help the less fortunate for what? Got money meh? Bo liao. Might as well use the time to queue up for Galaxy Note II. :rolleyes:

To sum up.

When you are despise, down and out - buy lottery.

When you are lucky and strike it rich, damn those ingrateful bastard. Be selfish and protect your new found wealth. You should only be nice and stupid when you are poor.

Helping others come from within you, be they rich or poor, just do, it don't need to ask......:):):)