• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The truth is out: Under maintenance also means their sites are hacked

Leepotism

TRS received a tip off from a local school teacher showing that the standard operating procedure when dealing with a hacked website is to announce “maintenance”.

This is a photo of an email announcement sent out by MOE to various school departments in response to the threats made by Anonymous.

The announcement states clearly that security measures are being increased in response to the targeting of Singapore websites by Anonymous.

It lays out the steps to take if the school’s website is hacked:

1. Suspend the account as soon as possible.
  2. Put up a notification or announcement page to inform the visitors that the website is under maintenance.
  3. Please inform MOE ITB Comms ([email protected]) of the hacking by providing the URL link of the website that is compromisd.
  4. Backup the defaced website.
  5. Implementing security measures such as installing the latest patch and changing the administrator password to a stronger password, i.e., passwords with a conmbination of:….
We have sent an enquiry in to MOE to verify these facts but are yet to receive a response.
It seems that the SOP is to cover up and put the site “under maintenance”. This raises even more doubt about IDA’s claims that the earlier outage of government websites was purely due to maintenance and technical difficulties encountered during that maintenance.
IDA repeatedly insisted that the outage on Saturday afternoon was due to maintenance and not a result of any external hackers.
Is it all just one big cover up?

However, through email to reporters the following day, The Messiah had indicated that the anonymous legion was behind the outage of government websites on Saturday.

Change Admin password to a stronger one?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.........DUMBASSES!!

Is the MOE IT department run by kindergarten kids?

no amount of engineering can rectify a liar's actions and mentality, a liar can cook up tonnes of words like
"ponding", "once in 50yrs" and etc....

I recomend a strong password to them

qwertyuioplkjhgfdsazxcvbnm123456789leehsianloonglimsweesaytonytanbacksideteocowboonwan

Change Admin password to a stronger one?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.........DUMBASSES!!

1. Suspend the account as soon as possible.
  2. Put up a notification or announcement page to inform the visitors that the website is under maintenance.
  3. Please inform MOE ITB Comms ([email protected]) of the hacking by providing the URL link of the website that is compromisd.
  4. Backup the defaced website.
  5. Implementing security measures such as installing the latest patch and changing the administrator password to a stronger password, i.e., passwords with a conmbination of:….

As usual dumb fuck sites like TRS making noise over nothing. After getting hack of cause they are going to put up a maintenance sign. What else do U want them to put up, a we just got hacked sign?

yes, have to put we got hacked sign. People has the right to know what is actually happening. to be under maintenance sign is a white lie. Your sinkie govt got no balls to tell the whole truth and insult people's intelligence. in the end, they look stupid.

they are not actually lying. got hacked so under maintenance lor. they just wanted to save face. it happens everywhere, even in the white man countries too.

I recomend a strong password to them

qwertyuioplkjhgfdsazxcvbnm123456789leehsianloonglimsweesaytonytanbacksideteocowboonwan

Must it be English keyboard? :rolleyes:

I am using this. :D

kanakeyboard.jpg

they are not actually lying. got hacked so under maintenance lor. they just wanted to save face. it happens everywhere, even in the white man countries too.

it is not regarding about the concept of lying but about just plain 100% truth. if they dun have the fucking balls to admit it, then they are useless shit. who cares about what white man countries do.

You mean the white man has the authority to behave in any way that is deem ok for asian to behave? what fuck logic is that?

maintainence because their IT system is useless and due to Hack by someone who see sinkie govt is a useless piece of dictatorial shit.

Yes Master tonychat. We cannot expect much from these dumbfuck retarded 60.1% sSinkies. That's why i follow you to stay away from Sinkies. Particularly those 60.1% spastic maggots. ;)

do you find superb and supreme happiness after staying away from sinkies?

PM Lee said, “Singapore has succeeded because we have honest, upright people in politics: people who can be trusted to uphold the public interest, to speak the truth even when it is inconvenient, and to admit mistakes when things go wrong…"

Doesn't that apply to ministries and statutory boards under their purview?

Or is the government honest only when it suits them?

Is the MOE IT department run by kindergarten kids?

No lah!, MOE IT department is ran by the Foreign Talents, it is the Kindergarten Kids who are doing the maintenance. You may never know, they are smarter, than you think!!

PM Lee said, “Singapore has succeeded because we have honest, upright people in politics: people who can be trusted to uphold the public interest, to speak the truth even when it is inconvenient, and to admit mistakes when things go wrong…"

Doesn't that apply to ministries and statutory boards under their purview?

Or is the government honest only when it suits them?

What a joke statement from one, who does not know the difference between a " bak chor mee" & a " mee siam Mai hum", the only uprightness & "honesty" is to spend that time fixing oppositions, while the 'rats in the organization' are raiding the "silo"..... where is the focus??