• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious The Sooner PAP Makes A Clean Sweep At GE2020, The Sooner PAP Can Rally Us To Beat Covid! Vote For PAP!

a_korusawa

yq-hskeat-27052022.jpg

SINGAPORE - Singapore's economy faces significant long-term challenges that need to be dealt with over the next five to 10 years, Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat said on Wednesday (May 27).

And the sooner the general election is held, he said, "the earlier we can rally everybody together to deal with these very significant challenges ahead, and also to deal with these very significant uncertainties in the months and years ahead".

Singapore's next election must take place by April 14, 2021, and Mr Heng's remarks, in an interview with TV station CNA, are the strongest hint by a minister to date that the polls are likely to be called soon.

Asked whether Singaporeans will have to wait until Phase 3 of resuming economic activity before the election, Mr Heng said: "The sooner that we can deal with the longer term challenges, the better Singaporeans will emerge out of this, and Singapore will emerge stronger. So I would say that, yes, elections are coming nearer by the day, and you have to be prepared for it.

"If you look at what other countries have done, they have been able to do it (hold an election), even under very difficult circumstances. South Korea has done it and in fact, they had a record turnout," he added.

"When we do so, the public health considerations and public safety will be a foremost consideration. Even the way in which elections are to be conducted will be different from before."

A law allowing special, temporary arrangements to be implemented, if the election takes place amid the coronavirus pandemic, came into operation on Tuesday (May 26).

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...e-the-earlier-we-can-rally-everybody-together

wow! hsk is threatening the entire nation nehhhh!
so he's saying all sinkies will not emerge stronger if they dun face this longer term challenges by not having the election.
next, he will say sinkies will not have any help from him if he does not win the election.
and if he wins, he will say anything liao - busy scheming/policying all revenues to suck sinkies dry for the next years until his terms/next ge......

Nice-Gook

so long as the racial demographic stays ,PAP will rule ...especially with jiu hu kia chink now sinkie voters ..
watch their voting pattern in malusia and it's very very telling how they vote

wow! hsk is threatening the entire nation nehhhh!
so he's saying all sinkies will not emerge stronger if they dun face this longer term challenges by not having the election.
next, he will say sinkies will not have any help from him if he does not win the election.
and if he wins, he will say anything liao - busy scheming/policying all revenues to suck sinkies dry for the next years until his terms/next ge......

If sinkies continue to vote for oppies, they should not get a share in asset enhancements or cash payouts from the PAP. Alternatively, oppies should go to the back of the queue, further behind than PRs. After all, oppies voted against these PAP plans, didn't they?

Sideswipe

pls vote for the opposition. more opposition in parliament, more cash payouts. if there are 20+ opposition mps, cash payouts will be $1K upwards annually.

winners

This HSK is definitely trying to smoke the Sinkies. Logically, how can an election is going to affect the resolution of the Covid-19 pandemic? He's a real clown, just like his late father, Wang Sar. This guy should be a comedian instead of a politician.

Wang Sar not his papa.

knnb40

I am fucked by the PAP.
I would want my future generation to be fucked by PAP

CPF up for elder woker
GST up beyond 7%
when COVID-19 foreign worker being care better than Singaporean.
Singapore and PR no different (why should i risk my child to NS)
MPs draw extraordinary salary but want commoner to accept pay cut and accept in flood PRC CECA for PMET position.

a_korusawa

If sinkies continue to vote for oppies, they should not get a share in asset enhancements or cash payouts from the PAP. Alternatively, oppies should go to the back of the queue, further behind than PRs. After all, oppies voted against these PAP plans, didn't they?

1st foremost, not sure if we have any credible oppies here at all
wp is eroding, sdp just barking . . . ptp dunno anything from them yet
in fact, the existing of oppies is just for whow to the world that sinkieland's still on democratic soil but run by autocratic.....
and so they oni know how to nay everthing gahmens say . . . . afterall, our oppies have neber stepped out representing the country at all
honestly, whatever cash payouts or enhancements will always be 80-20 rule where sinkies receive 20 whilst 80 goes back to where it belongs

Qantas

Please dont insult the good name of Wang Sar. Wang Sar has more class and higher acumen