• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The same infamous angmoh cyclist strikes terror on Loyang Ave

UltimaOnline

It's always this same angmoh who is addicted to finding trouble with local drivers.
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...drivers_lane__and_turns_aggressive_after.html

cyclist_rides_into_drivers_lane__and_turns_aggressive_after-thumbnail.jpg

waiting for those ah beng type driver to bang him down :D

The cyclist did nothing wrong. A car was parked where is shouldn't be and the cyclist had every right to ride round the car and occupy the lane that he was in.

Watch the video and see for yourself.

We get horned at for similar reasons and our response is the same. We'll deliver a torrent of abuse. If the driver retaliates, we'll kick his door or smash his bonnet.

AngMOr cyclist will kena fuck and whack by me if he dare to even brush against my continental car!

That's what a motorist tried to do with a friend of mine a couple of months ago. The motorist ended up with a split lip. The case is going to court. My friend is charged with assault. He's countering with assault with motor vehicle because the motorist pushed him into the kerb causing him to fall off.

It's all on video because my friend always rides with a helmet cam as many of us now do. However, the motorist does not know about the video recording and is claiming that he gave the cyclist more than sufficient space when passing.

It's going to be an interesting case especially when the video is played in the courtroom.

That's what a motorist tried to do with a friend of mine a couple of months ago. The motorist ended up with a split lip. The case is going to court. My friend is charged with assault. He's countering with assault with motor vehicle because the motorist pushed him into the kerb causing him to fall off.

It's all on video because my friend always rides with a helmet cam as many of us now do. However, the motorist does not know about the video recording and is claiming that he gave the cyclist more than sufficient space when passing.

It's going to be an interesting case especially when the video is played in the courtroom.

Got video so? My car also have video. Still whack.

4 comments
curryneh said on 3 Jun, 2013
Report as offensive​

STomper Benson.. suggest you undertake a refresher course in driving.
You're impatient moron, ungracious piece of shit. The cyclist was trying to avoid the car and plus it was a merging lane.. youre suppose to give way you dumb-ass. its COMMON SENSE. he was not cycling in the middle all the way... it was a merging lane. PiGs be upon you ass-wipe
johnlam00 said on 3 Jun, 2013
Report as offensive​

It seems that Stomper was driving very fast.
The cyclist merely had to move to right as a car was blocking his way.

He did'nt continue to cycle middle of the road; just need sometime to move to left.

Driver should be patient - this is Singapore not third world countries that need to use horn all the time.
stormraider212 said on 3 Jun, 2013
Report as offensive​

i think its more like u being impatient. cant u give way to a cyclist as theres a car in front of him. although yes his in the wrong for giving the finger. but u should at least give way to him as
he was just avoiding the car infront. lol. lame stomper
Boojikong said on 3 Jun, 2013
Report as offensive​

You are suppose to slow down and give way to him. Ya! be gracious.

The cyclist did nothing wrong. A car was parked where is shouldn't be and the cyclist had every right to ride round the car and occupy the lane that he was in.

Watch the video and see for yourself.

We get horned at for similar reasons and our response is the same. We'll deliver a torrent of abuse. If the driver retaliates, we'll kick his door or smash his bonnet.

AngMOR never check over his shoulder when riding around the parked car. All these cyclist simply assume all other road users must look out for them.

I'm sure he did. We all do for the sake of self preservation. However, cars travel 10 time faster than bikes and by the time we start this sort of passing maneuver, motorists are already upon us.

When I'm driving and I see a cyclist in the distance in a similar situation with a parked car in his way, I slow down and give him a wide berth so that he has space to get round the car. I do that because I assess the situation from a cyclists point of view and not just my own.

If I can do that, so can all other motorists. All they have to do is imagine the scenario from the cyclist's perspective.

This is rather embarrassing for the driver. I too thought it was the usual Ang Mo throwing his weight around. Not only did the driver not know that he is in the wrong he even put up a video to show that he is in the wrong. His wife too has no idea.

You own a car, write English, have an Ang Mo christian name, use the internet and still no idea what he did wrong. And this does not have to be in the Highway Code. It common sense and courtesy.

The driver has to slow down for the cyclist to overtake. No different to another vehicle such as a car having to overtake to get around the parked vehicle and the rest of the oncoming traffic has to slow down.

There is enough distance and it requires the oncoming traffic to slow down slightly, no different to the merging action we do everyday on various highways.

I don't know why there is a need to confront. Its not worth the trouble. If it is a nutcase, the guy can mow you down the next time he sees you.

I show all my bravado on the net and avoid unnecessary trouble.

From the description below, your friend will be convicted for assault. Its road rage. The driver may be charged for inconsiderate driving. An assault on your record is not a good thing compared to a traffic offence.

This is NZ. I doubt if he'll end up with a criminal record. It will probably be a conditional discharge or some other minor penalty if it's the first offence.

The video, [I've seen it] suggests that the motorist did it on purpose. As I said earlier, it will be an interesting case.

Not the first time? Something is not right with this cyclist if it gets too often. I hardly get horned when i was cycling on the road in the past.

This was at Changi Village Road junction. Car driver should not have honked and just keep right. After all, the cyclist was going around that stationary car and was in the process of keeping left. Cyclist should've controlled his temper and not make a scene. Both are fucktards.

If cyclists are not responsible for their own safety while on the road why would others care. What's the point of pointing fingers when one is paralysed or dead? 1 mistake from a driver, and that's it for the cyclist.