The riots and demonstrations in Hong Kong and what it means to Singapore

Why no one like me? :frown:
i like a mint mojito please. on a newspaper. thanks!
1567468786369.png

Rioting and all to change the government......

I wonder how many at this forum will be willing to do that? Risk their lives?

For what?

A tiny island with no natural resources no major geological features.

For who?

A bunch of mostly scared cowardly selfish arrogant small minded people who for the most part will let you die on your own. Ask CSJ.

Really?

Sorry but the cons outweigh the pros. There are better causes to fight for.

Risk simi lancheow life? How many Hongkongians have been killed in the protests so far? If your answer is non, then don't make all these statements.

Someone did lose an eye.

And when the Chinese army comes in there might be deaths.

HK police have fired live rounds into the air. The situation is tenuous. Risk of death is there.

Someone did lose an eye.

And when the Chinese army comes in there might be deaths.

HK police have fired live rounds into the air. The situation is tenuous. Risk of death is there.

Stop twisting and turning like a snake. I never said rioting. I said protests and demonstrations. Then i ask you how many have lost their lives in hong kong and all you can say is someone lost their eye. LOL. u are such a clown. There is risk of death crossing the road too, so what is your point.

So are you seriously saying that the risk of death and harm for the HK protestors is very very low?

Very safe to protest in HK right now? And for the foreseeable future?

I think they are in a lot of danger. Things can escalate out of hand very quickly.

Rioting and all to change the government......

I wonder how many at this forum will be willing to do that? Risk their lives?

For what?

A tiny island with no natural resources no major geological features.

For who?

A bunch of mostly scared cowardly selfish arrogant small minded people who for the most part will let you die on your own. Ask CSJ.

Really?

Sorry but the cons outweigh the pros. There are better causes to fight for.
Many years ago, someone said Singapore is just a commercial enterprise run by a group of guys handpicked by LKY. We, Singaporeans, are just employees. This is so fucking true even today!!

Hence I wrote, despite the unlevel playing field, despite all the odds. Sinkies have created a monster. So it's up to sinkies to wake up and slay this monster. If ever.....

Cannot. I treasure my PG and MG. I can also work till i kick the bucket. Tell me which country have such privileges for their citizens?:roflmao:

What we know and dont know:
-Carrie lam will step down if a protestor or civilian died
-Carrie lam is using police to maximum restraint as the believe is both sides wont go out on each other as could be friends or relatives
-conspiracy abounds who is funding and rallying the protestors
-there is no escape from 2046 nobody cares
-im waiting for them to come over to Inflate the price of my hdb

Buat bodoh ya...:roflmao:
Cannot. I treasure my PG and MG. I can also work till i kick the bucket. Tell me which country have such privileges for their citizens?:roflmao:
Oh ok, you meant merdeka generation:biggrin:. I could be from PG, you know. Yes I feel so privileged that I am still working, and need to work until I kick the bucket.:frown:

Those RC volunteers not paid u know. U shld be thankful PAP allow u to work and get paid till u omitaufu. Alot of school leavers still looking for jobs and some doing part time.

Yes I am very thankful and I thank all the deities (LKY, Jesus, Mohammad, Buddha, Guan Yin, Monkey God, Brahma, Vishnu, Shiva and all the rest):biggrin:

They may not be paid cash, but they are getting compensated for sure in some way. Maybe kids get the school choice they want, maybe husband's company got contracts from the TC, etc.

They have free lunches.:roflmao::roflmao: Ok.ok....tats freebies.:roflmao: