• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The #RidoutGate Mega-Thread!

You see, sometimes people prefer enjoy less hassle if they decide to suddenly move. Just inform the landlord a month in advance and pack up.

If you 'own' the property, you need to find a buyer first.

This is why some expats prefer to rent instead of buy. And they move when they got bored of the neighbourhood. They prefer the nomadic lifestyle.

Daft Sinkie peasants think 'owning' landed property is the holy grail to indicate that you have made it. I believe even Elon Musk doesn't have a permanent home. :cool:

Ridout Road is a very high SES place, you will recognize this when there are absolutely no buses going to that place, or a bus stop within about 500m radius.

It also has a nice location. Go south and you will reach Margaret Drive. Follow Ridout Road north until the junction with Pierce Road, and you've reached Dempsey Hill.

CoffeeAhSoh

Become snake farm liao.

Q : Why do SnakeSham and Vivian need to rent properties at Ridout Rd when they could easily afford buying a bungalow with their kind of salary and wealth?

A : Errr... just curious to know who are/is the ultimate owner of the 2 "Farms" in question ? :tongue:
KJ's questions could be just "red herring " . :tongue:

LexLuthor

Birds of the same feathers flock together.

Birds of a feather flock together is an English proverb. The meaning is that beings (typically humans) of similar type, interest, personality, character, or other distinctive attribute tend to mutually associate.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Birds_of_a_feather_flock_together#:~:text=Birds of a feather flock together is an English proverb,attribute tend to mutually associate.

Snakes of the same color slither together.

orh mee suah

We can all speculate that the guide rent and the offers made by the two ministers will not be released. The excuses will be the same - information can be used to stoke vitriol and harm the social compact.

Sham got 2 celery....1 for Law minister and 1 for Home Affairs minister. Huat ahhhhh!!!!!!!!

Once upon a time Loong was both the PM and the Finance Minister, during the mid-2000s or so. His signature could be found on an older batch of paper Sinkie dollar notes. :wink:

ChinaCommunistSG

Pap is not transparent, if they are truly transparent, they would have informed this publicly years before it was exposed by donkey oppie