The Result of 50 Years of 1 Familee Rule!

pic19.jpg

Lighting strikes merlion.
50yrs long kang suddenly flood.

Oh nose....heaven signs.

:D :p :D

i dun know what you are saying but PAP did a excellent job with flood control.

they just need to constantly improve on it.

would the opposition prevent flooding from happening ? i dun think so

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Yaacob caught using same excuse twice</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>SingaporeNewsAlternative.blogspot.com (snablogspot) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>8:38 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 7) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>24749.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Dr Yaacob said that the flooding in Bukit Timah was a freak event that "occurred once in 50 yrs."
However, it was discovered by some netizens that the same excuse was also used in Dec 2006 when serious flooding hit East Coast area.
So how many times are they going to use this "once in 50 yrs" excuse?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.wildsingapore.com/news/20...220-1.htm#cna3
Channel News Asia, 21 Dec 2006
Businesses along East Coast suffering due to rain
By Valarie Tan

SINGAPORE: Dark skies continue to cloud over Singapore, keeping many at home and businesses in pain. A handful braved the rain but it is practically a ghost town at the East Coast hawker centre.

Shopowners say business is down some 70 percent since last Sunday. Abdul Malik, a drinks stall assistant, says: "We lowered the price of drinks by about 20 cents so people will come here to drink." Bicycle rentals also got hit, with only two or three customers a day.

The rain has not stopped the more adventurous from coming out to enjoy the great outdoors. But with their businesses left at the mercy of the weather, most shopowners are cutting their losses quick. Part-timers are sent home two to three hours earlier than usual and shops are closing their doors at least an hour early.

Some gyms across Singapore also saw a 10 percent drop in customers as most people go away for the holidays and some are kept at home due to the recent downpour.

PUB says the recent heavy rain caused excess water from the MacRitchie and Upper Seletar reservoirs to overflow. Reservoirs are designed to hold a certain amount of water, but when there is too much rain, excess water will still spill.

At Upper Seletar Reservoir, excess water was released into the sea by opening the tide gates.

Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Environment and Water Resources Minister, says: "You can't design for rainfall of this level, it is just too huge. The thing we can accept is that we can only design our canal of a certain size, and at the end of the day, we have to live with some of these occurrences which occur once in 50 years or so. I know it is inconvenient to some Singaporeans, but on the part of PUB and NEA, we'll do our best to alleviate the problem as quickly as possible."

The wet spell is likely to continue and NEA expects more flash floods in low-lying areas with high tides hitting 3.1 metres till Christmas Day.

The roads at the affected areas are back to normal and the spillage at MacRitchie Reservoir has ceased. - CNA/so

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_457298.html

Deluge was a 'freak' event
Nov 21, 2009
By Amresh Gunasingham & Ang Yiying

THURSDAY'S deluge which submerged parts of Bukit Timah was a 'freak' event that occurs once in 50 years, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources Yaacob Ibrahim said on Friday.

'What happened was very unusual,' he said. 'The intensity was tremendous.'

Shortly after 1pm the skies opened and in the next two hours, almost 110mm of rain fell - almost half the average monthly rainfall for November.

.</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Please stop your PAP cocksuckong, its disgusting. When the PAP pays themselves multimillion dollar salaries, YES THEY SHOULD FUCKING DO A BETTER JOB ON FLOOD CONTROL. if the oppo paid themselves the same salary, I would expect them to prevent the flooding too. When you say you are the best and you pay yourself like the best, than you need to perform the best. This kind of flooding happens in Malaysia too. If the PAP is willing to take the same salary as Malaysian politiicians, than I will cut them some slack.

50 years ago a clerk monthly salary was $190, now its $2000 a month.
50 years ago, we live in shacks, now we live in airy high-rise flats that are valued at least $200,000 a year.
50 years ago you can only travel up to Johor or take a sampan to malaria-infested Batam for holiday, now you fly all over the world every year - all thanks to LKY and his government.
Lastly, 50 years ago, many Sporeans were coolies, now there are still coolies behind the computers hammering away at sex forum condemning anything that the PAP government does. Now these people would like to trade places with anybody from Timbuktu to Port Moresby. What are they waiting?

Dr Yaacob said that the flooding in Bukit Timah was a freak event that "occurred once in 50 yrs."
However, it was discovered by some netizens that the same excuse was also used in Dec 2006 when serious flooding hit East Coast area.
So how many times are they going to use this "once in 50 yrs" excuse?

More than 50 years ago, there was no huge tsunamis but Dec 2004 there was a huge tsunamis that took away more than 200,000 lives. So how are you going to explain how nature is going to behave?

You can only hope that a non-PAP government will look after your grandchildren. Good luck to them. May be they will become maids in Indonesia!

Of course, we can not control nature, who wants to dump once or twice or everytime, there was one; rain meant for a month in a day.

Floods, it had to happen, it already happended, what to do?

But, the jibe is, we are paying 2.6million dollars a year to a minister, who repeats the same lie, twice; and a government who boast so much, that a peacock is pale in comparison.

That is what riles most people, other than that, we just cannot control nature, even we have the best drainage system in the world.

Get real!...:o

Of course, we can not control nature, who wants to dump once or twice or everytime, there was one; rain meant for a month in a day.

Floods, it had to happen, it already happended, what to do?

But, the jibe is, we are paying 2.6million dollars a year to a minister, who repeats the same lie, twice; and a government who boast so much, that a peacock is pale in comparison.

That is what riles most people, other than that, we just cannot control nature, even we have the best drainage system in the world.

Get real!...:o

The problem with the MIW who are the highest paid ministers in the WORLD who are greeedy for money but do not and dare not take responsibilities so they come out with simple excuses like "honest mistakes" "upturn the downturn" "let's move on" to hookwink the greeedy and balls-less singaporeans.Yes,greeedy and balls-less singaporeans will pull singapore down the drain.Yes,singapore will go down the drain.The blood-sucking MIW are creating a great mental and physical toll on the people .But who cares ? Nobody cares !Why ? greeedy and ball-less singaporeas do not believe in transparency,accountability and liability EXCEPT only when it hits them directly ,their family members or their pockets !

More than 50 years ago, there was no huge tsunamis but Dec 2004 there was a huge tsunamis that took away more than 200,000 lives. So how are you going to explain how nature is going to behave?

You can only hope that a non-PAP government will look after your grandchildren. Good luck to them. May be they will become maids in Indonesia!

For your info, tsunamis have been with us since time immemorial. Similarly too earthquakes, and very big ones also... have hit and killed countless ppl. Only thing is the press of that day were not able to report the magnitude and destruction due to time, space contraints and technology.

I can only hope that a non-PAP government will look after our grandchildren. It's our hard luck to have the pappies continue lording over us. Maybe we and our future generations will become truly First World in the universe?!!!

flooding is good...wash away all the sins....wash away all the bad karma...

be patient...golden age coming to singapore....2010 comes plenty of gold nuggets flooding singapore...stand up for singapore and be counted and be happy and proud...singapore rocks all the time 24 hours round the cloud...be prepared to welcome more floodings: money, foreigners, all sorts....you name them...you got them...ho ho ho the floods...The Big Flood...looks like going to rain once again...big bad clouds forming already...better get your prized cars out of your basement car parks soon...lightning going to strike once more...i can feel the heavy rains coming...anytime now!

50 years ago a clerk monthly salary was $190, now its $2000 a month.
50 years ago, we live in shacks, now we live in airy high-rise flats that are valued at least $200,000 a year.
50 years ago you can only travel up to Johor or take a sampan to malaria-infested Batam for holiday, now you fly all over the world every year - all thanks to LKY and his government.
Lastly, 50 years ago, many Sporeans were coolies, now there are still coolies behind the computers hammering away at sex forum condemning anything that the PAP government does. Now these people would like to trade places with anybody from Timbuktu to Port Moresby. What are they waiting?

You are living on history. If we do not change we will be history.

50 years ago. The old guards contributed to singapore in their own ways. I appreciated that ( It is not just LKY effort thru he claim all the credit ).

Now the new PAP are just YES man. Else they will not be there in the 1st place.

Does any PAP MPs ask why we send team to IRAQ when the attack is not approve by UN ?

Does any PAP MPs ask is there any nuclear US ships in singapore? What are the effect if there is a leak?

Does PAPs MP know that the next PM is LHL when GCT is PM? It is planned then reverse engineer with all the selectiopn and blar blar.

Result = Fake , wayang... it has enter into every layer in GLC and those under temasek . Do your jobs and get your pay. Smart but dun be too smart.

Please stop your PAP cocksuckong, its disgusting. When the PAP pays themselves multimillion dollar salaries, YES THEY SHOULD FUCKING DO A BETTER JOB ON FLOOD CONTROL. if the oppo paid themselves the same salary, I would expect them to prevent the flooding too. When you say you are the best and you pay yourself like the best, than you need to perform the best. This kind of flooding happens in Malaysia too. If the PAP is willing to take the same salary as Malaysian politiicians, than I will cut them some slack.

PAP paid themselves a lot of money because sinkies keep voting them back again and again. Nothing to do with their flood control, which has been constantly improved and a job well done.

ya, PAP did an excellent job protecting the majority of s'pore from floods. its only the top elite liviing in bt timah that got badly affected.

yet the pple still kpkb...