• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The real truth about immigration!

PAP hates me cos I hate them,,,if maids were not cheap,,u think women can come out and work? U think spore can maintain the middle class lifestyle?

And I dont see y Maids a and constructions workers need to be paid more., By giving these 3rd world people a job etc there they can work for 5 years,,than go back to their own country and buy land etc,,they will have a better life than in singkieland,,,and singapore is doing them a great favour by letting them work in singkieland,,if not these maids and blanga workers will be starving in their homelands,,,

Its shit attitude etc from the left wing bleeding heart liberal fuckwits and their crap ideology that have caused the rise of the right wing parties,,

Singapore is a middle class country and that is why it should remain that way,,,

Middle class country has no lower class people? You think working as maid and construction worker is simple work that anyone can perform easily? Have you ever tried doing these tasks yourself? You only think their work is cheap because you can hire cheap labour to perform the job. If I pay you a maid's salary to take care of some elderly folk, would you do it? You will not and claim that it is because you can earn more money doing other work. So who gave you the right to determine the value of the maid's job? That is because you have been brainwashed into thinking that it is easy to get cheap labour to do the work. You have been brainwashed into thinking the value of such work is cheap so that more people will join the workforce and benefit the corporations.

By your logic's extension, why should the government protect PMET jobs? If I am running the country, I will want cheap labour to fill these jobs as well so that I can attract more corporations and workers to my country to pay tax and rent.

I am not brainwashed as its a fact,,,,cheap labour like construction work and maid jobs any 3rd world person can do,,no need high education. But I will bring up this point,,,Construction work can be upskilled but that will never happen as the industry will never want to pay the higher wages,,

Ok if you want the maid pay to go up,,,u can afford to pay them to look after your parents and clean your house and look after your kids?? and what is wrong with protecting the middle class? they are the bedrock of the economy,,,

Ok use yr logic,,,,all maids etc be paid high rates,,locals do the job,,which not enough locals are there to do it anyway,,,the 3rd world people wont even have the opportunity to work overseas now,,that is yr logic,,,

Middle class country has no lower class people? You think working as maid and construction worker is simple work that anyone can perform easily? Have you ever tried doing these tasks yourself? You only think their work is cheap because you can hire cheap labour to perform the job. If I pay you a maid's salary to take care of some elderly folk, would you do it? You will not and claim that it is because you can earn more money doing other work. So who gave you the right to determine the value of the maid's job? That is because you have been brainwashed into thinking that it is easy to get cheap labour to do the work. You have been brainwashed into thinking the value of such work is cheap so that more people will join the workforce and benefit the corporations.

By your logic's extension, why should the government protect PMET jobs? If I am running the country, I will want cheap labour to fill these jobs as well so that I can attract more corporations and workers to my country to pay tax and rent.

In certain parts of Russia, immigrants get whacked by Russians on the street for no apparent reasons but for being an immigrant.

UK is also now putting up barriers against immigrants from EU and other countries. You can see the British nationality and culture of whiteness being diluted and reduced to murky brown when people from India, Africa, etc are allowed in large numbers into the country over the years. These immigrants even attacked the white Brits on the streets in UK.

Feed the dogs to bite your hand?

Singapore govt scholars had no innovative thinking to speak of. When they saw how western countries increased their GDP by mass immigration, they also blindly copied. All from same schools, all same thinking. One track mind, never think of any consequences, if Ang Moh does it, it must be right. Now the people in the West are revolting against this abomination. Right thinking citizens from all over the world are now realizing social costs outweigh any material benefits, if there were any in the 1st place. This is the counter globalization movement. If pappy govt scholars do not do the right thing, it can even end the PAP permanently.

PAP must shut the doors and unveil depopulation measures immediately. All workers on permits must not be allowed to have their permits renewed. All pathways to citizenship and PR must stop immediately. Any foreigner or PR found to have committed any crime of any magnitude must be deported within 3 days. All Singaporean citizens must have absolute priority in jobs, housing, services and transportation.

I am not brainwashed as its a fact,,,,cheap labour like construction work and maid jobs any 3rd world person can do,,no need high education. But I will bring up this point,,,Construction work can be upskilled but that will never happen as the industry will never want to pay the higher wages,,

Ok if you want the maid pay to go up,,,u can afford to pay them to look after your parents and clean your house and look after your kids?? and what is wrong with protecting the middle class? they are the bedrock of the economy,,,

Ok use yr logic,,,,all maids etc be paid high rates,,locals do the job,,which not enough locals are there to do it anyway,,,the 3rd world people wont even have the opportunity to work overseas now,,that is yr logic,,,

You are going out of point. Why is it your concern that third world people have to go overseas to work? I have never said that there should not be any immigration. I am saying that immigration should not be used as a tool for labour exploitation to depress wages.

Why can't you care for your own damn parents, clean your own damn house and look after your own damn kids? Oh sorry, both you and your spouse have highly paid jobs to go to and can't be bothered with such worthless tasks.

Have you ever stopped to think about how people managed all of those tasks back when there was no mass immigration? How about the third world people who went overseas to work? How about people in developed countries? You can ask them how they manage to do that. Are you the only person with these problems?

In a normal country, most parents don't live with their adult children. They live by themselves and when one of them dies or they grow too feeble, they move into a retirement home. Ok ok, so you are afraid they get abused by lowly-paid foreign workers in the retirement homes, are you not afraid they get abused by your lowly-paid foreign maid who is usually not medically trained? Ok ok, you don't want to just abandon them in retirement homes, have you heard of elderly daycare facilities? You bring them home at night and take care of them. Similarly for your children. If the facilities are not satisfactory, have you asked yourself why? Most SGreans are just too cheapskate to pay for the service they expect and prefers to hire a cheap maid to do all these tasks, aka bao ka liao.

The middle class is the bedrock of the economy? You must be joking. The middle class is just something I conjure up for the masses to believe they are part of when I lie to them in order to stay in power. I have no idea who the hell belongs to the middle class nor do I care, all I care about is having more bodies to pay for the taxes and rent. As long as they pay up, middle class or not, citizen or not, is irrelevant.

I prefer having a cheap maid to do all the mundane stuff for me,,,u got a problem with that? If you do go take a long walk off a short pier.....I have no issues with lower paid maids and I believe that it is good for Singapore,,,and the middle class,,,,

You are going out of point. Why is it your concern that third world people have to go overseas to work? I have never said that there should not be any immigration. I am saying that immigration should not be used as a tool for labour exploitation to depress wages.

Why can't you care for your own damn parents, clean your own damn house and look after your own damn kids? Oh sorry, both you and your spouse have highly paid jobs to go to and can't be bothered with such worthless tasks.

Have you ever stopped to think about how people managed all of those tasks back when there was no mass immigration? How about the third world people who went overseas to work? How about people in developed countries? You can ask them how they manage to do that. Are you the only person with these problems?

In a normal country, most parents don't live with their adult children. They live by themselves and when one of them dies or they grow too feeble, they move into a retirement home. Ok ok, so you are afraid they get abused by lowly-paid foreign workers in the retirement homes, are you not afraid they get abused by your lowly-paid foreign maid who is usually not medically trained? Ok ok, you don't want to just abandon them in retirement homes, have you heard of elderly daycare facilities? You bring them home at night and take care of them. Similarly for your children. If the facilities are not satisfactory, have you asked yourself why? Most SGreans are just too cheapskate to pay for the service they expect and prefers to hire a cheap maid to do all these tasks, aka bao ka liao.

The middle class is the bedrock of the economy? You must be joking. The middle class is just something I conjure up for the masses to believe they are part of when I lie to them in order to stay in power. I have no idea who the hell belongs to the middle class nor do I care, all I care about is having more bodies to pay for the taxes and rent. As long as they pay up, middle class or not, citizen or not, is irrelevant.

I prefer having a cheap maid to do all the mundane stuff for me,,,u got a problem with that? If you do go take a long walk off a short pier.....I have no issues with lower paid maids and I believe that it is good for Singapore,,,and the middle class,,,,

which is why life in sg is good, and sinkies should be thankful to the pap for putting it all together, including allowing you to have your "cheap" maid. and you can have your cheap mate too by going to geylang for a cheap fuck.

sinkies are just clueless that the gov has made luxuries and life of leisure affordable to them. what is perceived in sg as entitlements and conveniences that are taken for granted, e.g. "cheap" maid, cheap whores, cheap food, cheap mrt fares, cheap taxi fares, cheap and easy access to amenities, utilities, and facilities, etc., is viewed in other developed countries as luxuries and leisure items that only the wealthy can afford.

for example, having one babysitter to watch over a kid for 8 hours in the bay area cost as much as usd2000 a month or usd100 a day for 20 work days. if you are lucky to find a "cheap" fob tiong bu or illegal mexican au pair, it may be as low as usd1200 a month. a babysitter is not a maid and not a nanny. a babysitter is just someone to stay at your house to "watch" over your kid, as required by law. otherwise, you can go to jail for child abandonment at home. you have to prepare all meals for both kid and babysitter. she's not going to cook for you or kid. a nanny is a certified professional with experience, skills and education in pediatric care and home economics. she can handle a group of kids in a home setting, and she can stay with the family. but she is not the house cook. neither does she clean the house nor wash the car. even a live-in maid in california has job descriptions and boundaries. for example, she cleans the house and cooks some meals but is not required to chaperone or babysit the children. and they, babysitter or au pair, nanny, and maid do not do yard work or any work outside the house. some wealthier families hire all three.

in sg, you cheap bastards exploit the sinkie definition of the maid by making her work her arse off, from waking up early in the morning to wash your car, wash your clothes, prepare breakfast, clear the trash, walk your kids to school, walk the dog, clean the yard, prune the bushes, trim the trees, pick fruit, cook lunch, look after the baby, feed the baby, watch over your old parents, feed them, clothe them, bath them, nurse them, keep them company, buy groceries prepare dinner, feed the pets, clean after the pets, pick up your kids from school, mop the house, clean all windows by risking limbs and life, wait for "mam" and "sir" to come home, and wait for family to have dinner before getting some food of her own. and to top it off, she has to put every fucker in the family to sleep with night snacks, washing the dishes, cleaning the mess before she can retire to bed late at midnight. and the cycle starts again before 6am the next day. the more unlucky ones get to face a dragon lady of a "mam" with scowls and rage all day or a harassing pervert of a "sir" all night. :rolleyes:

and for how much? they'll be lucky to get paid sgd1000 a month with more than half of it going to the agency and the maid levy.

if i see any more post on sbf on how sinkies are so unlucky and pitiful to be constantly being exploited by the pap or screwed by the gov, i'll fuck you (not specifically at "the_hypocrite") upside down for doing the same thing to your "cheap" maid and people who work with or for you. you fucking imbeciles are no different from your alleged tormentors and exploiters whom you incessantly complain about. :rolleyes::oIo:

Wow,,u guys really treat yr maid badly,,my family maid eats with us and is treated very well. Same as my relatives maids,,,they are all treated well and are viewed as part of the family. But no matter what the maid needs to know her place too,,,when we go restaurant, the maid goes with us. My maid can eat what she wants within reason,,,but most of the time no issues as she creates the menu and we follow,,,maid got better life than me....sigh,,,,,

And please the maid is not cheap,,,they have minimum wage and the family pays for everything,,which is fair,,as its a package deal.

which is why life in sg is good, and sinkies should be thankful to the pap for putting it all together, including allowing you to have your "cheap" maid. and you can have your cheap mate too by going to geylang for a cheap fuck.

sinkies are just clueless that the gov has made luxuries and life of leisure affordable to them. what is perceived in sg as entitlements and conveniences that are taken for granted, e.g. "cheap" maid, cheap whores, cheap food, cheap mrt fares, cheap taxi fares, cheap and easy access to amenities, utilities, and facilities, etc., is viewed in other developed countries as luxuries and leisure items that only the wealthy can afford.

for example, having one babysitter to watch over a kid for 8 hours in the bay area cost as much as usd2000 a month or usd100 a day for 20 work days. if you are lucky to find a "cheap" fob tiong bu or illegal mexican au pair, it may be as low as usd1200 a month. a babysitter is not a maid and not a nanny. a babysitter is just someone to stay at your house to "watch" over your kid, as required by law. otherwise, you can go to jail for child abandonment at home. you have to prepare all meals for both kid and babysitter. she's not going to cook for you or kid. a nanny is a certified professional with experience, skills and education in pediatric care and home economics. she can handle a group of kids in a home setting, and she can stay with the family. but she is not the house cook. neither does she clean the house nor wash the car. even a live-in maid in california has job descriptions and boundaries. for example, she cleans the house and cooks some meals but is not required to chaperone or babysit the children. and they, babysitter or au pair, nanny, and maid do not do yard work or any work outside the house. some wealthier families hire all three.

in sg, you cheap bastards exploit the sinkie definition of the maid by making her work her arse off, from waking up early in the morning to wash your car, wash your clothes, prepare breakfast, clear the trash, walk your kids to school, walk the dog, clean the yard, prune the bushes, trim the trees, pick fruit, cook lunch, look after the baby, feed the baby, watch over your old parents, feed them, clothe them, bath them, nurse them, keep them company, buy groceries prepare dinner, feed the pets, clean after the pets, pick up your kids from school, mop the house, clean all windows by risking limbs and life, wait for "mam" and "sir" to come home, and wait for family to have dinner before getting some food of her own. and to top it off, she has to put every fucker in the family to sleep with night snacks, washing the dishes, cleaning the mess before she can retire to bed late at midnight. and the cycle starts again before 6am the next day. the more unlucky ones get to face a dragon lady of a "mam" with scowls and rage all day or a harassing pervert of a "sir" all night. :rolleyes:

and for how much? they'll be lucky to get paid sgd1000 a month with more than half of it going to the agency and the maid levy.

if i see any more post on sbf on how sinkies are so unlucky and pitiful to be constantly being exploited by the pap or screwed by the gov, i'll fuck you (not specifically at "the_hypocrite") upside down for doing the same thing to your "cheap" maid and people who work with or for you. you fucking imbeciles are no different from your alleged tormentors and exploiters whom you incessantly complain about. :rolleyes::oIo:

Wow,,u guys really treat yr maid badly,,my family maid eats with us and is treated very well. Same as my relatives maids,,,they are all treated well and are viewed as part of the family. But no matter what the maid needs to know her place too,,,when we go restaurant, the maid goes with us. My maid can eat what she wants within reason,,,but most of the time no issues as she creates the menu and we follow,,,maid got better life than me....sigh,,,,,

And please the maid is not cheap,,,they have minimum wage and the family pays for everything,,which is fair,,as its a package deal.

good for you that you treat her fairly and with respect. the stuff i posted is true and based on observations daily in the siglap area where i put up during my frequent stays in sg.

because people are not supposed to have maids...have u seen any other country with a "maid culture" like ours?raise ur own goddam children u lazy fucks.

pressure-cooker societies, such as hk, tw, and sg, known for labor exploitation to the tenth-degree, have incorporated the "maid culture" as an inevitable part of life, which in my opinion, is pure bs of a lousy excuse for economic exploitation.