• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The PAP govt must be doing something right!

Fook Seng

If the appreciation of assets is a key part of wealth growth (in other words, the same property but higher value of property), the projection into the next five years need to be adjusted to take into account the fundamental re-structuring that is taking place in the public housing market as well as the expected global decline in economic vitality that will surely impact the private market. Whichever way you look at it, it is an inflation associated growth in a specific area, a sore thumb that the Govt of the day is trying to address.

ashjaw

Maybe the reporter heard that the MIWs are changing the immigration rule to admit those who can show $1mil in cash?

When are you people going to realise that Singapore cannot depend on Singaporeans to survive? Singaporeans need Singapore, but Singapore definitely does not need Singaporeans! Please don't behave like a white caucasian with a huge sense of entitlement.

Robert Half

High properties valuation or so-called assets rich only give people a false feeling of being a millionaire but in actual al these assets are not liquid at all.

For example,

Who is so dumb to purchase a unit of HDB 5-rooms resales flat in Marine Parade that cost $870,000 that left with 59 years of lease :confused:
Most of the HDB flats in Marine Parade started in 1971.

My question is how many Singaporeans has SGD 1 million cash in the bank at the same time debt-free :rolleyes:

bro,

got Civics & Moral Ed aka 好公民。only problem is the Ministry failed to understand that intrinsic values are caught, not taught.

got meh...last time my teacher always use Moral Ed lesson to catch up on Maths lesson de...

1. bro, bingo!
2. schools are utilising such slots for remedial things too.
3. civics and moral thing are best cultivated from home and parents.
4. this is where sheepishland fails miserably.
5. elite sheep have no moral, no soul and of course no values.
6. after all, they are just sheep too!

Cruxx

High properties valuation or so-called assets rich only give people a false feeling of being a millionaire but in actual al these assets are not liquid at all.

For example,

Who is so dumb to purchase a unit of HDB 5-rooms resales flat in Marine Parade that cost $870,000 that left with 59 years of lease :confused:
Most of the HDB flats in Marine Parade started in 1971.

My question is how many Singaporeans has SGD 1 million cash in the bank at the same time debt-free :rolleyes:

About 15.5 percent of households in Sinkieland have more than 1 million U.S dollars worth of assets apart from primary properties, according to a report from Boston Consulting Group. I'm not sure what's the size of the household they use in their methodology though. It's not clear how many of these households are Sinkies rather than Indonesians or PRC.

Cruxx

Labour theory of value is obsolete. People do not become rich through drudgery. On the contrary, you become rich by becoming efficient. Make your capital work for you. Use tools and machines, not your bare hands. :smile: