The PAP Ah Long Red Flag!

The pressure is on this Ah Poh scumbag and the PAP now after this latest exposure..

I expect the Pappy Scums to soon defend the character of this chap by saying that he's a honest businessman running a legitimate business and a person who loves to help out the underprivileged..:rolleyes:

Its fucking amazing that the MSM did not report on the legalization of the ML business. At least I didnt read about it but started noticing more of them. They're everywhere now.

There were earlier rumours they removed the cap on interest rate. But RML staff reacted funnily when you check with them. I called on behalf of a moneylender friend. Wanted to confirm but a gentleman told me to seek my lawyer's advice on some interpretation of the Act or Rules.

If some genius believe the ah long problem can be solved in this manner, they are very wrong.

The pressure is on this Ah Poh scumbag and the PAP now after this latest exposure..

I expect the Pappy Scums to soon defend the character of this chap by saying that he's a honest businessman running a legitimate business and a person who loves to help out the underprivileged..:rolleyes:

100% agree with you.

Other than public shaming of the debtors is there anything else the enforcers for legal money owners resort to? They cannot vandalize the victims homes right?

Some hire 'outside contractors' to do harrsssement.
They dun specify which Lml they working for so debtors lppl.

Many of the unlicensed Ah Longs are buying database from the licensed ones. Some of the licensed chaps are shareholders of illegal syndicates most of which are based overseas......I was told one ran road and started his biz while based in China. Makes a minimum of 1 million S$ monthly.

A big mistake to let a moneylender hold the post of Chairman of the CCC. Although licensed moneylending is a commercial business, it is linked inexplicably to the underworld, mafia and gangsterism. Licence holders are screened but the backers are anonymous and unscreened, who do not have to be based in SG. If you do not have the connection and big fists, how to be a moneylender, illegal or legal?

Are they finding it difficult to recruit proper people to run the CCC? Why scrap the bottom of the barrel to let an ah long be the Chairman?

This Poh chap is likely to have started offering his services many years ago. When the lobang came, with support, he clinched it.
There was a recently retired MP who became one after donkey years as a porlumpar. Why? Coz LKY was uneasy given this chap's dubious background. It took Jit Koon more than a decade to convince LKY.

Letters of demand, lawyers' letters.

The PAP town councils sent out hundreds of such letters to residents who are in arrears on their conservancy fees! Maybe DP also owns the law firms contracted by the PAP town councils.

This Poh chap is likely to have started offering his services many years ago. When the lobang came, with support, he clinched it.
There was a recently retired MP who became one after donkey years as a porlumpar. Why? Coz LKY was uneasy given this chap's dubious background. It took Jit Koon more than a decade to convince LKY.

Whatever services he had offered, a leopard does not change its spots. Once an ah long, always an ah long, whether illegal or legal. In other countries, all loan sharks "black" or "white" are linked to the underworld. SG is no exception.

Looks like pappies running out of option to get capable people to head the CCC; no fish, prawn also can.

The PAP town councils sent out hundreds of such letters to residents who are in arrears on their conservancy fees! Maybe DP also owns the law firms contracted by the PAP town councils.

The law firms doing this r called debt collectors. Respectable and correct? Rite! Their fees r a % of the debts recovered.

Copy and paste from TRE:

david_poh_0.jpg

By lyn lyn:

May 13, 2014

Four types of business most Chinese do not want to touch and they are:-

1) Undertaker and selling coffins

2) Gambling den operations

3) Drugs smuggling and pedaling

4) Moneylending

They believe that those who get involved with these cursed activities to make a living will die a horrible death. While struggling for their last breadths just before they die, they would chew away their fingers and hands.

So David Poh, you’re one cursed Son of a Bitch and boh-hor-see!

Bro, Mona plays big, very big. When she identifies a young talent and typically they are A level holders from Malaysia who speak good English, she is off to Paris to be groomed and fitted up and showed all the graces for the top clients. Her men would have sorted out her boyfriends by then.

She was shot I believe over business.

I believe Mona was shot over her baccarat scam involving Indo Triad boss Hong Lee and Koi Kia former horse-racing fixing king and now a bankrupt.

i like to personally thank scroobal for bringing up this to the front with a red flag. it helps with awareness, and most importantly, it pre-warns and alerts the pap about possible toxic issues before the next election, a few years ahead of time, so they can take stock, prepare for fallout, and make corrective actions. 2 years is lot of warning time to correct, inoculate, defend, and win back voters. thank you again scroo and others for helping to interrupt mistakes made by the pap early so they can correct them, and i will add to your points. :D

Mona's preparation of Indonesian and Nonya foods are damn delicious.

Been to her apartment in Amber Mansion a few times for lunches.

Never had that privilege. Btw, Hong Lee is in Vancouver. Kuay Kia is credited for his dump tote strategy. A legend.

If the infamous Mona is a Mother Theresa, I can be the Pope. Sumiko should have much better info on Mona.

As if you do not know the standard of the reporting or articles written by the shit times "whatever"....I know someone who was the client of Mona, he has pass on....obviously that half Jap doesn't know who MONA was....:p

Like one Vivian Balakrishnan said " the real issue was one of integrity "

Now the PAP has shown us what it meant by men of integrity (like David Poh) to pit against the WP.

I hope more David Pohs will surface and run in the next elections -with slogans like "elect this Ah Long to be your next PAP MP".

Never had that privilege. Btw, Hong Lee is in Vancouver. Kuay Kia is credited for his dump tote strategy. A legend.

At his peak, he was worth about $200m. Stupid fellow blew it away in casinos in Vegas, Macau & Australia and the Clob share market.

He was living in a brand new double storey bungalow on 30,000 sq ft along Old Holland Road and now reduced to a 5 room HDB flat in Tampines.

They say ill-gotten wealth cannot last.