• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The National Library Board (NLB) seat booking. Is it really necessary?

Insouciant

Stupidman
The National Library Board (NLB) introduced seat booking (Seat Booking System 2.0) to ensure a fairer distribution of popular study seats, prevent seat hogging, and enable patrons to plan visits efficiently. The system offers structured access to study areas, allowing users to secure seats via Seat Booking - NLB.

Key Reasons for the Seat Booking System:
  • Fairer Distribution & Allocation: The system manages the demand for popular seating, offering each user up to 3 hours per day to ensure more people have access to study spaces.
  • Preventing Seat Hogging: To prevent empty seats from being held, the system requires a check-in. If a user does not check in within 14 minutes, the seat is released.
  • Increased Productivity and Convenience: It allows users to search for and secure seats in advance via the seat booking website or apps, avoiding the need for on-site searching.
  • Efficient Space Utilization: The booking system allows NLB to manage capacity and usage of its study areas, particularly in high-demand locations.
  • Support for Walk-ins: The system supports on-site booking for available seats through QR codes at the desks.
Important Details:
  • Booking Limit: Maximum of 3 hours per day per patron.
  • Availability: Booking can be done on the same day or one day in advance.
  • Check-in: A check-in process is required within a 14-minute grace period to prevent the seat from being released.
  • Flexibility: Users can still visit libraries without a booking to use non-numbered, general seating on a first-come-first-served basis.
  • Policy: The system aligns with the Code of Conduct to ensure fair sharing of resources.
For more information on Using the Library - Singapore - NLB services, you can visit their official page.

See lah...open leg policy for artificial population growth until library seats need to have a booking system.

FUCK PAP :FU:

Create a seat booking system to create more conflicts inside the library.

KNN.

PAP really eat too full nothing ro do.

The underlying issue is artificial population growth and the strain on public facilities like hospital and now libraries.

FUCK PAP AND THEIR 10M POPULATION!!!! :FU:

In future, I would not be surprised they make users pay a fee for reserving seats in PUBLIC libraries!

They should test the literacy of boomers before allowing them to enter the library.

Many uncles um pat tze, go library kumlan? Go watch Chinese movies on their mobile phone. Still want to pamper these JLBs with more free data?

Librarian is a very cushy job. If I could live my life again, I would study to become a librarian. Instead of NLB, I want to be a librarian in universities. Can eat cheap food at canteen. All day aircon, no noise, no kpkb. Shiok !

And not forgetting many young chiobus to see. :cool:

Many regrets in life .
Have to go forward.Too late to eat return grass. 555

Can beo chiobu young girls too...