• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Monk must derobe.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I was pretty sadden by Mingyi the monk who confessed of lying in court.

He could have done the decent thing of derobing from monkhood before he goes to court. This is the very least effort he could put up with to prevent damage being done to the Buddhist community here.

Monks are supposed to be the role model for layman and they vow to take on hundreds of precepts just to upkeep their high moral standards.

Declaring in an open court about the lies he made as a monk as well as the community leader of Buddhists has caused tremendous harm to the Buddhist monk order.

Goh Meng Seng

radon39

Jialat Liao....even Mp kena

Ming Yi approves S$60,000 loan to MP Ong Seh Hong
By Liang Kaixin, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 16 April 2009 2106 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Ming Yi

SINGAPORE: The sixth day of the trial against former Ren Ci CEO, Shi Ming Yi, threw light on the way staff loans were granted, even though the hospital did not have a formal policy on it.

The court on Thursday heard that Ming Yi had approved several loans to various staff. Among them, was Dr Ong Seh Hong who is currently the community hospital's chief operating officer and clinical director of Ren Ci Hospital and Medicare Centre.

Dr Ong is also a Member of Parliament for Marine Parade GRC. When contacted by Channel NewsAsia, the MP said he is unable to comment as the trial is still ongoing.

Testifying in court, Ren Ci's former human resource manager, Joyce Teng Lee Foong, said the staff loan was made to Dr Ong when he first joined the hospital in 2000.

The S$60,000 loan is understood to be the largest sum approved by Ming Yi. It is not known whether the loan has been repaid.

The court also learnt that Ming Yi's former aide, Raymond Yeung, was offered an employment contract in 2001, despite his unsuccessful application for an employment pass.

Ming Yi subsequently granted Yeung a S$50,000 loan, even though the latter remained without an employment pass until 2004. This was recorded on Ren Ci's books as a loan made to Mandala Buddhist Cultural Centre.

At issue now is whether Yeung, who is an Australian citizen and only became a Singapore Permanent Resident in 2006, had received the loan as a legitimate Ren Ci employee.

The trial continues.

Porfirio Rubirosa

This Renci is also a bloody bank is it?:rolleyes:

Photos 1 of 1

Ming Yi

SINGAPORE: The sixth day of the trial against former Ren Ci CEO, Shi Ming Yi, threw light on the way staff loans were granted, even though the hospital did not have a formal policy on it.

The court on Thursday heard that Ming Yi had approved several loans to various staff. Among them, was Dr Ong Seh Hong who is currently the community hospital's chief operating officer and clinical director of Ren Ci Hospital and Medicare Centre.

Dr Ong is also a Member of Parliament for Marine Parade GRC. When contacted by Channel NewsAsia, the MP said he is unable to comment as the trial is still ongoing.

Testifying in court, Ren Ci's former human resource manager, Joyce Teng Lee Foong, said the staff loan was made to Dr Ong when he first joined the hospital in 2000.

The S$60,000 loan is understood to be the largest sum approved by Ming Yi. It is not known whether the loan has been repaid.

The court also learnt that Ming Yi's former aide, Raymond Yeung, was offered an employment contract in 2001, despite his unsuccessful application for an employment pass.

Ming Yi subsequently granted Yeung a S$50,000 loan, even though the latter remained without an employment pass until 2004. This was recorded on Ren Ci's books as a loan made to Mandala Buddhist Cultural Centre.

At issue now is whether Yeung, who is an Australian citizen and only became a Singapore Permanent Resident in 2006, had received the loan as a legitimate Ren Ci employee.

The trial continues.

angie II

r783yh.jpg

Dr Ong Seh Hong
MP for Marine Parade GRC (Kampong Ubi - Kembangan)

"As usual nothing will happen to us elites & i will still get to keep my job. Being a PAPee dog has its perks :p"

fengshuisifu

I was pretty sadden by Mingyi the monk who confessed of lying in court.

He could have done the decent thing of derobing from monkhood before he goes to court. This is the very least effort he could put up with to prevent damage being done to the Buddhist community here.

Monks are supposed to be the role model for layman and they vow to take on hundreds of precepts just to upkeep their high moral standards.

Declaring in an open court about the lies he made as a monk as well as the community leader of Buddhists has caused tremendous harm to the Buddhist monk order.

Goh Meng Seng

forgive......lah.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idzEcgAkf9U&feature=related

mscitw

then the lackeys must resign from office, especially those who walk in as lackeys uncontested.

instead of speaking up for peasants, many lackeys act as 13k rubber stamps who clap and dance while the Young Autocrat sings in procedural parliament wayangs.

Vendetta

Watching from the sideline at this amusing episode, starring a PAP MP sia, a gay monk and his men!

cestycesty

why pay our ministers so much.. at first they say to discourage corruption.. now? corruption comes from the heart... doesnt matter if u pay someone millions... he'll just want more.. wtf man.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Jialat lah Goh Meng Seng!:( QXD can help delete the post or not?:biggrin:

The Buddhist monk's Robe, is one of the most important symbol of respect in Buddha's teaching. Buddha has said that after his passing, Buddhists should respect three thing, the Buddha, Dharma and the Monks. The Robe is the most important symbol of Monkhood. This is why, when we are talking about asking someone to leave the order, we use the term derobe or disrobe because this is the most important symbol of the ordained monkhood.

Goh Meng Seng

The Buddhist monk's Robe, is one of the most important symbol of respect in Buddha's teaching. Buddha has said that after his passing, Buddhists should respect three thing, the Buddha, Dharma and the Monks. The Robe is the most important symbol of Monkhood. This is why, when we are talking about asking someone to leave the order, we use the term derobe or disrobe because this is the most important symbol of the ordained monkhood.

Goh Meng Seng

u ve just spoken to a clone from the master shapeshifter who is your ardent fan.:wink:

Dogtracker

u ve just spoken to a clone from the master shapeshifter who is your ardent fan.:wink:

Pondan cheebye ah, you are in your delusional phase again! Everybody is your what shifter and shafter. Tell us you like to be fucked or not? You keep inviting people you know!:biggrin: Your 3Whitetiger nick had been neutered. So what are you coming up with to shower this forum with mother expletives again?

cowbehcowbu

The buddhist association and the relevant Buddhist governing body shall and should derobe him for the time being..........and he probably could forget about monkhood for good......As a buddist who attend many buddist prayers ,lectures,..the vow of monkhood is very strict..lying and mishandling charity monies are wrong doings by a monk are clearly stipulated in the buddhist text as sin and ,,lets pray for him..the punishment are very severe ,,nontheless..absolute repentence is what Minyi must do for now......the cosmic law and order is thousands times more stricter than human law..........
Many sentients beings are lost in the pursuits of POWER,..MONEY..LUST.....Minyi is only a sentient being....his only salvation is his own complete owning up and repentence.....
In buddhist teaching..every soul must save himself...those great master ,Buddhas..only show them the ways.........

OverTheCounter

chao ah qua pondan, everytime u post in a thread u guarantee will kill the thread, u r a real stooge of baey yam keng and a stabber of opposition, knn cheapsake bapok go find a job n stop bothering us here