• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The man responsible for the inexorable decline of the PAP image

Yes.. The famous Bah chor mee podcast in 2006 caught my attention and led me to Delphi.

In my opinion, the event which propelled Mr Brown to "legend" status was when PM Lee's picked out and ridiculed Mr Brown's bak chor mee during his 2006 ND rally speech ... and it boomeranged back to him to become the Mai Hum phenomenon

The flood gates could never be closed after that.

He is a PAP supporter.

6a00d83451b52369e20120a58ae32d970c-400wi

The man responsible for the inexorable decline of the PAP image is Sam Leong, pioneer in 1999

Aiyah.... don't piciak lobang lah... Sam started this thread to deflect some "heat" off this site... haven't you noticed the announcements posted to police/lawyers etc?

In many private enterprise, the founder done a great job building the company. Then the son takes over and fucks up everything. Many private companies are closed or sold when the 2nd and sometimes 3rd generation takes over. In most cases it doesn't last till the 3rd generation. Most 2nd generation fucks it up pretty badly. Wonder if it's the same here.

Yes.. The famous Bah chor mee podcast in 2006 caught my attention and led me to Delphi.

[video=youtube;k4xrmNEp-Mo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4xrmNEp-Mo[/video]​

I blame Facebook and TWitter... and MPs thinking they should be on them!

Taking the mickey out of them became social acceptable thanks to him. Singaporeans caught on and they have not looked back since.

I would say that it is the advent of the Internet and not by an individual. Lee himself had said, in the new IT and the age of the Internet, inconvenient facts cannot be kept secret any longer.

So all this while, the cloak of secrecy has been covering up all the evils and inimical machinations of the Lee family. Now he is the Emperor without clothes.

I blame the idiot who invented the internet.

I would say that it is the advent of the Internet

The internet is merely a tool. Someone had to use it to start pushing the boundaries. That's how societies progress.

I thank Mr Brown for that fateful afternoon after LHL made that massive cock up which he exploited in his mee siam mai hum video.....

totally epic... thanks Mr Brown! You and Mr Miyagi are a fucking riot!!!!

I thought talkingcock.com was the start? mrbrown built on it.

Theonlinecitizen and temasek review are equally potent. That's why pap took them out. But pap can't touch mrbrown because he is too wily to let pap pinpoint anything to take him out.

Rockson is pretty solid too, though he appeals only to the open minded people.

Talkingcock.com was a foil for the PAP detection services to suss out fuckers who were bitching about them. the site was run by someone who contributes to the ST so he is very impartial and independent right>

even if it was independent, the decision by Colin to write for ST is a fucking sell out....

NBCCB